We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Oasis of paradise”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were at the Omni for a destination wedding and it was perfect! The hotel is beautiful, the pools are kept at perfect temperature and are peppered with lounge spots of various depths, and the beach has smooth white sand meeting calm, shallow turquoise water. We were there for 6 glorious days but I could have stayed for a month. The food was good (the sushi was excellent) but be prepared for a few errors and slow service. The showers in the rooms had better water pressure than my shower at home!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PirateGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Pirate Girl ,
It was a pleasure to serve you throughout your stay and we sincerely hope that you will come and stay with us again!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    161
    41
    23
    24
See reviews for
135
258
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hardest bed Ive ever slept on. Yet they have a pillow menu. The loudest room ive every tried to sleep in, key word, tried. This is not a comfortable relaxing place.The staff was generally nice and the food was ok but we had to move hotels so we could enjoy our stay. We definitely recommend renting a condo at the other places in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank RossG2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Omni is a wonderful place to stay in the lovely gated community of Puerto Aventuras! The pools, spa, exercise rooms, restaurants are all first rate. But what really sets it apart is the personalized service! Jorge and Angelica at the front desk were the first to make me feel very special. And I got to meet the lovely manager, Sol... who was always available to make my stay even better! From the sounds of the sea, to the beautiful music in the lobby, it was a carefree vacation. Plus I went snorkeling right off the beach yesterday.... amazing sights! A sting ray, spotted eel, two sea turtles and tons of fish! Oh... and breakfast was DE-licious!! Loved the chilaquiies! And my husband loved the buffet!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitaJane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for mentioning how friendly was our staff. .
It is always a great pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family A SU CASA OMNI.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very nice waterfront boutique hotel. Truly enjoyed it. If you do not like the big resort - this is perfect for Puerto Adventuras area. I would rate restaurant ordinary 3.5 out of 5. The only negative I have for this hotel is its very close proximity to Dolphin Discovery. I have very strong opinion of the conditions of dolphins in captivity.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Omni Hotels and for sharing your value comments on trip advisor.
We are look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Puerto adventuras is a resort village. Access is controlled and the residents are condos owners and hotels customers. The main characteristics would be security and quality. The omni hotel is of great quality, with beautiful rooms well equipped, lacking nothing including a hammock and a spa. We had breakfast there which was sufficient once we took the american plan. We also ate lunch one time at the beach (!) but the service was less than satisfactory. It didn't matter much since there are many restaurants around. We recommend The Pub, the service is sympatico and the food quite good. Speaking of the beach, there is very little of it at the hotel. It seems it was taken away during a storm some time ago. But it is still possible to bath in the sea, they have built a breakwater to keep what is left of the original beach. It is quiet and without waves.

Speaking of quietness, there is something people should know. The first night we were there, we were given a room on the marina side (street side) and we soon had to discover that there was a bar on the other side of the street and, of course, they would play loud rock and roll music every night until 10 o'clock. After that, the in-house music would continue just a little less loud. After reporting to the desk, we were fortunate enough to be given another room on the seaside where the music wasn't so loud. I thank the desk manager for that. Since we were there to get some rest, it saves our stay. So, if you don't appreciate having a rock band under your balcony, ask for a seaside room. All in all, we were satisfied with the hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side may be noisy. Ask for a seaside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulysse_Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Omni was a great option for our first visit to Mexico. Some of the special experiences include the "magic box" where you have the option of having breakfast delivered to your room without being woken up. Beds were very comfortable and room was nicely decorated with Mexican floor tile, a balcony with plenty of room and a big shower. Pools were great with multiple options, and beach is nice but small due to erosion. You can snorkel right from the beach, rent kayaks and even swim up to the bar (as long as you're 18 you can hot tub and cocktail at the same time). I'd recommend a 3rd floor room if you want an uninstructed view of the beach. Quite a nice place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank blongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Our entire Resort THANKS you and we can’t wait exceed your expectations again!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlinville, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is one of the best hotels around! It has absolutely beautiful grounds, rooms, pools, etc. The room we had was a "marina" view which is a garden view on the marina side. The room was large, had a safe, refrigerator, large comfortable beds with good pillows. The balcony was priceless with a Jacuzzi, hammock for two and a warm tropical breeze! The AC was nice and cold for hot days. The breakfast which was included was a continental breakfast but it had coffee, pan dulce/sweet breads or toast and a large plate of assorted sliced fuit. It was a meal!
The WIFI wasn't working when we were there, but otherwise we had a good night's sleep and a great start to our vacation. While there, we really enjoyed the CEDAM museum which is located right in front of the hotel. It is a must-see for shipwreck fans and is free, although donations are accepted. The hotel has a small beach area, so you won't get those sandy beach walks, but the pools are awesome. We weren't able to snorkel that day, as the waves were really strong. We took a walk across the highway and enjoyed authentic Mexican food at bargain prices in the pueblo of Puerto Aventuras. The empanadas were huge!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bglenn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,981 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
155.9 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Property: Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing