We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week at the Omni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent another GREAT week at the Omni Puerto Aventuras! We spent Valentine week at our favorite Hotel on the globe!! Unbelievable service!! Amazing Rooms!! Great food at the beach bar and the Sushi at the pool!! The main restaurant served valentine dinner by the pool!! Amazing atmosphere and an excelent meal! Sol (the hospitality mgr.) is extremely accommodating and Jorge at the front desk is the Best! Can't wait to get back there!!

Room Tip: We love the marina side!! A lot to look at in the community
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyfromPhilly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

What a phenomenal review! You provide a perfect picture of how we hope to constantly improve and create exciting experiences for our guests.
It was a really honor to welcome you a su Casa Omni and hope to see you soon.

Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 588 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at a condo next to the Omni Hotel and purchased a one-week pass to use the Omni's facilities. The service was incredible. Special thanks to Luis at the front desk who took care of our beach and pool needs and answered our many questions. And to Eddio and Alberto in the Restaurant who treated us like old friends from the first time we were there. Thanks for everything. Our experience with those three, and the rest of the restaurant staff, has inspired us to look into staying at the Omni Hotel next time we are in PA. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martini1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Martini,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is wonderful to hear about how much you enjoyed your time at Omni Puerto Aventuras and we are absolutely delighted to read your compliments on service you received from Elio, Jorge and Alberto.

We look forward to welcome you as an Omni guest in the near future.
sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We traveled the week before Christmas and not only did get a great deal financially- lower hotel, flight, food, entertainment, etc. prices- but we also got to enjoy the hotel and amenities to the max without having to compete with anyone for anything. There were hardly any guests for the first 5 days of our stay so we had our own private pool, beach, restaurant and hotel. It was like we owned our own private beach. The staff was super friendly and helpful and took the time to interact with my children. We had previously stayed at a mega resort hotel in Cancun and had enjoyed it, but this place was much more relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable. We all loved it and would return here again. The only reason I gave this resort 4 stars is because the Jacuzzi's heater did not work at all during our 10 day stay and the Pina Colada's did not have enough alcohol- no matter how many I drank, I never got a buzz and I am a light weight.

Room Tip: Book through Costco. Their deals are great and include Breakfast Americano- a value of about $20 do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vkilpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Vkilpatrick ,
We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you and your family had a peaceful and enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the Jacuzzi tub was not operating properly during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you again to this little Paradise .

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I (Bob) am the anti-resort person having never been to one with no desire to go as I love to travel "in local", but I had free nights with Omni earned on business and my wife loves beach vacations so this seemed like a reasonable compromise - not a mega resort (only around 50 rooms), not in a cluster of mega resorts but a little out of the way south of Playa del Carmen perched right on the cove. It was absolutely great! From Jorge - one of the most helpful, friendly front desk men I have met, to a beautiful, refreshing pool, to the spectacular, spacious room (walk in shower, constant sea breeze, beautiful views, outdoor jacuzzi, spacious veranda, comfortable bed), to the always friendly helpful staff we just kept remarking how this was a slice of paradise. It never felt crowded but, rather, had this lazy, tropical pace. There is plenty to do with a dive shop - scuba or snorkeling - though the snorkeling off the beach is pretty mediocre (though I did see a mid-seize sea turtle, which was very cool). Food is terrific, just note this is not all inclusive. There are also a number of really good restaurants in the community so that a varied dining experience is available. It is also well located to see a number of wonderful historical sites and scenery. Highly recommended as the resort alternative to the mega resort.

Room Tip: Note that there are 3 floors and no elevator service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobandDebyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Bob ,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read your compliments on our staff, food, hotel facilities and surrounding areas.
Our entire resort thanks you and we can’t wait exceed your expectations again!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great time; friendly, helpful staff; adequate chairs poolside and on the beach; snorkeling a bit disappointing, though we did see one turtle, sting rays and a variety of fish; good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mrand123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your stay at Omni Puerto Aventuras.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were looking so forward to getting out of the cold and into the warmth of paradise. What a beautiful property. The staff was friendly and the bartenders were lots of fun. We were with a group that took over the whole property and the staff at the Omni went out of their way to make sure that we were well taken care of. The pool and pool bar were so refreshing!! And the food!!! Everything we ate there was magnificent. My only disappointment was the beach (as many have said). They have put up a breaker out the water to help maybe bring some of the sand back to the beach area. That didn't damper those of us who took advantage of a chair or spending time walking the beach or doing some snorkeling, which can be done right off the beach area. We took a catamaran tour (unfortunately on a cloudy rough seas kind of day) so we didn't get to snorkel as planned, but the Fat Cat crew had us enjoying our day anyway. We toured Tulum one morning (only 1/2 hour away), which is very interesting. Our guide, Ana, was full of information! If you haven't toured Mayan ruins, you need to go. The view from over the ocean is breathtaking. But if you have been to Chichten-Itza, it's basically the same type of ruins, but on a smaller scale. Since the Omni is within the Puerto Aventuras complex, we felt very safe and enjoyed walks and even golfing within a couple hundred yards of the hotel. The marina is a fun place to walk around, shop, watch the dolphins, manatees and seals. As I sit here with 10-12 inches of snow on the hillside, I dream of returning to the palm trees of paradise! Oh--by the way, a little find on our last day right before we left, was the ice cream shop called Jessie Gelato just feet away from the hotel as you start around the marina. Homemade-and I mean-homemade ice cream of 12 to 14 different flavors, such as chocolate, vanilla, carmel, peanut butter, cherry, whiskey creme, just to name a few. You've got to try it!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street or marina do get loud sometimes, depending on if it's during the wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bec57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The staff and services were spectacular. Excellent breakfast every morning next to the ocean at El Xenote. We absolutely loved our servers Eliodore, Jose and Abner. The hotel exceeded all expectations we had. The pictures don't do it justice-right next to the ocean, calm waters and white sand. Hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: Ocean side rooms, third floor are ideal. Great ocean and poolside views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Ali ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay. I also appreciate you recognizing our OMNI staff and will be sure to share with Eliodoro, Jose and Abner.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,815 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
9,434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $126 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing