We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$182
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
$218
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$195
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$238
$195
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$195
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
$425
$333
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
$445
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
326
183
48
27
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
183
48
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hoteljacuzzi barcontinental breakfastel xenoteno elevatorparadise tourshot tubdive shopprivate jacuzzimarina sidegated communityrestaurants and shopshotel guestsrestaurant staffan ocean view roomevery morningsliding door
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 612 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My son, Patrick, and his fiance got married in Puerto Aventuras. In addition to the two Haciendas they rented for the occasion they also booked a group of rooms at the Omni Puerto Aventuras. The hotel was only a five minute walk to the wedding festivities. The Omni was most helpful in extending themselves for the wedding party. The hotel arranged shuttle services to and from the wedding site for formal wear events.
The Omni is located in a small shopping area with plenty of opportunities including diving; para-sailing; deep sea fishing; etc, etc. There are pharmacies and shops situated within easy walking distance.
The Omni is in a secure setting with ample security staff.
Our room at the Omni was excellent. We overlooked a portion of the small town of Puerto Aventuras.
Jorge, our front desk manager was most helpful in directing us to everywhere we wanted to travel. He was most helpful to other wedding party members and went above and beyond his duties in providing assistance.
Thank You,

jbs

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityResponseTeam, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Joseph S:

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us about your recent stay at OMNI Puerto Aventuras.

We are happy to learn that your expereicne at your son's wedding was a perfect one!.

We work very hard to please and understand our guests needs, and it is good to know that we helped you out with all your stay requirements.

We look forward to welcome you in a near future.


Best regards,


Sol Morales
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We got married here at the Omni Puerto Aventuras 7 years ago. We have been to this little gem for 9 years now. We fell in love with the beach, the staff, and Puerto Aventuras. We have had nothing but good memories with this hotel and staff. I remember the first time time I set foot at this wonderful location. The airplane had engine troubles and we didn't get in until past midnight. We seemed to be the only ones around other than the check in agent. We meandered out to the beach right behind the hotel and it was gorgeous, at midnight. Gorgeous white sand beach with a calm ocean.

We went to our wonderful room with a view. Comfortable cozy bed, with wonderful pillows, slippers and robes waiting for us to settle in. A wonderful shower with amazing water pressure. I am a bath gal myself, but these showers are awesome! The ground floors have a HUGE jacuzzi tub, almost a mini pool, and the upper floors have a great balcony with a nomal size jacuzzi tub. We had breakfast served in our room, and what a delicious breakfast, warm sweet bread and delicious fruit with coffee and juice. The view was amazing! Gorgeous blue waters on a pristine white beach with hardly any people! I hate huge resorts with LOTS of people around and LOUD obnoxious music. This was like heaven!

The food and drinks from the swim up bar and the restaurant was impeccable. My faves are the mixed ceviche and the michiladas. The staff treats you so well. Always happy and accommodating. The staff serves you on the beach, and by the pool. Way different than when we were at Anguilla at Meads Bay and the staff would not come to you at all.

The beach did suffer a bit after the hurricane that hit Cancun around 5 years ago, messing up the reefs allowing the tide to obliterate the beach in front of the hotel. The beach we got married on is now underwater, but they are working on fixing it, and from what we've been told the beach should be back by summer of 2014. Nevertheless, we LOVE this place and come every year. Next year we are bringing our children here now that they are old enough to appreciate it.

If you are looking for a party spot or your next place to party for Spring Break, this is not the spot. This place is to be enjoyed. This place is for relaxation and to enjoy the best Mexico has to offer. If you love to snorkel, they have a wonderful reef right in front of the hotel that is magnificent. The waters are so calm! Across the street from the Omni is a wonderful marina that has dolphins that you can swim with, wonderful restaurants that range from Mexican, Seafood, to Italian. Small groceries to pharmacies for snacks, sunscreen, or gifts for the familia back home.

Try to get a room facing the ocean, the marina views are not as spectacular. Other than than, AWESOME PLACE to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean, 2nd or 3rd floor. The BEST rooms with a queen bed is room 301 302 and 303. The view is AMAZING.For double beds anything on floor 2 or 3. If you don't like walking up stairs, stick to the garden rooms on the 1st floor. The jacuzzi is HUGE as is the balcony on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bcindy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityResponseTeam, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear bcindy1

Thank you and really thank you from all of us at OMNI Puerto Aventuras.

We are so glad to learn that you are a repeat customer and that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are proud to serve you and make all your stays a perfect 10!!.

I will share your positive comments with all our staff at OMNI Puerto Aventuras. We feel excited to know that you are a happy customer.

Once again thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts!


Looking forward to welcome you in a near future!


Best regards,



Sol Morales
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Omni was beautiful, small in size but grand in style and service! Unfortunately our trip coincided with a tropical storm, so we did not get to utilize the facilities and surrounding area as we would've liked. I agree with another reviewer that the beach was non-existent and disappointing for the hour that the rain broke and we could go swimming. The pool sufficed, but again due to the weather the pool bar was scarcely open. This hotel is geared to those that want an ultra-relaxing trip, so don't expect to have evening activities on site. The rooms were spacious, clean and the best feature was the hammock on the balcony. Also a bonus was the room service door/window that makes receiving and discarding of your food/plates easy and kind of fun. I would recommend this hotel and return, but not during the rainy season!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor marina or beach view. They are the only ones with a view. The first floor on either side is obstructed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rachelh302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityResponseTeam, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Rachel H

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It looks like you had a great stay except for the rainny days!.

Mother nature sometimes play funny games...

Also and in regards to the beach erosion, I woul like to let you know that we are working very hard together with local authorities to resolve this situation in the shortest time possible.

Once again thank you very much for your comments.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

My best regards,



Sol Morales
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a small, very friendly property on the beach, part of a large, gated complex that includes many restaurants, attractions, shops, etc. the pool area is very pretty and well maintained, but the beach immediately in back of the hotel is practically nonexistent, because of erosion from previous storms.
The rooms are lovely, spotless and well-maintained. Service is very good.
There is a dolphinarium across the way which the kids will love. On site is a spa and well-equipped PADI rated dive shop.
It's about 1 hour south of Cancun airport and easy to get to.

Room Tip: Try the even numbered ocean-facing rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityResponseTeam, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Gerard W:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your experience during your last stay at OMNI Puerto Aventuras.


It is nice to see that you had the chance to enjoy our facilities and the Puerto Aventuras offerings.

We look forward to welcome you back in a near future!


Best regards,


Sol Morales
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great, relaxing and very clean place where everyone is friendly and in the restaurant they treat you like royalty. Good location. It is a very short distance from many attractions. Overall we loved the place and would like to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityResponseTeam, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Monika L:


Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing with us your recent stay at OMNI Puerto Aventuras.

I will certainly share your observations with our Resort collaborators.

Once again,

Many tahnks and hope to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews