We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST IN MAYAN RIVERIA; home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN MAYAN RIVERIA; home away from home!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is our fourth time staying at the OmniPuerto Aventuras; we actually planned to stay somewhere else this time and ended up not checking in there and returning to the Omni. Best decision of the trip! Staff goes above and beyond; especially manager, Jorge Ramos. Everyone is so friendly and always willing to do what it takes to make your stay pleasant; they make you feel like royality. The food is great and the included continental breakfast with fresh fruit is huge! Every room has a patio or balcony with a private hot tub and hammock....come on! Private setting; beach/pools are pristine and snorkeling is awesome. Location, location, location... in close proximity to Tulum, Xel Ha, Xplor and Xcaret. Shopping, dolphin discovery and restaurants right around the corner --perfect for an evening walk. Safe gated-community; our very favorite place in the Mayan Riveria. Everytime I go, I feel like I've come home. Obviously, I would hightly recommend the Omni Puerto for families, couples, friends or singles looking for a small, serene and exclusive beach resort.

Room Tip: All views are great; with a marina view you might get to watch the dolphins. With the ocean view; o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank labpac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityResponseTeam, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear labpac4:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We at OMNI Puerto Aventuras are very excited to learn that you recent stay with us was a perfect 10!!.

I will share all your positive comments with our staff, and please be sure that these type or comments make us improve even more our service standards and facilities.

I will pass also your positive comment to Jorge Ramos.

We look forward to welcome you and your family in a near future.

Best regards,


Sol Morales
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    162
    42
    24
    26
See reviews for
139
261
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here on my honeymoon. We opted for the all inclusive package through expedia and it served us well. There was no need to venture far from the hotel. We love snorkeling and the reef right here in the beach area was fantastic with lots to see. Friendly staff, fresh and delicious food. We would go there again in a second!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniebail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Puerto Aventuras last week for 3 nights and we really liked it. We have stayed in Cancun, Tulum, Playa Maroma, del Carmen, and we wanted to see Puerto Aventuras this time.
Puerto Aventuras is a small and safe community, with a Marina, with areas where you can see dolphins and sea lions, and a delicious variety of restaurants within walking distance from any of the hotels. There's a lot of American and European tourists so expect the prices to be little high.
We were trying to decide between Dreams (All inclusive) and Omni (not all inclusive but continental breakfast included), and we saw Omni has better beach since there's not as many rocks as in the Dreams area. We always go for the place with the best beach, and it was a great choice. We enjoyed the water the entire day, even with the windy days and occasional rains. The pool was nice and warm, however we didn't go in since we preferred to enjoy the beach, and both beach and pool where not crowded which felt so private. Nice for couples, or families with young kids too. However, if you enjoy place with lots of people, like big resorts, this might not be a place for you.
We booked our nice ocean front room through their website since they had a good offer with a code we found online. The room was very nice, with a delicious bed and a beautiful bathroom. It had Jacuzzi in the terrace but we didn't even use it since we were at the beach all the time. It had a hammock too, in which I took several naps throughout the stay.The room included wifi, and the continental breakfast which by 5 dollars more you could upgrade to a heavier/delicious mexican breakfast like chilaquiles or huevos motulenos (recommended!). But even the continental was enough with the delicious fruit, bread and coffee.
Even if it was not all inclusive, the restaurant was great and we ended up eating there all the time, specially mexican dishes from the region like cochinita pibil, and seafood like ceviche, seafood tacos, and cocktails, which were amazing. One night we decided to walk to an italian restaurant in the marina, and it was amazing too, really worth the price.
Great service overall, also to national tourism, they welcome with beers, and in our room there was a plate with strawberries and chocolate the evening of our arrival. Also the waiters at the restaurant were very friendly providing great service, they even wrapped for me to take home some cooked habaneros they would serve with every meal at the restaurant.
Overall and excellent stay, and would stay again.

Room Tip: Third floor room with ocean view, worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time at this resort. This hotel is a kid-freindly, safe, luxury boutique hotel in the center of Puerto Aventuras. Puerto Aventuras is a gated community centered around Dolphin Discovery, a marina, several unique restaurants and shops. You can walk right out of the hotel into the heart of this slow paced, safe community. No need to rent a car here. You can rent a golf cart and book a few excursions right in Puerto Aventuras. This resort is not a large, all inclusive, busy hotel which makes it easy to relax and get into vacation mode. If you are looking for an all you can drink party resort then go elsewhere. This hotel only has 30 rooms, 3 floors and no elevators. The rooms are simple, clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is excellent and serves several local, traditional meals that are fantastic. The beach has suffered some erosion and needs repair. The Omni is apparently working on this issue. Having said that, this small beach is paradise even with the erosion.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our first trip to Mexico and we picked up Omni to stay for two weeks.
I found it occasionally on expedia with a best rating/price for me.
I realised that it was a great choice far before arriving
when i got me omni select account.
It gives you some special ammentities even if u just enrolled.

Soon i was conatcted by hotel manager Daniel Mazzini.
If tripadvisor would have an option to reviev staff Daniel will get 6 of 5 possible.
He and his family are a friends of mine now.

But what u can expect of this hotel.
1. Its a private property, so u will be safe.
2. Only 30 rooms so please book in advance.
3. U can get a breakfast plan if u dont need AI and its great.
Enough if u dont eat junk and prefer to keep youself healthy.
Simple upgrade for 50 pesos will add u an extra eggs any style and a choice of fruit/yogurt/granola plate.
4. Its not a new a chic hotel. But all you need is there and some extras also
like jogging trail map and pillow menu.
5. Very big rooms with a private balcony, hammock and jacuzzi.
6. Rooms with a city view still great, u will be glad to hear dolphin talk just 10 meters away of u.
But pe prapared to karaoke party every monday up to 23.
7. Location - this is really the thing that makes this hotel perfect.
U will find yourself in the center of all the activities. Collectivo will help u. 20 peso away from Playa, Xcaret, Xplor, rio Secreto. 40 peso away from Tulum, Coba, Xel Ha.
8. Private van will deliver u from cancun to the hotel in an hour just for 135$ round trip.
9. Yes there is not a lot of beach left. But we were here in may and all the beach long we were among 10-15 people. Go there in low season if u enjoy quite rest.
The beach will be back again soon. A lot of money already invested and part of job is done.

You will definately wont regret this choice.

Room Tip: Pick it if you would like to visit all the best activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madeinrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week over Christmas. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beach is small, but we never had a problem getting a nice spot on the beach. The water was a little cloudy so our snorkeling was a little difficult.

The hotel is located in the heart of P-A; we spent every night walking around and trying a different restaurant.

As a Omni Black Member, I was disappointed that coffee delivery to the room was unavailable. All in all a nice little hotel, but it did lack the finer points that I have come to expect from Omni.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLDphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed there for a week. Clean rooms and good service. Nice little beach. Gym (not Free) on the site. Scuba dive shop also. Walking distance too the centre of P-A. Nice restaurant but pricey. I recommend but there are cheaper deals with the same quality in Riviera Maya.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfelix1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.4 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
242 reviews
18.4 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
5,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Property: Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing