We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent location, clean, great staff.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveler has booked this property
pool view from PB008
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool view from PB008
PA Beach Overview Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
11 reviews
pool view from PB008
PA Beach Overview
Kitchen
PB living area
PB008 Master Bedroom
Looking at Porto Bello Grand Marina
Omni Beach Club
Omni Pools
Marina Shops
Dolphin Marina
lunch at Gringo's Cantina
View from the Pub
Scenes from Marina
Villa 008 lawn
Our hot tub
patio 008
lunch on the patio...
Aww...w...w...  Beautiful!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cdoherty8...
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean, great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just far enough away from the night life for a quiet evening, if you so chose. Close walking distance to beach, shopping and restaurants. Dolphin Discovery was a favorite activity for my teenage boys (ages 14 & 19). Condo was very clean, has everything you need. Staff is very helpful. I would stay here again!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2013
Thanks for the review, Cindy. I knew you'd have a great time! Glad to hear the boys enjoyed the dolphins. Amazing to watch, aren't they? Thanks for taking the time to write. I really appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvfish07...
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice -Clean and Perfect location for Vacation Condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We decided on a last minute trip with our 15 yr old son to Puerto Aventures.
So since we had stayed before in one of Janes condos and was very pleased, we decided to send an email to see if Jane had availability.
Well since its slow season she said she did have condo #014 avail and it was on ground level which was what we wanted.
Anyway off we went from Cozumel and Once Again had a Great time. Went fishing and caught tuna and trigger fish. We shared some with Jose the gardiner and with Peter the owner of our fav resturant Lattitude 20!!
Location is important when you just want to walk to go eat and The condos at Porto Bello Grande works.
Also has pool and spot if you want to come by boat.
Nice Long weekend
Thanks Again Jane

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Very Clean and Location
Liked least: no coffee maker but we just out and had lattes instead. Smiles we were only there two nights this time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
screamlik...
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A really nice condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We had a great vacation. the condo is really nice, and looks brand new. We did a lot of day trips from there and it was very convenient. also, there's a large grocery store nearby to stock up if you want to eat in to save money. the only caution I would have is if a person has trouble walking around it may be farther than you'd like from things (5 minute walk). We happen to like the location, it was quiet and peaceful! the only 'complaint' I can think of was that we couldn't figure out where the main office was right away, but that took maybe 2 minutes to find.
We will definitely try to stay here again in the near future. it's a no-brainer.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solo44
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this is a really great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Mexico several times, and wanted to be in the Puerto Aventuras area with the ability to visit various places along the riviera maya without feeling like we were tied to staying on a resort. Also, Puerto Aventuras is one of the safest places to stay as it's a secure area.
This condo is very nice. It's new, with granite countertops and nice furnishings. the maid service is terrific, and you can have it so they don't clean on a particular day if you don't feel the need. It's on the ground floor so just by walking out onto the back patio you have the resort amenities right there. From my perspective, not many people used the pools, recliners, the grill, etc. while I was there so it felt more like a private residence rather than a resort setting. The only people I wouldn't recommend it for would be 20 somethings looking to party.
There's a big grocery store about a mile away to load up on food, if you want to save money by cooking your own meals.
the condo is a 5 minute walk to the main area of Puerto Aventuras. The main area has the dolphin swimming, restaurants, shops, a small 7-11 type store, etc. but if walking is a problem for you it may be farther away than you'd like, which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for location. There are places in town that rent bikes, golf carts, etc as well if getting around is a problem.
The condo is in a great location overlooking the marina, and at night, there's some bigger fish that come into the marina shallows for dinner, so bring a fishing pole if you like to fish.
It was a little difficult to find the main office upon arrival, since all the condos look alike. A little better signage out front of the office would be helpful, but we found it simply by asking one of the workers walking by.
The owners are terrific and can give you as much or as little help as you'd like with places to eat, visit, how to get around, etc. They have a second condo as well and were down when we were so it was nice to talk with them about the area.
there's a workout room and a lap swim pool as well as a kids pool, and it's a very safe area to simply walk around or jog.
We will definitely be back if our finances will allow it. It was a terrific place to vacation.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2011
Thanks for writing, Steve. I am SO glad you enjoyed your vacation! And I'm glad you enjoyed our quaint little gated community. Not to mention the WHOLE area. We have been trying out the several spots you suggested... and LOVE Carboncitos in Playa. We are wondering how we missed it.
NOW... back to the snorkeling.... we fly out Tuesday. Time to get back to work. :)

Let us know if we can help with any future vacation stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010 for a stay in February 2008
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2010
Dear Chris and Paul,
Thanks so much for your great comments! Sorry it took me so long to figure out how to respond! We take your vacation (and everyone else's) very seriously and are glad to hear you enjoyed it so much!!! Thanks for writing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing