We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Carlisle, Iowa
1 review
“Very good service and value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. There was always something to keep us busy and entertained and the option to do nothing if we wanted to. The resort was clean and well kept and the staff were very efficient and friendly. We don't really speak Spanish and there was always someone we could talk to who spoke English and they didn't act irritated about it. We felt welcomed and able to enjoy ourselves. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darci07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Darci07,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to see thatyou had such a great time at our resort and we will continue working to maintaing the high quality and service standards that set us apart.
We hope to have you back soon and make another great stay for you!
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,982
    1,163
    545
    203
    197
See reviews for
2,260
1,741
66
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon County, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place was amazing. we stayed on the adults only side and i highly recommend it to anyone. The food was awesome, the pools were great and the booze was flowing. what more could you ask for in a resort.

Room Tip: get the upgraded room with the balcony with the hot tub on it. its a great spot for couples to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Esteemed Jason M,
We are thrilled to see that you had such an amazing time at our resort. We would like to have you back soon and keep rocking together.
Rock on!
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Despite issues with the shower head, location of our room and choppy or non-existent internet service, we could not help but have the best time of our lives! Staff is fantastic and super-friendly, the grounds and property are immaculate, and we felt very safe. Our teens had a fantastic time at the pool and the beach cove.

The food is good, the drinks are abundant but don't expect top-shelf, even though they display them on the shelf. If you can, head over to the Heaven side for a little adult time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Araceli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Araceli K,
Your comments are much appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience, we are pleased to see that you had such a great time at our resort. Regarding the inconveniences you had, I assure you that we are always willing to assist you with any trouble. We are driven by our guests’ satisfaction and we always want to reach with epic service.
We would like you to come back soon and let us treat you with the best service, Hard Rock style.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was our seventh year so we visited prior to it becoming Hard Rock Riviera Maya . I wasn't sure if I was going like the new look but because I trust Alfonso Arredondo, who sold me my first vacation club, I decided to become a Hall of Fame member when it became Hard Rock Riviera Maya. It was the best decision ever. My family, who went with me for the first time last year said that they didn't think it could get any better but after being there this year it rocked !!!! My daughter and her husband had their twenty-fifth year vow renewal on the beach and the wedding planner, Lily did a excellent job. The setting was beautiful and the staff went out of their to make it a special day for them.
The service is always outstanding, and having a butler to take care of all you need even before you ever thought that you need it made the week outstanding. Our butlers were Jazh and Emmanuel and they both went the extra mile to make sure our stay was a memorable one. While all of the staff and friendly, and helpful there are several staff that stand out Daniela, guest services, Eric and Edwin, wait staff at Caio breakfast and Eddie and Victor from entertainment. If you want to go on a vacation and feel like royalty make your next get-a-way Hard Rock Riviera Maya.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Nita139,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to see that you had such a great time at our resort. We would like to have you back soon and play another gig together, the stage will be ready.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a pretty great resort. The property was nice and well kept, room was nice, and service was great. Only wish they had more bars that stayed open late besides the night club. Had a great week here. Will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear MeJodi,
Your comments are appreciated. We are pleased to see such a great review. It inspires us to keep working and always deliver the epic service that sets us apart.
We would like to have you back soon and the stage will be ready for you!
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We just went down for my brother's wedding this past weekend and had an amazing time. Here is the quick lowdown for everyone heading down there...

1) Hydrate - if you are going to be boozing it up in the hot sun all day you are going to need to hydrate.
2) Service - servers, bartenders, and room attendants are extremely accommodating, especially when you tip.
3) Food - This is the only dicey part. You can pick and choose a few places to eat. Zen, Frida, and brunch at Caio was muy bueno. No need to visit Toro as the food is small portions and steaks not what you expect ( I'm from NYC). There is a lot of salt on everything as well so an iodine overdose may be in your cards.

Overall experience was solid. Family aka Hacienda side seems more bumping inside and outside at times due to all the kids. If you want pool aerobics, water polo, foam parties, volleyball, and Juan's Miami Vice's then head over to Heaven.

PS. If there are any artists performing then make sure they don't hog up all the bacon.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hola Rob M,
We appreciate your comments. We are very glad to see that you had such a good time at our resort. We hope to have you back soon for another gig!
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Amazing customer service. If they don't have it they will get it for you.

The views are pretty awesome as well. A MUST is a visit to Heaven (the adults only side) and visit the night club Heaven. Enough said!

24/7 room service was excellent as well with quick service for those late night cravings. Prepare to be spoiled with plenty food and drinks whether poolside or bar side.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CupidJanaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hello CupidJanaBill,
Thank you very much for your review. It is gratifying to see that you had such a great time at our resort and it inspires us to keep working to reach with the epic service that sets us apart.
We hope to have you back soon.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 5,001 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 4,785 reviews
16.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 stars 5,139 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
#9 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 stars 7,030 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#14 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 13,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the 1,264-room Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. And this is where luxury meets satisfaction on a stage of stunning tropical views, a private white sand beach, and exclusive saltwater snorkeling areas. It's all capped off with an inviting traditional design, legendary Hard Rock hospitality, and undeniable excess at every turn. Live large at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya and enjoy the very best of paradise for all. Or, pack your appetite for opulence and hit Heaven - an elevated and exclusive retreat for adult guests only featuring a private adult beach, superlative amenities, and dining at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing