We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
$277
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$195
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$238
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$195
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$360
$174
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
$459
$349
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (11,187)
Filter reviews
11,187 results
Traveler rating
8,106
1,761
736
292
292
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,106
1,761
736
292
292
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun barzen restaurantrock royaltyrock spavacation plannerssuper mariosky terracerock starheaven poolmonkey tourresort creditriviera mayale petit cochonheaven sectionfoam partypublic relationslos gallos
Filter
Updating list...
6,695 - 6,700 of 11,187 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good value for the money, service was excellent, entertainment was diverse, beach beautiful, gym is maintained super clean, restaurant choices was also great especially with room service being included, friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi there Teresa L,

Thank you so much for your short and sweet review. I am so glad to know you had a blast and loved our All-inclusive concept. We hope to welcome you back again very soon and spoil you with another Rock Star stay at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.
Cordially,

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A friend and I visited as part of an all access experience. Needless to say, the entertainment was AWESOME. We loved the pools and especially the small quiet beach areas. There were plenty of cabanas and lounge chairs. Staff was extremely friendly and we even got a complimentary room upgrade because our original room category was not available. We enjoyed the heaven side of the resort, it was quieter but still had all the same amenities. We also took advantage of the resort credits and got the ocean breeze massages, well worth it! It was our first time to the riviera maya and I would definitely return. One downfall, I think the food could be improved, a la carte restaurants were better than the buffets for dinner but breakfast buffet was great.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Hello Jennifer B,

Thank you for sharing your amazing review, it is so encouraging to hear your comments regarding your experience at our resort. Nothing rocks our world more than hearing that you enjoyed every moment of your vacation. I am so glad to heat that you have enjoyed such a highly attentive service from all our staff who made you feel pampered anywhere you went. I would like to thank you also for the observations, we will pay greater attention to these comments to improve our services. Thank you for recommending us so highly.
We can’t wait to welcome you again and give you the best rock n´ roll vacation here at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.
Codially,

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time on our 5th anniversary trip at the Hard Rock Riviera. The food was some of the best we've ever had, and all the restaurants had a diversity of options. The staff is happy, friendly, fast and hard-working. We loved the music theme, live bands, DJs and rock music everywhere. The private beaches were a lot of fun, make sure to bring or buy a snorkel mask (available in the gift shop) to see the myriad of fish!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Hello Wendy M,

Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic feedback about our hotel and service. I am so glad you found at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya the perfect place for a rocking 5th wedding anniversary and that you loved every single detail of your stay. Thank you for making us part of your celebration. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Cordially,

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were here from June17th-24! It was a blast! When we arrived in our complementary shuttle from the airport and were greeted with a cool towel and friendly service! We found our room pretty easily (this place is huge!) and quickly got changed into our swimsuits! We stayed on the Heaven side and our room was very clean (and stayed that way thanks to the hardworking housekeeping staff). The room was smaller than I had imagined, but honestly-it didn't bother me, we only came back to sleep and get changed for dinner! There are plenty of pools- no actual beach, but lots of private coves, which I enjoyed! Our favorite bartender Jesus worked so hard and was so friendly! He remembered us all week and always had a drink ready for us! Edwin at breakfast and lunch was awesome!
I can imagine that this would be pretty awesome for a trip with kids as well. We were back and forth to the Hacienda (family friendly side) for dinners and to try out the pools. They have a huge water slide, rock climbing, and all kinds of activities!
Our favorite restaurant was by far, Empenema (the Brazilian Steakhouse) everything was awesome and cooked perfectly here.. Try the pineapple, it's amazing! Frida was a blast, they found out it was our anniversary and blindfolded us,sang, and gave us cheesecake and a shot! The guacamole was awesome! Ciao, the Italian place was great- shrimp scampi was wonderful! Unfortunately, I don't have great things to say about Toro (steakhouse). We're for Texas and the steaks weren't up to par! We came back to our room that night and had room service! Lol. We did not get to go to the Asian Restaurant or the French place,one our friends doesn't eat anything on the menu! We didn't get to eat at The Market because it was closed for the week! It opened the night we were there and we went there for dessert! The crepe station is awesome!
We were there for 7 days so we received $1800 in resort credits! Use them!! You pay 20% on this and it truly is worth it!! The more excursions, the better! I recommend Tankah, this is about a 25minute shuttle ride to a Mayan Pueblo that had three caverns with crystal blue water! We jumped off all the Caverns into the water! It was a blast! We also zip lined and canoed! At the very end, you have a homemade Mayan lunch! It was awesome!
We also went snorkeling,swam with dolphins, and went to Tulum!
Overall our trip was great, we will be back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room by the pool bar! It's closest to everything!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maegan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Hey Meagan K,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience with us; it really sounds like a Rock Star experience!
I am so glad to know that you loved every single moment of your anniversary trip to the Riviera Maya and that there were too many things you enjoyed from our hotel and service.
It is so wonderful that you enjoyed the culinary experience at the restaurants and especially at Ipanema; had fun at the pools, enjoyed the coves and what a great way to take advantage of our Resort Credits program, going to tours like Tulum and Tankah, interacting with nature on your Dolphin excursion.
It has been great having you with us; we hope to welcome you back again soon and spoil you like a Celebrity at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Cordially,

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent staff service with majority able to speak English very well. No reservations needed at restaurants with dress code not enforced (my husband loved being able to wear shorts at dinner). We had standard room that was smaller than other resorts but was nice enough. Disappointing couples massage at spa. Coves/lagoons were great for snorkeling but prefer proper beach to swim in waves & walk along.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Margaret L,

Nothing rocks our world more than receiving positive reviews like yours which confirm that we have achieve our goal for creating authentic experiences that rock for every guest.
It is so wonderful to hear that you and your husband loved a relaxed dining experience at restaurants like Pizetto and The Market and I want to thank you for your feedback regarding the massages at spa. I will share this to our Spa Manager to improve our services.
It has been a pleasure having you as our guests; we hope to welcome you back again very soon so you can enjoy more fun in the sun at Hard Rock Hotel Rivera Maya.

Cordially

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews