We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Hard Rock for a week in April.
Rooms , beaches and pools are nice and updated. Management can be uncooperative at times.Food is good and grounds are beautiful. Waitresses, bartenders and workers are friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hey Steve D!

Thanks for stopping by and drop a note about your wonderful stay at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, we love to hear it! It’s so great to know that there too many things that you loved about our resort and our service. It’s been a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards!

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,506 - 6,512 of 10,656 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Read tons of reviews before our trip,some were accurate some were not!!
The facility is huge,we stayed on the Hacienda side,and as read the service was OUTSTANDING,,,,Look for Williams at the pool,he and his co workers will make sure you and your friends are well taken care of,all day.Would recommend this facility to anyone.Great value!!Had a ball!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hey Joseph D!
We love to hear it! We are glad you followed you heart and decided to come to live first-hand the Hard Rock Hotel experience. We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful time at our hotel and we really appreciate you took a moment to post a note about your visit. Thank you for the staff highlights, I’m quite sure William and his team will be very busy after your review! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards!

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Perfect week of rest and relaxation with an amazing attentive staff and many delicious menus and food items to choose from. No wait with many available dining options day and night. No reservations needed for dining. Pool chairs were tricky to find at times but better than other resort and beaches were empty with many options available day and night. Truly gorgeous resort with a wonderful staff. Very clean, great energy. Can so as much or as little as you like. Spa was fabulous. They really pamper you! HIghly recommend this resort. We will be back in the next 2 years we had such a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi Carla M! How’s it going?
Thank you so much for the five out of five score and for recommending us so highly! Nothing rocks our world more than hearing you had such an amazing time at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. It’s been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We can’t wait to welcome you again! Warmest regards!

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had such a great time. The service is fantastic at this resort and the staff is exceptional and so friendly and fun! The swim-up bar was a blast. Food was very good. And the drinks were great with Premium alcohol to choose from. Rooms were very nice and spacious. The beds were a bit hard and the bathrooms are more of an "open" concept so if you are concerned about a lot of privacy it could be an issue. Music memorabilia throughout the resort was amazing. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank epdoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hey Epdoglover!
Thank you for telling us about your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, we are more than glad to learn we have exceeded your expectations in every possible way. Your review confirms us that we have achieved our goal that is to create authentic Rockstar experiences to all of our guest; that’s our passion and it shows in the way our staff goes out of their way to achieve your satisfaction. We are really glad you had a blast at the swim-up bar and it’s great to hear you enjoyed the food. It’s been an honor to serve you; we hope to see you soon. Kind regards!

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Initially, myself and two of my best friends were hesitant to go as we had read so many negative reviews. However, we decided we were going to go regardless of others opinions....need to check things out for ourselves. Believe me, we were not one bit sorry!
We were on the Heaven side from March 10 - 17.
There are so many positives I don't know where to start....but here goes: check in was a breeze, all of the staff from the front desk,service staff, beach staff, buffet/restaurant staff, grounds people, people running the shops, spa staff,resort drivers, and room service were some of the nicest, friendless, respectful, fun and sincerest resort staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Always a smile, always a greeting, always courteous, always there to help us.
Restaurants were good...clean...comfortable...food tasty and presented beautifully! The French Restaurant was my fave.
Rooms clean ...a bit small for 3 women but manageable...we weren't in our room a lot anyway....we had 2 double beds and so had to double up for sleeping...they could use some new beds...true double beds would be great!!
I loved the coves....I love the ocean but it was nice to go into the water to cool off and not worry about undertow or a big wave knocking me on my butt!! The cabanas on the beaches are wonderful...only complaint is to people that put their towels on to claim a cabana and barely show up to use it...thus leaving it unavailable for people who really want a cabana.
The Hotel itself....very clean, wonderful..fun to wander through to check out all the "Rock" memorabilia. The grounds, beautiful and well maintained. There was still some construction going on here and there but it was nothing major and did not bother us in the least!
The three of us went on a walk down the resort entrance road to check out the spider monkeys ....we were lucky enough to see them and enjoyed taking pics and observing them....probably more so than they enjoyed observing us!! :)
Entertainment: good! Market night was fun, the shows were pretty good, we were there for the Swon Brothers, DJ Silver....fun night!
The Sun bar was also fun and we enjoyed the live band Karioki (spelling??) night.
The room service was awesome...food was so good...and I don't think we waited any longer than 30 minutes ever.
All in all, a great vacation at a great Resort. I would go again. I have done some travelling and have stayed at other 5 star resorts.The Hard Rock was as good as any...in fact the friendliness and wonderful staff was/is the best I have met! I wish some of our Canadian "service industry " staff was as accommodating, good, and gracious as the staff we met at the Hared Rock Resort!!
I honestly don't get why some people were complaining.
Denise K Saskatchewan, Canada

Room Tip: Sorry, don't have a tip for this....hopefully your agent will know. Our room, ground floor, (H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 215Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hey 215Denise!

What a wonderful review! Thanks for sharing it with us. We love hearing that your vacation at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya was a HIT! It’s so great to know you received such a highly attentive service from our staff. We are glad you loved too many things about our hotel like scrumptious food and delicious cocktails, crystal clear pools, our astonishing spa, beautiful beaches and grounds and of course our modern rooms. Thank you for highlighting the outstanding service from all our staff; they are for sure our greatest asset here. It’s been a pleasure to have you as our guest; we cannot wait to welcome you again for another Rockstar break!

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have been VIP premier members of palace resorts for a few years and have traveled to several of their resorts. The first few times we went is was heaven and we bought more! The last couple of times have been a far cry from that. We reserved rooms in the spa area and got moved to the other side. On top of that, it took them 5 hours to get us checked in. We have a VIP membership and are supposed to have private check in. We did not have the ocean view we are guaranteed and our room lacked the level of cleanliness we've come to expect from Palace Resorts. The third day in my husband and one of the friends we were traveling with got horribly sick. They both spent the majority of the remaining days in the bathroom. Our surf and turf was a rolled up flank steak and shrimp. The spa was next to impossible to get in and when we finally did, on our last day there, my technician didn't show up and they just left me sitting...didn't even bother to say anything when I checked in. My husband ended up giving me the second half of his appointment just so I could have something. The switching of rooms from a higher level to a lower level also happened the previous time at Moon Palace. Adventura is touted as one of their top resorts and the spa was rated in the top 10 in the world. We were expecting great things! Boy were we disappointed. It seems that all Hard Rock has brought has been a huge decrease in service and comfort with increased pricing. Would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Sandy K,
I sincerely apologize for a less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. I am personally monitoring the reviews from our esteemed guests and I am particularly concerned about your experience. I would like to have the opportunity to change your perception about our resort, so I will have one of our Customer Service representative to contact with you soon via private message to follow up and address your concerns. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had so much fun and there was not even one person from your staff that was not friendly and helpful. There is no need to get out of the hotel for anything you have it all in there! I Excellent for friends and family!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
2  Thank Alejandra Eden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello Alejandra Eden W!

Thank you so much for taking a moment to tell us about your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Nothing rocks our world more than getting such wonderful reviews from satisfied guests like you. This keeps us motivated to continue working hard every day to achieve all of our guests’ satisfaction. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent vacation and enjoyed every single moment of your visit. It’s been a pleasure to have you with us and we cannot wait to welcome you again! Warmest regards!

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
4,479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,831 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,487 reviews
16.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#5 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,424 reviews
14 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
7,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $331 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the 1,264-room Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. And this is where luxury meets satisfaction on a stage of stunning tropical views, a private white sand beach, and exclusive saltwater snorkeling areas. It's all capped off with an inviting traditional design, legendary Hard Rock hospitality, and undeniable excess at every turn. Live large at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya and enjoy the very best of paradise for all. Or, pack your appetite for opulence and hit Heaven - an elevated and exclusive retreat for adult guests only featuring a private adult beach, superlative amenities, and dining at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing