We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I recently vacationed for the first time without our child and as apprehensive as we were about leaving our little guy behind (he was in good hands with family but we were nervous nonetheless), we really enjoyed our experience at the Hard Rock. One thing that makes all the difference in the world on a trip like this is having the right travel agent get you exactly what you are looking for. We used Jennifer Carr at The Tropical Travelers and she was "Rock" solid (pun intended)! Despite us having our flights cancelled on the first day of our trip due to weather, Jennifer was able to make new flight reservations for us, rebook the hotel to extend our stay, and recoordinate our entire trip all in a few hours and it didn't cost us a penny more...now that's service....thank you again Jennifer! She even got us a room away from the construction to ensure my wife and I had a relaxing time.
The resort itself was beautiful, had great pools, great lagoon areas, a laid back atmosphere, good food, and most of all, great service. We were treated awesomely the entire time we were there and never once did one of our requests go unanswered. My wife enjoyed her time at the spa one day while I enjoyed my time saddled up at the bar. All the drinks were made fresh and prompt and the alcohol used was all of good quality (names you recognize). We had one meal that I considered fabulous and that was the roasted pork dish at the Mexican restaurant...it was incredible. All in all, we had a good time at the Hard Rock and my wife and I were able to recharge our batteries with a little sunshine and relaxation before heading back to the snowy white north! I would encourage anybody to try this resort and to definitely use Jennifer at Tropical Travelers to get you the best deal, the best room, and the best vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Esteemed Matthew P,
Your comments are appreciated. It is very gratifying to see that you had such a great time at our resort. We will keep working to maintain our high quality and service standards. We are driven by our Rock Stars satisfaction and it is our goal to reach with the epic service that sets us apart.
We would like to have you back soon and share another great experience.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,387 - 6,393 of 10,131 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

First let me start by saying that my wife and I have been to about 20 of these all inclusive vacation. So we consider ourselves season travellers. We were there from Feb.9-16/14.
1st....Check in.....A little mix up in reservations...We book Heaven and they had us in the Family side. But with a little conversation things were cleared up.
Like everyone else we read the reviews and were more then worried. But when we got there everything was fine.Was there some work going on yes. But nothing that seemed to bother us.
2nd...The food was great..We ate dinner at all the ala carte restaurants...Just remember you are not in New York City...We loved all the restaurants especially (THE BRAZILLIAN EPimena)..Breakfast on the beach..the torro)
3rd Staff..Talk about going above and beyond...Whether it was Beatriz around the pool or aplonia for breakfast or Edwin at dinner..They were great. Even down to the front desk on the morning we were leaving. Asking if we would like a morning coffee brought to our room.
It was also nice not having to make dinner reservations. Just show up and eat.
4th...Good entertainment and only going to get better.Premium drinks when requested as well.
Overall a great resort that is only going to get better.
Cons...A little quiet at night and no walking beach but there is plenty of walking

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Esteemed willytravel,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are very glad to see that you had such a great time at our resort. We have made plenty of adjustments since your last visit and we would like to have you back and enjoy an amazing time together once again. We have opened the night club and also arranged night shows which I am sure will make your stay even better.
We will be waiting for you!
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

By far the best resort I've been to. Very clean, service was exemplary, food was great, they made sure you always had a drink in hand. Hardest working people I've seen in a long time. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgotothebeach359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear letsgotothebeach359,
We are very glad to see that you had such an amazing time with us. Thank you very much for your positive review. We intend to deliver the best Rock Star service to all of our guests and your satisfaction is our goal. We have made plenty of improvements since your last visit and we would like you to come back soon and experience them all to make another fantastic vacation together.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed in the Heaven side and we will definitely visit again (soon hopefully), and would Highly recommend the Hard Rock Riviera Maya.

The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. Yes, there are a few areas still under construction but I never heard anything that would even come close to disturbing us.

The restaurants and food was great, we were never hungry as there was something for everyone. We may have meat overdosed at Ipanema it was still good. Zen was great, the first time we sat at one of the show tables which was great, I highly recommend it if you have never sat at one of those tables before, but we have and I much rather preferred eating off the menu there, it was a nice change and you can get sushi which was so good!!! Ciao the Italian restaurant was one of our favorites, the Sangria was yummy and the pasta was fresh and tasty, we ended up stuffed both times we ate there!! Pizzeto had fresh stone oven pizza. Toro was very good as well, we each had the mushroom cap appy to start, it was so good just wish there was more than one to a plate!!!
I just can't complain as there is nothing to complain about with any of the food it was all really good, even at the regular buffets, and the snack areas around the pools.

All Staff were amazing, no matter who you passed everyone said hello and had a smile on their faces. We have never had such great service as we had at this resort!!

Jorge & Beatrix were our pool waiters and they were awesome, since we had them from day to day they would remember you and what your drinks were. I really liked when they came around the pool first thing with bottles of water for everyone!
My favorite waitress was Elisabeth, we usually saw her at breakfast, such a sweet lady!
If you couldn't find something, or wanted something that wasn't available the staff were quick to help you out!! for example there was no bacon the one morning, we asked our waiter (don't remember his name) and he got us our own plate of bacon..thank you, our morning bagel BLT just wouldn't have been the same!!!!

The entertainment crew were awesome, they kept everyone involved and not in a nagging way like we have experienced in past resorts! We did water aerobics pretty much everyday and it was awesome, felt great everyday!!! Victor, Mauricio, Johnathan, Sexy Eddie, Daniel, Mina and also Cesar. Thank You for hard work and keeping us entertained!!!

Spa staff were also great. We used our resort credits for spa services and could not have been happier. We used them for massages, facials, and manicures. It was a good way to
introduce yourself to spa treatments!

Nighttime entertainment was good, when you figured out where it was between the two lobbies and the Woodstock courtyard!! The nights that stand out were the sun bar with the live band and karaoke was awesome the band was so great and the majority of people that went up were shockingly good!!!! Also both the circus and fire show were great.

This resort was great and I cant wait to go back and see it when it is complete!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Ashley M,
Thank you for sharing such a great review with us. We are very happy to see that you had such an amazing time with us. We have made several adjustments since your last visit and we would like you to come back soon and be part of the new Hard Rock experience as we will welcome you with the red carpet to give you the Rock Star treatment that sets us apart.
We will be waiting for you.
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have been members of Palace Resorts for a few years now. We were disappointed that we couldn't get into the resort that we usually stay in and were put into the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Usually you are greeted with fresh flowers, cold cloths to freshen your face and a coconut drink in a champagne flute by a smiling , glad to see you,staff member. Here we were standing in a long line at an understaffed front desk like checking into a cheap motel.
It is our understanding that two brothers co owned all of the resorts until a family feud, with one brother keeping the Palace brand and the other changing a few of the resorts into the Hard Rock's. Unfortunately this has ruined what used to be the Palace Adventura Spa Resort.
The spa experience was awful! Beating and banging of construction made the spa experience very unpleasant. We were shuffled around like cattle with the spa attendants running in every direction like they had no focus. Probably due to management and not the attendants themselves. The Hot Stone Massage was nice enough with very capable masseuses, but overall we were very unhappy.
Rooms were nicely appointed,with very high end faucets in the bath. Thank goodness we paid extra for an ocean view which was only a "partial" view, but better than being stuck looking at what they consider a" garden"view which is really a bunch of unkept trees and undergrowth.
Everything was much better on the Hacienda family side including the places to eat with the exception of the Italian restaurant on the Heaven side which was really good.
My husband scheduled a golf lesson which he later decided to cancel and even after filling out all of the require paper work ,we were still charged for. After numerous attempts to have the charges removed, and getting the run around from several people we just gave up!
Most of the staff were very friendly and it's not their fault that we had an unpleasant experience, but you can rest assured that we will never step foot on this overrated resort again!

Room Tip: Pay the up charge for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marge029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear marge029,

This office is aware of your dissatisfaction, it is priority for us to maintain our high quality standards and meet the expectations of our guests; On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya I extend my sincere apologies for having fallen short your expectations. I would like to change any negative perception you may have towards our service or facilities and to do so, we would like to have the opportunity to give you a true rock star experience and provide you with the service you deserve. I will have a specialist contact you via a PM to address the observations you have expressed and I assure you I will be monitoring the process.

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

On the 27th December 2013 we had booked a holiday to a hotel called Aventura Cove Palace Hotel 72 Carretera tulum Riviera Maya mexico via the internet : When we arrived at the airport in Cancun it was 11pm after a long journey it was raining very hard we went to find a rep so we could find how to get to the hotel after walking around most of the reps we where informed that as of the 1st December 2013 the hotel had changed its name to Hard rock hotel and to contact the rep for there< having done that we where directed to a bus stop where we showed the person in charge our documents, we where then told to go back to the hard rock rep, as we where not on there list, we went to find the rep he had gone so very tired and very wet we decided to get a Taxie to the hotel and pay ourselves it cost us 140 dollars for a trip we had paid for in the all inclusive package. on arriving at the hotel we where taken to the bedroom which was very damp and cold, it had a terrible smell of paint and the grouting was still all over the walls in the bathroomThe food at the hotel was very poor and the drinks at the bar where diluted. The whole site was like a building site with drills jack hammers and saws going from morning till night , the towels in the room where not chained , some days you had 4 towels other days 2, the towels round the pool areas where very hard to get on new years day the staff where very thin in the ground and there where no clean towels at the pool areas< the holiday was not cheap and for 4 stars there where people complaining at the desk every day a long with myself> I have tried to contact Olotels Group who the holiday was booked through without success as the registered office is in Hong Kong " room 1603 Tung Sun Commercial Center 194-200 Lockhart Rd Wanchai Hong Kong

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbaraparnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear guest,

This office is aware of your dissatisfaction; I assure you, I will be on top of the situation and constantly monitoring. I will have a specialist contact you shortly through a private message to follow up on your concerns.

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great trip for the family. we will definitely visit again. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. The restaurants and food were very good. The weather was great everyday and we had a blast. We would Highly recommend the Hard Rock Riviera Maya.







  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
2  Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Esteemed Harold L,
We appreciate your comments very much. We are happy to see that we have met your expectations and we would like you to visit us again soon as we have made many improvements and we would like you to experience the new night club and many other ammenities specially designed for our Rock Stars.
We hope to see you soon.
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,629 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,123 reviews
14.0 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#31 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
7,600 reviews
16.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $282 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the 1,264-room Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. And this is where luxury meets satisfaction on a stage of stunning tropical views, a private white sand beach, and exclusive saltwater snorkeling areas. It's all capped off with an inviting traditional design, legendary Hard Rock hospitality, and undeniable excess at every turn. Live large at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya and enjoy the very best of paradise for all. Or, pack your appetite for opulence and hit Heaven - an elevated and exclusive retreat for adult guests only featuring a private adult beach, superlative amenities, and dining at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing