We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location - Must Stay!!!”
Review of Aventuras Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aventuras Club
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Location - Must Stay!!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our stay at Aventuras Club was amazing. Adrian, the Club manager was very professional and accommodating. He helped us with finding everything that was needed, as well as recommending a few local places.

If you are looking for an adventure, go with Riviera Adventoures. The Extreme Tulum Tour is PHENOMENAL!!!!!

If you are in the mood to party, check out Mandala in Playa De Carmen (about a 20 min drive).

Room Tip: Grocery Store (similar to Walmart) right outside of gated community has everything you need, for a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
118
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Aventuras club is really the place to have a vacation. You can really relax and enjoy the place! It's great location gives you the option to go to really nice places in the Riviera! I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriscoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The place is just magnificent! all the facilities are fantastic, the view to the marina and swimming pool is refreshing!
Wonderful breakfast on the terrace, sun bath and swimming!
Peaceful silent time and great celebration!
Thank you,
Shanti

Room Tip: I like ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great experience, it is the perfect place to rest and relax. The location is excellent and it has everything you are expecting for your vacations. The room was very spacious, clean and with a great view to the marina. I am really looking forward on having another vacation at Aventuras Club.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had a great time and the staff is very friendly and always ready to serve you for having the most wonderful holidays. The flats are gorgeous, you have everything you need and with great space and ver well decorated.

Room Tip: higher floors are more quite. garden level are great having kids because they could be at the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENRIQUE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We (my husband and I and our neighbor) arrived at Aventuras Club on August 26th for a 5 night stay. I will have to say that this place is beautiful! Wonderful condo, spacious, and clean! The condos are located right on the marina which made it easy access for us to board a boat and fish for a day....returning with a nice mahi mahi! The mahi mahi was cooked by a local restaurant for a minimal fee. The pool area was always clean and very nice! We also snorkeled at Akumal and Yal Ku Lagoon. This is a must when visiting. We also toured Tulum. The Aventuras Club is closely located to all of the attractions in the Riviera Maya which makes this the place to stay. This is a gated community with all the ammenities you will ever need! Restaurants, bars, and shopping within feet of your doorstep. It is a very safe community.....no worries! For a fun filled, fabulous, relaxing vacation.....I strongly suggest you choose Aventuras Club for your stay! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My first thought was, “wow, this condo is nicer than the pictures on the web site” and that’s not always the case. I was very impressed with the cleaning staff, our condo was immaculately kept and cleaned everyday – this place makes you feel like a king.

I read the last review about this condo being far from the beach. I had looked at the online map and knew we were not right on the beach. So for me, it turned out the walk was shorter than I thought it would be. And we loved the walk, right past the dolphins, sea lions and manatee.

We partook in many of the local activities while in Puerto Aventuras – the parasailing, scuba diving, shopping and eating (a different place every night). There’s so much to do right in town. After the beach we found the Aventuras club’s pool to be the perfect spot to drink margaritas and relax.

We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.5 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Maya
Coral Maya
#14 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,745 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
9,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventuras Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventuras Club

Property: Aventuras Club
Address: Av. Bahia Xcacel 7 | Lote 1-4, Puerto Aventuras 77782, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventuras Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a two and three bedroom villa that are lavishly furnished, decorated and supplied with everything you’ll need. The beautiful resort community offers diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, biking, golf, kayaking, swimming with the dolphins, shopping, fine dining and much more. We are conveniently located just an hour south of Cancun, 20 minutes south of Playa Del Carmen and 15 minutes north of Tulum.The villa is big, luxurious and fully equipped, it is fully furnished in Caribbean decor.The villa is facing the marina, and is near the restaurants, dolphin pond and shops. Enjoy the spectacular view of the marina and its yachts. The marina building features a 10 person outdoor whirlpool tub, walk-in pool and propane barbeque area under request (additional fee applies)We have also available (ask for details) villas on a separate lagoon location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aventuras Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventuras Club Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Aventuras Club Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing