We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value...Great Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aventuras Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aventuras Club
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value...Great Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

Thanks to Roxanna and the management of Club Aventuras for giving us the wonderful, relaxed vacation we were hoping for. We can't wait to return next winter!
The condo owners are not always taking advantage of the time they have their condos, so they are looking to rent them out. Daily maid service and bottled water for all guests, as well as the modern conveniences we all expect at an upscale residence like this are a bonus. Add to that a modern supermarket just outside this secure gated community ity and you couldn't feel saferor more comfortable.

Mike Tansey, London, ON

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    20
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
115
53
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time. We had booked an all-inclusive hotel and after one night, we checked out and were fortunate to find this hotel. The service was great, the villa very well equiped, beautiful, clean and spacious rooms and stay areas. The pool is very nice, with a view to the marina, were you can enjoy the arrival of fishermen who arrive from their daily ordeals! The hotel is situated right besied a dolphin reserve and beside the area in Puerto AVenturas that is full of restaurantes, bars and stores. We won´t hestitate on going back to this hotel, it is really worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorena1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Three college age girls and their moms spent a week at the Aventuras Club and really enjoyed ourselves. The apartment is well appointed with a great balcony that overlooks the river where many fishing boats dock in the evening. After a day at the beach (thanks to reciprocity at a 3 minute walk away beach front hotel) we would watch the fisherman fillet the HUGE fish they brought in. You could buy the fillets and cook them yourself if you wanted.
Antonio, Rodrigo and Roxana arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and transported back at the end of our stay. They were a very nice family and did their best to make our stay pleasant.
The girls loved swimming with the dolphins at the facility that was just steps from the condo. It was fun in the evening to listen to the dolphins "talk" and jump out of the water while dining in the local eateries. The entire community is fenced and gated so you can feel quite comfortable walking or running in the area. Also, your teens and kids can shop or go out to get something to eat by themselves because all shops, restaurants, etc. border the dolphin pools that are at the center of the community.
We went to Playa del Carmen twice with our daughters. Too much drinking at the Blue Parrot and if your kids want to go to Playa I would suggest tagging along.

Room Tip: Call Antonio directly.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BornToWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

More than hotel we felt like in home. Big and nice Condos with full kitchen, dining room, living room, terrace with pool and marine view! All brand new... Is located in the heart of Puerto Aventuras Marina, just a few steps from the best attactions, like swim with dolphins or sea lions and manaties! If you don´t like to do that, you can see it for free. Also, in front of your room you can get a boat to fishing. Close by are many places to visit like Xplor Park, Tulum (Pyramids in front of the Caribean Sea), etc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Visited this place together with our son and his family. Aquiet and nice place with a lot of activities near by, fishin, swimming with dolphins, sea lions etc.
From the balcony we had view to the Marina watching the fishermen coming back with their daily catch. Also some small nice boutiques and restaurants with life music.
Close to Playa del Carmen, Cozumel and Tulum.
Hope to be back beginning of next year.
Thanks to Antonio and Rodrigo

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pegavennesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Great place to stay! The staff is very nice and accommodating. Relaxing by the pool was awesome! We did not cook during our stay but the kitchen was completely ready. The rooms were extremely nice and the entire place was well maintained. They even let us borrow their golf cart which was really appreciated!!! I would definitely return!

Room Tip: 4th floor great views, 1st floor walk-out to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CO-Heres_to_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at the Adventuras Club for a couple of weeks.the location is perfect regarding all the activities such as Dolphin swims,Sea Lions and Manita's.the marina is a sea of beautiful boats including many fishing boats that take out tourist for deep sea fishing.There are many great restrants,and all this is within steps of the condo.A great tip I would like to pass on is that on Saturdays they have a fabulous friut and vegetable market. The condo was amazing .2 huge bedrooms and 2 huge bathrooms,A very well equipt kitchen.Spectacular view,The staff at Adventuras Club were very friendly and couldnt do enough to make us very welcome.No negatives here.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank plonkered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.5 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,042 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,627 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventuras Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventuras Club

Property: Aventuras Club
Address: Av. Bahia Xcacel 7 | Lote 1-4, Puerto Aventuras 77782, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventuras Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a two and three bedroom villa that are lavishly furnished, decorated and supplied with everything you’ll need. The beautiful resort community offers diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, biking, golf, kayaking, swimming with the dolphins, shopping, fine dining and much more. We are conveniently located just an hour south of Cancun, 20 minutes south of Playa Del Carmen and 15 minutes north of Tulum.The villa is big, luxurious and fully equipped, it is fully furnished in Caribbean decor.The villa is facing the marina, and is near the restaurants, dolphin pond and shops. Enjoy the spectacular view of the marina and its yachts. The marina building features a 10 person outdoor whirlpool tub, walk-in pool and propane barbeque area under request (additional fee applies)We have also available (ask for details) villas on a separate lagoon location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aventuras Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventuras Club Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Aventuras Club Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing