We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum but $”

Bamboo Cafe & Smoothies
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: On the south harbor, and a pleasant change from the main Marina. Breakfast, Salads, Coffee, Frappes, homemade gelato, cakes, cookies. Comfy couches on the terrace outside with free wi-fi and a great view of the Marina.Accepts Credit Cards. We have Playa Wireless Internet Service. Open Mon - Sat: 7AM - 8PM ; Sunday 7AM - 12AM
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Really pricey . . . We preferred the pueblo juices. The coffee is very strong and will keep you up for a week. Owner is pure charm, lovely, lovely gal. Avoid choc. croissants but grab the banana bread and any frappucino.

1  Thank otxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toti A, Owner at Bamboo Cafe & Smoothies, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for take your time giving us your opinion. Definitely you can get cheaper prices out off the Marina, the other side the highway in the "Poblado" and in most of the other fresh juices too, and the reasons are mainly the location and facilities of our Coffee place (terrace on the Marina, view, WiFi spot, etc).
I'm interested to know the reason to recommend "avoid" the chocolate croissants, if is only for personal reason you don't like it or gave you any inconvenient (health related) , to fix that problem, the ingredients includes chocolate and hazelnut paste and may be you have some sensitive to those products. In case you received a croissant not baked properly my apologies and I hope your next time here we have a chance to fix it for free accompanied with a Decaf Coffee. remind us, will be a pleasure.
We are glad you like frapuccinos and banana bread and hopefully for your next vacation here we can add some more products.
Thanks again, Andres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Bamboo Cafe & Smoothies
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very nice, friendly fast service, yummy breakfast sweets and sandwiches, good lattes.... And all while sitting in the Mexican sunshine and reading my email. What's not to like?!

1  Thank palatalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toti A, Propietario at Bamboo Cafe & Smoothies, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion, it's a pleasure to see every day as we expanding our family of customers in Puerto Aventuras. We are always trying to improve little by little and it is very important to us your opinion, we are at your next visit and hopefully with more options on our menu. Thank you.
Andres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The coffee shop is located on the new marina area of Puerto Aventuras so the view is really nice and open. We're greeted by Stella's big smile and we knew right there and then that we would enjoy ourselves.

I've ordered a latte and a bagel with cream cheese and salmon and they're great! My wife had a double espresso and a slice of banana bread and also enjoyed them a lot and she's the coffee expert in the family :-)

It was also nice to enjoy this quick breakfast while watching the fishermen getting ready for the day. We'll be back!

Thank sail4peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This feels like the local cafe on the way to work, the school run etc! We come here every year and usually go once or twice in the early mornings and wonder what it's like to live here, rather than being on holiday! We sit and sip a cool drink and watch others come and go, as part of their usual day and it all looks great. The Chai Lattes are out of this world!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toti A, Propietario at Bamboo Cafe & Smoothies, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

how nice to see you could appreciate the concept of our business gives us great satisfaction to see that we can achieve and above what we can describe as clearly. You, the customer, are our best advertising.
Thanks,
Andres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A cozy little hide-away-place to sit and relax with a smoothie, a coffee, or even a light lunch while over looking the marina. Helpful friendly staff - and free internet is available.

The carmel brownies are fabulous!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RCIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Cafe & Smoothies also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Bamboo Cafe & Smoothies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing