We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”

Joel Restaurant - Pub
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

First timers to Mexico and our first mornings breakfast. Great choices available with traditional twist on cooked breakfasts. Good food and drink. We will be revisiting!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riches7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    54
    20
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper,Wy.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunches - OK Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We loved our lunches at The Pub (I think we had 5-6 during our 2 week stay). The value was great and the ceviche tostadas were really yummy. Nachos, fish & chips, etc. Even pizza. The daytime manager and waiters are really the best. Dinner service was just okay.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank guitarcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great margaritas!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Quality of the food was average but the best margaritas in the PA. They are 100 pesos. Make sure you check your bill for a service charge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the original”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Joe's Pub is not very good. The hygiene is terrible, and I know this because I've seen the kitchen while wondering around the back (I get kind of adventurous/curious sometimes). The food was very average or even bellow average, and I have heard of people getting sick. I wanted to write a review for"The Pub" next door to Joe's Pub because it is much better, but there is no Trip Advisor! That restaurant has much more local flavor, and the food is delicious. I'd go on and on, but this is not their account. Too bad.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannahgo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos Made us Super Sick”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We went to lunch there last week and ordered the fish tacos. They looked discussting - The fish looked like white scrambled eggs and were tasteless. After all of us just had a few bites of the fish tacos we got the bill and left. The next day and for several days thereafter we all got real sick.
Haven't gotten so sick ever from food poisening.

Stay away from the Pub unless you want to get real sick.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joel Restaurant - Pub also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Joel Restaurant - Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing