We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A romantic setting, excellent fare.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xenote

Xenote
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxnard
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“A romantic setting, excellent fare.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Can't dine any closer to. The Carribean and not get wet. Excellent Mayan and Mexican dishes well served in a bueatiful setting. Love the black bean soup, and especially the roasted habinero salsa.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    56
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, delicious cuisine, excellent staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Over the past 13 years, our family has enjoyed many wonderful breakfasts and lunches on the deck or at the "beach bar" of the Omni Hotel in Puerto Aventuras! We absolutely love the spectacular setting directly on the beach! The warm ocean breezes are magnificent! Every staff member is extremely friendly, professional and efficient! The cuisine is delicious, perfectly prepared and beautifully presented! Always a positive experience!
M and B
Calgary

Helpful?
Thank CJ1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our second stay @ 102 Ocean homes (best Condo ever!! Thanks to Anthony & Arlene Heckendorn) right on the beautiful Beach in Puerto Aventuras;
I have to say: Hats off to the Staff at Omni Hotel Restaurant in every way!!
I am a bit of a culinary buff, but the food and Service was superb! It is not the cheapest place, but You really get value for what you pay here.
I do not want to point out specific things off the menu, simply because there was a group of us and we sampled quite a bit. Every dish was wonderful!
Really great place to enjoy breakfast as well!

Thanks again for the wonderful Experience!
Highly recommended!
The vacation crew from Virden Mb. (Canada)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkelwithron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, Warm Tropical Breezes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I ate outside, it is a well covered and protected veranda so a light breeze is pleasant and makes it so that dining outside even in the very hot Mexican summer is possible and pleasant. The service was great and I had an excellent hamburger as that was what fellow diners recommended.

I really enjoyed the view of the beach and beautiful blue Caribbean waters. While having an excellent with new friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlamourMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed one week at the Omni... loved it. The breakfast every morning was great! We only ate dinner there our last night. Were pleasantly surprised. The steaks were great!!! Service could be a little better... but we are returning next year for sure!! Can't wait!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pami454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xenote also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Xenote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing