We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in San Luis Potosi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Finally, an air conditioner that chills. Very comfortable rooms, good location - about 40 peso cab fare to centro.
Nice pool, good Wifi, Great staff - all are very pleasant and helpful - all that I spoke with spoke good English.
Free breakfast, a vending machine with beer - why can't we have that in the states?
Great hotel, many thanks for an enjoyable and comfortable visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLPMV, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Mr. Bill: Thanks to you for your time to leave this comments, we are very happy that your stay was a great experiencie, have a nice day and see you soon.

Sincerely,

José Luis Ramírez Flores
General Manager
gciagral@hiexslp.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
18
3
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were on the road for more than 2 weeks and this was the best place we stayed! It is everything you want a hotel to be!!!!!! These people know how to make you feel at home. Simply wonderful and I would stay there again with no question.

The people there work to make you feel comfortable - from the front desk, restaurant, parking lot.... everyone there was first class, friendly and helpful. What a great way to run a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0calO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLPMV, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much. We are very happy that you be comfortably with us, see you soon again.

Sinceely,

José Luis Ramírez Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

There is a big difference. This is, practically, a new hotel. The room, even it was standard, was ample, I enjoyed my sleeping, specially after driving nearly 350 miles from Guadalajara. Quiet place. Did not have the change to swim or going to the gym. Wifi perfect. Friendly staff, good breakfast with fresh fruits. At night you can enjoy your drink at an affordable price.

I also got an special rate from the management, as a businessman.

Room Tip: First floor is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mango34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLPMV, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments we are glad to know you liked what we hope soon.

José Luis Ramírez Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena
Level Contributor
266 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I like this hotel.
The room are so big and the food at the breackfast is both fresh and so much.
The price worths definitelly stay here ...
There is also Gym .
The area around also is full of restaurant and place for shopping .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauro1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLPMV, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are very pleased that you liked, thank you very much and we are at your service.
Sinceraly,
José Luis Ramírez Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Raining cold night and the warm comfortable bed is waiting for me... I just loved it! Having the family with you always is a pressure to fulfill everyone needs, Holiday Inn Express SLP did an excellent job. Kids are happy and wife is smiling the next morning due to fantastic rested night. what else can you ask for.

Very convenient location by the highway and smart building to save energy and environmental friendly. Breakfast was delicious and friendly staff.

Thanks for having us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victhetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLPMV, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, we are happy that despite the cold weather, has felt the warmth, but makes us happier that his family has had that smile, conclusion: ALL HAPPY! Thank you!

José Luis Ramírez Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Hotel is pretty average, the building design is bad, my room was at the end of a very dark and narrow corridor. While the room was OK, and big, the view was to the roof of the neighboring building.
The hotel has a warm pool and an OK Gym, but no restaurant in premises.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranciscoKuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLPMV, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Mr Kuri, we appreciate your comments and opinions about the hotel which we respect, all we want to say is about the restaurant, like Holiday Inn Express these hotels do not have a restaurant, only with free breakfast.
Thank you very much.
Jose Luis Ramirez Flores
General Manager
gciagral@hiexslp.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed there for a night on our way to Mexico City. Choosen for the lowest fare with bfast included in Expedia. Arrived at 9pm, kids were eager to jump into the pool. We were not sure as even during Summer, nights tend to be chilly, however the rep in the desk mentioned that the pool was warm ~32C/90F. We got a room across the main reception area, bfast and bar in the lowest level, so we had to get our swimsuits and walk across to get to the pool. As a suggestion, Id add a different way to access. The pool was excellent, very clean and pleasant. Even tough it was supposed to be closed at 10pm we stayed until 11. Next morning, we kicked off our day with a buffet bfast ~fruit, juice, bread, eggs, beans, milk, excellent and tasty options in order to stay away from classic bagels, sausages ans sugars.... So we ate eat good and healthy. Forgot to say that room was very clean, new but not enough towels. Anyhow it was a great and very recommendable place to stay.

Room Tip: Expedia was the cheapest option even to the HI website
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riktl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLPMV, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the time it took to leave your opinion, we are glad you liked it, I hope soon!
Jose Luis Ramirez Flores
General manager
gciagral@hiexslp.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Potosi hotels
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore San Luis Potosi
Ramada Encore San Luis Potosi
#1 of 45 in San Luis Potosi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Real Plaza
Hotel Real Plaza
#6 of 45 in San Luis Potosi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn San Luis Potosi Glorieta Juarez
Fiesta Inn San Luis Potosi Glori...
#4 of 45 in San Luis Potosi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis San Luis Potosi
Ibis San Luis Potosi
#14 of 45 in San Luis Potosi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn San Luis Potosi Oriente
Fiesta Inn San Luis Potosi Orien...
#10 of 45 in San Luis Potosi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton San Luis Potosi
Hilton San Luis Potosi
#2 of 45 in San Luis Potosi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi
Address: Av. Benito Juarez 1270, San Luis Potosi 78399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > San Luis Potosi > San Luis Potosi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Luis Potosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the best choice for business people, located just 5 minutes from the industrial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Luis Potosi
San Luis Potosí Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing