We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Luis Potosi
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in San Luis Potosi
San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“night stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

perfect hotel service ok
room ok poor amenites for level hotel
black service about internet wireless line never work
have connection with closer wireless line of holiday inn express

quality of food in the breakfast ok

personal very helpfull
good internal parking


Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mexica57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerenciaa, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest

We are so glad you enjoy our service, and for your review we can tell you liked our breakfast as well.

If you ever visit us, and have connectivity issues please call front desk for them to dispatch maintenance expert to your room inmediatly in order to solve fast your problem.

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
7
4
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for business trip during December 2013 and this hotel is old but clean. It is a dated hotel, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was buffet style and had a mixture of American plus Mexican type dishes. The room service was fast, and the menu had several options but there were times when they didn't have items listed on the menu available. The hotel bar is nice and they have NFL network which was great for me. On Sunday, the hotel basically shuts down except for cleaning and front desk. There is a really nice steak house right next door to the hotel and several restaurants and a Walmart within walking distance. The wireless internet was the worst part of my stay, but I figured out that if I keep the large heavy curtains open I was able to get wireless reception without many issues. I was here for 2 weeks and overall it was decent, nothing to brag about but definitely not the worst. There is also several gentlemen’s clubs near the hotel; one is directly across the street. I didn't experience any safety issues while staying here.

Room Tip: According to colleagues, the rooms near the elevators seemed to have the best wireless internet rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmac1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerenciaa, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Kmac

Hello, i hope you are having a terrific day, thank you for your kind comments, we are so glad you liked our service and our hotel in general. We are working very hard to improve Wi Fi conectivity for you to avoid loosing data. We are also focusing all our efforts in getting the most secure place in town for you to have a relaxed and enjoyable stay.

There are many meal options nearby, please let us know if you require assistance from our staff in order to have the best available choice at hand.

Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Fair and professional staying here. Good breaksfast, good check in and check out. Laundry very cheap and quick. Suggested considering the general price of Marriott. Nice Nice Nice
Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chebeague Island, ME
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Is it reasonable to drive from Nuevo Laredo to this hotel in one day? We have not made this drive before and have reserved a room here our first night. We are hopeful that this is sensible because we'd love to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbphipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerenciaa, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dearest Mr. Phipps

Thank you so much for contacting us regarding your inquiry, first of all sorry for the delay in aswering, i hope we can still be on time before your trip! Regarding your question YES, it is possible to perform the drive in a single day, but it will be long at least 9hrs. So be prepared because you will end up really tired! But if you decide to do so, we will be ready for your arrival to offer you a nice hot meal, a warm bed, a spacious and confortable suite, friendly staff and all our will to please your needs. Please if you have any additional request do not hesitate in writing us to coordinacionventas@marriottsanluis.com we will provide quick response to your requests. And certainly will be a pleasure to have the privilege of hosting your lodging needs. Thank you for choosing our property! Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here in April. Had a pleasant weekend stay. Hotel is very nice, the rooms are beautiful and spacious. They have a good weekend deal for $99 with breakfast included. The breakfast was fantastic, the best I have had at any hotel including my recent trips through Europe.. They make omlettes and quesadillas to order and the food is superb. There is also a free airport shuttle for anybody needing it at this hotel.

We did have a few problems that need mentioning however.

1. There were mega problems with the gym. Every time I got the treadmill going within a few minutes the power went out in the entire gym area . Called maintenance they restored power. Got on the treadmill and it happened again. This happened three times and the last time maintenance didn't even bother to restore power nor did they bother to come to the gym to find the problem. My workout for the evening was ruined.

2. The pool is just plain to hot to be enjoyable. After coming home from the Nascar races in April sunburned from 98 degree weather, a hot pool is not enjoyble. It is small and hot and I would suggest they control the temperature according to the seasons of the year.

3. Had mega problems at the computer center also. I needed some documents printed on a few occasions and when I went to print it the whole setup was just confusing. Had to go to the front desk and the receptionist couldn't get it working either so they had to call someone else. It happened on consecutive days and frankly I wasted 30 minutes each time trying to get a document printed. Unacceptable, especially when you are in a hurry.

Other then that the hotel itself is very nice. Since then I have found another hotel in San Luis Potosi that I simply enjoy so much more. If you want to know the name, check out my reviews. So doubt I would stay here again unless I was given compensation from the problems on my previous stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerenciaa, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Mr. RangMX

Thank you so much for dedicating your valuable time to answer the review, we are happy to read your comments, whose look by someone that delivers attention to details and honest advice. Our cheff is very happy to read you love his breakfast, specially the "custom omelette´s"

Regarding the issue at the FitnessCenter we are gladly to inform you that the problems with the treadmill are already solved, it was a malfunction of the main circuit board, it was fixed last week so right now our gym is fully operational.

About the pool temperature it is set always at 26°C this is part of our property identity based on the fact all other properties doesnt have indoor and heated facility, we understand many as you prefeer a fresher temperature but is great recomendation though in order to please everybody.

We understand you might experience some problems with the business center i offer you my sincere aplogies for ir, it is rare that those equipment fail due the fact those are new, but dealing with tech equipment we are always vulnerable to this kind of scenario.

We hope you can considerate the outstanding assets that we have compared to all others hotels at San Luis Potosi, after this if you desire to adress your lodging needs to other property you are free to do so, sadly is not part of the property policy to "compensate" any guest for problems during stay, you can adress your concerns to my personal email at coordinacionventas@marriottsanluis.com if you wish to stablish direct contact with the property in case of needing more information related or you have any special request for a further reservation.

Thank you again for dedicating you valuable time to help us detect the opportunity areas of our hotel, if you need anything else please just let us know.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable with giant beds with lovely comforters. Room service was quick and reasonably priced. The tortilla soup was awesome. Only downside is that the airport shuttle doesn't run often enoughso Ihad to take a cab to and from the airport ($25, 10-15 min ride).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerenciaa, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dearest Miss Sue

Hi there! First of all thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. These comments are shared with all our staff to motivate them to keep up the great work.

I like our Tortilla soup as well!! But if you want an outstanding flavor you shuould ask next time for Tlalpeño or Azteca Soup, they are delicious, with some chipotle chilli and advocato for the cold rainy wheater of San Luis Potosi this days, there is not other better choice.

Regarding your shuttle to the airport, please let us know with further notice as soon as you book your flight and we will take care of avoiding you the taxi ride by sending our driver for you. Be confident we will try our best to match your schedulle. It is the Marriott Way of Doing Business.

We hope you have enjoyed your stay and to see you here very soon again!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very clean, great service, as well as nice breakfast option.
Even if the airport is not nearby, you can reserve for a free shuttle for pickup / Dropout from SLP Airport.
Rooms are comfortable, good internet speed (free w/ complimentary username and password).
There are just 2 dinner options at a walking distance (one a steak house and another all day buffet) so if you want other choices must take a taxi.
Also nice gym for some cardio in case you like to stretch every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerenciaa, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Potosi, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dearest Mr. Ricardo H.

We are very pleased to read your review, what we love the most about the sincere comments from our guests is that we know they valuate our effort in order to offer quality for the price they payed, to make you feel at home, and even when we understand there are some minor oportunity areas all our staff strive their best every single day in order to make your stay confortable and memorable.

You can be sure we will always be open for new suggestions or ideas from our most valuable people, the guest itself to show us how can we put our hands into work to be better every single day. So please be confident we will put our best into it to always hear what you need to say. Try our new express check out in order to make easier your departure experience.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Potosi hotels
0.1 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta San Luis Potosi
LQ Hotel by La Quinta San Luis P...
#31 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Luis Potosi
Holiday Inn Express San Luis Pot...
#10 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Luis Potosi Quijote
Holiday Inn San Luis Potosi Quij...
#21 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn San Luis Potosi Glorieta Juarez
Fiesta Inn San Luis Potosi Glori...
#3 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn San Luis Potosi Oriente
Fiesta Inn San Luis Potosi Orien...
#8 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
236 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore San Luis Potosi
Ramada Encore San Luis Potosi
#1 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Luis Potosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Luis Potosi

Property: Courtyard San Luis Potosi
Address: Avenida Juarez No. 1220, San Luis Potosi 78359, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > San Luis Potosi > San Luis Potosi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in San Luis Potosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Luis Potosi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit San Luis Potosi in style when staying in the Courtyard San Luis Potosi. Our contemporary hotel is located near some of the local area's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment, including Huasteca Potosina and Mexquitic Zoo. Be sure to take advantage of our complimentary high speed Internet access, fitness center and indoor pool during your stay in our Mexico hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Luis Potosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luis Potosí Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing