We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Hotel Concordia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in San Luis Potosi
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Disclaimer: This hotel at the time of our stay had 2 prices, 1200 pesos for the "executive" room and 600 for a standard room, the difference being the executive has been remodeled. After choosing the standard, I know why. Towels were like rags, sewer smell from the shower drain even after running water to fill the trap. The mattresses were OK, but the the sheets and lumpy pillows should have been replaced years ago. There was some sort of vent in our room that lets you hear noise from other rooms, nasty. I never could get the elevator to work, even though the staff took me up in it. Street noise is quite loud, but I could have asked for a room away from the street, so that's on me. Parking is right in front. Great location in centro. In all, a typical, older, downtown Mexican hotel with a nice staff. I don't know if I'd stay there again, however. I'd be willing to spend more for a nicer room, but I'm not sure about twice as much.

Room Tip: Away from the street
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bald0neNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concordia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

Travelled up to San Luis to watch the football and this is a pretty good hotel that is actually cheaper than the prices listed in the 2008 Lonely planet. The location is excellent and within walking distance of all the central plazas. Would have given it a higher rating but got a interior room which are very basic and have paper thin walls. Walked past some of the exterior rooms and thought we had really missed out. Insist on the exterior rooms or it might be worth looking somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bluearmyMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This is one of my favorite hotels in San Luis Potosi. It's location cannot be beat, as it is directly in the heart of el Centro Historico, a few blocks from some of the city's best sites. The staff is Old World friendly and helpful and the restaurant downstairs is clean and reasonably priced. A jewel!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank defuera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

This was a nice modern hotel in the center of San Luis Potosi, within walking distance of everything. Large clean carpeted rooms had cable TV and good bathrooms. There is an elevator in the hotel, as well as a little bar/restaurant next door at street level. Try and get an exterior room if possible.

Stayed: May 2008
3  Thank esnyder88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank Marisol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Zomeg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank Gonzalo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Potosi hotels
25.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Concordia
Gran Hotel Concordia
#26 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
6 reviews
25.5 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#19 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
118 reviews
25.9 mi away
Real de Minas de San Luis
Real de Minas de San Luis
#42 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#17 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
156 reviews
27.9 mi away
Smart Suites EBH
Smart Suites EBH
#22 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
12 reviews
25.4 mi away
Hotel Real Plaza
Hotel Real Plaza
#7 of 47 in San Luis Potosi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Manuel Jose Othon Esquina | Morelos, San Luis Potosi 78000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > San Luis Potosi > San Luis Potosi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in San Luis Potosi
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing