We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, that's what you get”
Review of Quality Hotel Expo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Expo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fornebu
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality, that's what you get”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Again a booker at Quality Expo, Asker for a nice, quiet room and got - it must have been - the very best one. Fantastic view, quality bed, internet functioned well and in a quiet atmosphere surrounded by autumn colors I slept as a prince. Last but not least very friendly service in the reception and a breakfast with all that you desire.

Quality Expo Fornebu, I' ll come back to you - I promise!

PS
I do not think they have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asbjørn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik L, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Asbjørn,

Thank you for your kind review and the fact that you enjoy staying at Quality Hotel Expo. We do not have a swimmingpool, but encourage our guests to do some ocean swimming in summertime. Hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards, Frederik Lindvik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    202
    69
    24
    10
See reviews for
66
79
25
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here around 100 nights in the period of a year for business. Overall it's a good hotel and I always enjoyed staying here. If you have business meetings in Fornebu the location is great. It's very close to Telenor and Aker Solutions, cheaper than the Scandic and in a different class ot the local Radisson.

It's close to the beach if you like an evening stroll but there is not much else around the area to do. The gym is in the basement and adequate. The restaurant's food is usually good quality but bear in mind in summer it's always buffet.

The staff are friendly and helpful. They have always tried to help me where they can if I have asked.

The only oddity is I never seemed to be able to sleep very well here. I can't explain why as the beds seem fine and the rooms are quiet. Also some of the rooms you may be in for a little walk to get to down a long corridor.

Also remember that Fornebu is not in Oslo. There's a 24 hour bus service (Number 31) that stops just outside of the hotel and will take you into central Oslo in under 20 minutes. Otherwise walk 25 mins (or take a taxi at around 150NOK) to Lysaker station and take a train which will get you to anywhere and the express train (flytoget) to the airport leaves from here too.

Room Tip: The higher numbered rooms on each floor tend to be a further walk but you will have a better view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClayMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik L, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and that you like to stay at Quality Hotel Expo. We hope that we will continue to be your preferred hotel at Fornebu.

Best Regards,

Frederik Lindvik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forde, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Quality Hotel Expo is a hotel which caters for the conference and meeting segment. It's a modern hotel, with a few extras. The room I got was a double room (twin beds) with a view of the courtyard. As it is a bit away from the city, noise is not a major issue. The room was modern, with all the things needed; a desk with sockets nearby, Ironing-board and iron and flatscreen TV (one thing missing here was the very common Norwegian TV channel TVNorge, which is very popular). The room had comfortable tiled and fresh bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the room had thermostate so that you could adjust the temparature.

The conference rooms were spacious, though extremely cold and hadn't taken into account that most conference participants has a laptop or tablet which require electricity; very few sockets or extention cords. A great plus was that the conference section had free tea and coffee, and snacks, including soft ice cream machine, cakes and a popcorn machine! The ice cream and popcorn I haven't seen in any hotel before!

The restaurant served very nice food. The breakfast was similar to what you find in any Scandinavian conference hotel; cold cuts and egg, bacon and sausages etc. The lunch buffet had a modern selection of tapas style dishes, salads, cold cuts and warm dishes and small portions of desserts. My group was also served a nice dinner. A down side with the modern restaurant is the lack of insulation. If the restaurant is full, I recommend using hearing protection, as the noise of the voices of everyone talking is very high! Not a place for a quite conversation in other words.

In the hotel, close to the resption, there is a Wayne's Coffee (Starbucks-ish coffee place, only better) which I found to be a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Bring cardigan for the conference rooms; very cold. Bring hearing protection for restaurant; very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik L, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your elaborate review and that you enjoyed the conference at Quality Hotel Expo. Next time you visit us you can ask for extra extension cords in the conference reception. We are currently working on improving the acoustics in the restaurant and hope that this will be in order soon.

Best Regards, Frederik Lindvik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful hotel for a conference, the hotel is located in a park near the sea, the transportation to and from city center is fairly good , but there is only one bus line.
To get from the airport you will need to take the fast train and a short ride by bus.
The room was very nice with all the amenities, the service during the conference was very good and the breakfast was excellent.
In a nut shell the price performance for this hotel was very good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik L, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you back at another occasion!

Best Regards, Frederik Lindvik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you have meetings in the area this is the best hotel. It is new, clean and has very friendly staff. It is not luxurious but works quite well. I wouldn't recommend it for a weekend trip with family to see the sites of Oslo as it is quite far from the action.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicycaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik L, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for rating us the best conference hotel at Fornebu. It means a lot to us as. Hope to see you back again at another occasion.

Best Regards, Frederik Lindvik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Thank you Quality Hotel expo for your hospitality of our stay!!!!

My colleague and I stayed two nights in June. The room is very nice and clean. I do like this hotel very much!

The breakfast was very good and I ate a lot and they have inside restaurant and out restaurant. The out side restaurant is very nice in summer, but I like in side better because I am from Cambodia. We don't like the sun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sochen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik L, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sochen,

Thank you for your positive review and that you liked Quality Hotel Expo!

Best Reagards, Frederik Lindvik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Myself and 2 friends stayed here for 2 nights as we were watching a Beyonce Concert at the Telenor Arena. We couldn’t have asked for a better location for the Telenor – it was literally over the road. The transport system was very good in Oslo too, when we arrived at the airport there was a coach that we took from Rygge to Oslo centre for about £30. We then hopped on a bus to the hotel as the bus stop was literally at the front of the hotel. A very nice hotel, it was clean albeit slightly on the small size but it was very clean and was situated in a nice place. The breakfast was included also which was a nice surprise, and that was very pleasant with a lot of choice. One thing I will say, we arrived at the hotel and were absolutely starving – so we had 3 sandwiches and 3 drinks which came to approximately £45. We were absolutely gobsmacked, but Norway is quite expensive!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C89H2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik L, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. Hope to see you back at another occasion or concert.

Best Regards, Frederik Lindvik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornebu
Scandic Fornebu
#2 of 3 in Fornebu
621 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 101 in Oslo
795 reviews
The Thief
#3 of 101 in Oslo
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Expo

Property: Quality Hotel Expo
Address: Snaroeyveien 20, Fornebu 1360, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Baerum Municipality > Fornebu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fornebu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Expo is a brand new, full service hotel in the heart of Norway, where sea meets city, only a 10-minutes drive from Oslo city center. As the only beach hotel in Oslo, Quality Hotel Expo features Scandinavian architecture inspired by nature, pitching stone and wood against vast, plant-covered walls and airy spaces. Situated close to the Oslo Fjord in spacious, green surroundings, Quality Hotel Expo is ideal for families, with great experiences for every age.Our restaurants and bar are open to guests as well as the public, ensuring a vibrant and lively atmosphere. Choose fine dining at Brasserie X,pleasant surrundings in our indoor/outdoor hotel restaurant, and great atmosphere in Bar X. Enjoy free internet in our spacious foyer with a latte our Wayne’s Coffee. For exercise, work up a sweat in our large gym, take a refreshing swim at the beach 100 meters away or borrow a bike for free at the hotel for a trip along pleasant biking lanes.Quality Hotel Expo is a perfect starting point for exploring Norwegian nature and culture. Learn about Norwegian engineering innovation at Aker Solutions experience center next door, enjoy the Nansen Park, or visit the Telenor Arena indoor stadium. The Henie-Onstad Art Center at Høvikodden shows modern and contemporary art, or visit Bygdøy for the Viking Ship, Kon-Tiki, and Fram museums as well as the museums of Norwegian maritime history and Norwegian cultural history. Efficient local transport will take you to Oslo city, brimming with cozy restaurants, hip cafés, great, shopping and energetic nightlife, culture and pleasure all in one compact package.We know that a stay with us will be memorable. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing