We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice ambience”
Review of Same Same

Same Same
Reserve with
Same Same is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Breukelen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice ambience”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

we enjoyed the thai food which in served in a nice ambience.the owners and staff are looking well after their customers.Not only the adults but also the children enjoyed the diner....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fei1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great thai food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Some month ago we were looking for a restaurant with terrace and view over water.
And as we like Thai food we tried this place and loved it.
Now the summer is over but that is no problem. The restaurant is part of an art gallery which makes the indoor dining a special experience.
Since then we have been here once a month even having to drive 30 minutes.
The only problem is that by now many people have found this place.
So you will have to book in advance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertbilthoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Best Thai food I have had in the Netherlands. Worth paying a bit extra for a memorable experience. Nice atmosphere in the gallery. Flavorful food, good ingredients, not too hot. Will add photos next time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank supun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“It just keeps getting better”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Same Same is a laid-back Thai restaurant located just a hundred metres behind the main church in Breukelen. It forms part of Peter Leen's art gallery where Peter proudly presents his favourite artists. Together with his partner Teem (who is Thai) he also runs the restaurant which has a terrace directly on the river Vecht. The kitchen crew are all Thai and the quality being served just keeps getting better each time we go there. Peter is a hearty and cheery host, making you feel at home immediately. Teem and her crew ensure the food is authentic and delicious.
Peter has a limited number of good and well-priced wines which he can heartily recommend.
Definitely looking ofrward to trying out the new terrace. We're just wainting for some pleasant weather.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 6mbelowsealevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Same Same also viewed

Breukelen, Utrecht Province
Breukelen, Utrecht Province
 
Breukelen, Utrecht Province
Loenen aan de Vecht, Utrecht Province
 

Been to Same Same? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing