We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The condo experience exceeded our expectations...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dddprek4s...
Texas
1 review
“The condo experience exceeded our expectations throughout our five day stay.”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Angelica responded immediately to our inquiry about renting her condo. Upon arrival, the condo was view was absolutely breath-taking. The four bedrooms and four baths were clean and ready for our five night stay. The daily maid service by Petra was efficient and thorough. Each room has its own AC unit which allowed for individual rooms to be set at the comfort level of the inhabitants. TVs in every room. WIFI was exceptional for just the condo. And the price for the condo per night was fabulous. We highly recommend condo 1202A in Torres Amara to anyone going to Ixtapa. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space for all of us to utilize.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronacher
Kelowna, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed condo, comfort at it's best!”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for 10 nights , sat by the beach, swam in the pools and our daily Margarita was a treat. At first we didn't think we needed daily maid service but we soon grew to appreciate it. The girls are wonderful. Grascias to Angelica for making our stay memorable!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolmaUn...
United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best vacation ever”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have going to Ixtapa for many years and this year was at the top. Our condo at Amara was beautifully furnished and Angelica was wonderful to work with.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeen S
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Successful family Vacation!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at the condo in January 2016, Ixtapa was such a beautiful place. The condo was just perfect, extremely spacious, a breathtaking view and a very well cared of property! The housekeeper was just so kind and did a fabulous job each day. I loved the fact that the glass sliding door in the living/dining room opened all the way. We got to enjoy the beautiful view every morning and listen to the waves. The location was perfect, it was walking distant to all the cute shops, restaurants and convenient stores.

There are 3 pools on site which where never crowded and a Palapa Bar close by to purchase drinks and snacks. The beautiful Beach was literally 50 feet from the property and there was so much to do like rent a Jet Skii, Parasailing or just lay under the sun.

My husband and I traveled from Lacey/Olympia, Washington to visit family from Michoacán and we decided why not spend some time at the beach! We were sort of nervous or unsure when trying to plan for this vacation. We did some research and then inquired about this place. I was so pleased with the owner Angelica, she was so professional and prompt at getting back to us. Each time we would email her with questions she responded quickly and always letting us know if we have any other questions or concerns to contact her. Our family had the best time, and we will most definitely visit again and stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View/location!
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria b
Province of Cordoba, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logojofe
Leon, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la atencion prestada por la propietaria del departamento
Liked least: el asunto de los niños en la alberca de adultos
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFonte...
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing