We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Restaurant - CLOSED

Laguna Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Waitstaff
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

walking around and found this interesting restaurant attached to copado a live music bar in ixtapa mexico i was imediatly pulled in by the large palapa roof and thought let's give it a try..well the food was great the service was friendly and the drinks well prepared..i had the steak and it was awesome others had burgers and ribs and they were all happy happy

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Raphi the Bartender makes a killer Margarita!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have not had the pleasure to experience a meal at Laguna YET, however, I had one of the best margaritas ever at this place!
Raphi spoke perfect english, was super friendly and quite the young charmer! All the staff were very friendly and courteous.
The restaurant is very spacious, with lovely contemporary decor, a lounge area, upstairs live entertainment section, and large bar with a great selection.
Monica is a wonderful and gracious host. I am very much looking forward to attending dinner there next week and writing a review.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a great evening at Laguna Restaurant in downtown Ixtapa. Food was excellent and the service was good too! The Live music was so much fun.....dancing and drinking. Great Margaritas. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkIxtapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“a second visit was better than the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

went back the other nite to laguna because I was walking by and they had a live band playing and people dancing ..apparently this is every fri nite, once again the service and food was awesome make sure you try the twice baked big papa potato as well as the ribs and hamburgers as they were all still awesome drinks were good and service was English spoken

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank horseshoeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best night at Laguna ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I went to Laguna restaurant the Friday night, they have a live rock band and we were dancing to a good rock and roll band, the hamburgers, the big papa, the ribs an the salads were amazing.
The service was perfect I will come back soon

Helpful?
2 Thank rafikibasilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing