We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, food was good.”
Review of La Fusion - CLOSED

La Fusion
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are open all day for breakfast, brunch and dinner. Close the kitchen at 11:30 pm. Have live etertainment Fridays and Saturdays. Great food, good service and a very nice atmosphere.Estamos abiertos todo el dia con desayuno, comida y cena. Cerramos la cocina a las 11:30pm. Musica en vivo Viernes y Sabado. Buena comida buen servicio y un gran ambiente.
Hanover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location, food was good.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

La Fusion has a great location on the second floor over looking the Main Street of Ixtapa and (unfortunately the Señor Frogs parking lot as well) is great for people watching. It's airy and you get a nice breeze through the restaurant. As for the food it was good but not great. My wife had the peppered beef medallions which she ordered medium/well done. They came out closer to the rare side of the spectrum. She sent them back and she received what I believe to be a new order that were done perfectly this time and it only took a few minutes. I give them the benefit of the doubt on this and figured the waiter misunderstood her request for medium/well. I had the Mahi Mahi and it was satisfactory but not great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and we will most certainly give La Fusion another try.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CowboyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our first visit to La Fusion and certainly not our last. In fact, we actually went 3 times during our visit to Zihuatanejo. The service was very friendly, food had fabulous taste and the music was terrific! Thursday nights is their blues night which was so much fun. Saturday is their 70s,80s,90s music which was great to sing along to. I had the fruit chicken as well as the pasta which were both delicious and well priced. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zihualove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Casual Fine Dining”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Miguel and his team make you very welcome to their airy upstairs locale. Their margaritas are unforgettably delicious, and the service is very pleasant and casual. I had a delicious fish dish that was artfully presented. Loved it. I can't wait to go back for more of their casual atmosphere of fine dining.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had their garlic shrimp twice. It was delicious! The service is very good too. They make your drinks right at your table so you can see how much they are pouring. Excellent idea!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSCARLSON49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Visited La Fusion for the shrimp and were not disappointed. The food was well prepared and presented. One of the owners came right over to our table when we sat down, and we had a nice chat. The margaritas are also excellent. Good location on the second floor, right across from the Emporio hotel. It appeared that they did not let the peddlars in, which was very refreshing. This is a nice spot for a quiet dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fusion also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing