We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“definitely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deborah's Restaurant

Deborah's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 108 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“definitely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

escaped from the all-inclusive mediocre food at our hotel to enjoy this fabulous food, drink, and service. Flambe shrimp!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank slalom4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    93
    38
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

we always come over to Ixtapa (we're long term condo people in Ziahutanejo) ...but still like to come over to walk the beautiful Ixtapa beach & eat out. We loved Momma Norma & Deborah's--simple, unassuming..but a super friendly staff and some of the BEST food you'll ever find in Ixtapa! Breakfasts are wonderful! Big coffe cups--they KNOW what you want! (that's Deborah's influence, I'm sure) Dinner..well, we were lucky to get a table...it gets busy! We know they'll treat us well next year! (ps....thanks, Peanut!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Good food, reasonable prices. Part of a small, local chain, and all 3 restaurants are clean and friendly with good service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GumboMambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Portion/Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

excellent breakfast menu, great portion size and great prices. My husband had the morning breakfast package for only $4.90, this included a fruit plate, eggs, toast, pototoes or rice/chiquillares. Add bacon for only $.90. Add OJ for only $.50. I add fruit plate for $3.00 and also the yogurt, fruit and granola for $3.00. Good menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place and Great value for your dollar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been coming to Ixtapa for seven years and to Deborah for all seven. We always walk into town from Las Brisas resort and get the best breakfasts for about $12 USD. Deborah is there every day helping her staff in any way the need it which is not much. The staff of four handles the entire seating area which is the majority outside. Get a table outside as inside can get a little warm even at 8:30 in the morning. Everything we have had at this place we loved. From the breakfast burritos to the pancakes the the chilaquilles with chicken and eggs. The staff work together and all take very good care of you while your there. Until this year we have gone here for breakfast only. BIG MISTAKE. We went twice for dinner, including valentines day, and loved the food more than breakfast. My wife had Chili Rellenos and I had Surf and Turf. A six ounce filet and 5 tiger prawns. WONDERFUL! We met Daniel, our server in the morning, and he is new at his job at this location. He is already an excellent server. Very personable and friendly like the rest of the staff. One time when my wife and I were exploring other the town we bumped into Daniel and he stopped to chat with us for a few minutes even though it looked like he was on his way home from his morning shift. He didn't have the do this working for a larger tip. He was just being a nice young man. This i think is typical of the type of staff members at Debora's. Try this place and you won't be disappointed! Great locally owned and staffed place to go. Get away from your hotel and experience Ixtapa. PS If Deborah happens to make her cheese cake order two slices. Heaven on a fork!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WeLUVMexic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deborah's Restaurant also viewed

 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Deborah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing