We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pacifica Aqua and Master Sands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Resort Ixtapa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
sunny california
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Pacifica Aqua and Master Sands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Pacifica resort is a popular destination for Mexican families. There are very few gringos here. We enjoyed the feeling that we were in a foreign country with the challenge of practicing our Spanish. It would be very helpful for anyone going to this resort to know some Spanish. The information booklet is all in Spanish, as is activity list. Not everyone who works at this resort will be able to speak English. The staff was always friendly and greeted us warmly.

We reserved a room at Pacifica Aqua and Pacifica Master Sands through RCI. The Pacifica resort is made up of a number of different buildings that range from basic to luxury. There are many stairs and hills to climb, so you need to be physically fit. There are some vans that will give you a ride to where you are going, but sometimes you will have to wait for some time. There is a gondola that starts at the beach and takes you to the very top with a stop in the middle. The gondola does not run on Saturday and it might not be working for some of the other time. It is hit or miss. There were 150 stairs from the beach to our room (Pacifica Aqua), just to give you some idea.

The Pacifica Aqua room was very nice. We had a view looking out over the ocean. We had a one bedroom with 2 bathrooms. We loved the outdoor showers! There was a full kitchen with things that you need to cook. There was a balcony with a plunge pool. We could close the sliding door on the balcony and close the sliding room divider to shut out some of the noise at the resort. There is lots going on all the time and the noise does travel up the hill. Being at the Pacifica Aqua gave us some perks. There is a separate pool for the Aqua guests, but it has no food/drink service and you have to bring your towels from the room. The other perk is that you can reserve your shade structure/palapa on the beach for the whole week. We could have coffee and rolls OR fruit and juice delivered to our room daily. There were fresh flowers in the room when we arrived. The maid did an outstanding job cleaning our room daily.

Our friends stayed in a 2 bedroom unit at the Master Sands. It was a huge room with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. You can close up the bedrooms and run the a/c. The kitchen and living room area is completely opened to the great outdoors with no way of closing it up. There was a nice plunge pool too. The view was of the mountains, ocean and the resort below. The problem with the completely open room is the amount of the noise that you hear from the beach, pool and resort. Being open, also allows the mosquitoes and other bugs to enter the room.

We had to pay the all inclusive rate because we were using RCI to book these rooms. We were told how many times we could eat at each restaurant.

Tuipanes is a buffet. We would eat here for our breakfast. Most of the buffet is Mexican food . We could order an eggs made to order. This was my least favorite place to eat.

Bugambillas restaurant is by the pool, so be prepared to hear kids and splashing. We could eat here 2 times.

El Faro restaurant is at the top of the hill. It is a nice restaurant and the views are great! We could eat here 1 time.

Moon Bar is on the beach. We had a lovely table with a great view of the sunset. We could eat here 2 times.

El Suspiro is in Zihuatanejo at the Pacifica Grand. You have to pay for the taxi to go to this one. It was about 150 pesos each way. The view was amazing and the food was great. Don’t miss this one. We could go here 1 time.

It seemed a little odd that we were told how many times we could eat at each place. There is beach service for food (snacks) and drinks. There is food/drink service at the pool by Tulipanes and at the pool by Bugambillas. Service wasn’t always great. We had to look for servers sometimes or go to the bar ourselves. We did tip everyone and that seemed to make them happy.

All the activities and entertainment is in Spanish. There is no adult only pool. The spa is very tiny with 3 or 4 small rooms.
All in all we had a good time here. We always enjoy our time in Mexico. I just wanted to write a long review because I could not find much on this resort before I headed there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank isoyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    212
    59
    36
    41
See reviews for
491
177
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great Staff, Gorgeous Views, Wonderful Food, Good friends, it doesn't get any better than this. Nicest place we've ever stayed in Mexico. And a Massage from Lucie on the beach is not to be missed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mec456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Time of stay was from February 25, 2012, through March 3, 2012. The stay at this resort was an RCI exchange. That, in and of itself, was a problem. Why? Based on our experience, it appears that the Pacifica Ixtapa resort and RCI either do not communicate very well, or they have a bad relationship with each other. Our experience started out a few weeks prior to taking our trip when we found out (through calling the resort) that, instead of getting the 2 bedroom (max occupancy 8, privacy 8) we had traded for, we were getting 2 very small studio units. Although we tried, it could not be resolved over the phone. We decided to deal with it when we arrived.

Our normal home unit (at El Cid Marina in Mazatlan) is a 2 bedroom lock-off, which comfortably accommodates 8 people. This trip, we had 6 adults in our party. When we arrived at Pacifica Ixtapa, we asked to see the room(s) they assigned us before moving our luggage in. What they showed us was so small and cramped, we told them it was unacceptable. The next thing they came up with was one larger unit with a king bed and a queen Murphy bed. Actually fairly nice for 3 of us. The other unit was a smaller studio with a king bed and a sofa that easily converted to a full size bed. It was also 2 stories directly above the other unit. Each unit had a small kitchen. We accepted this accommodation set-up somewhat reluctantly, but were told there would be another option available the next day. We decided to live out of our suitcases until viewing their next choice.

To make a long story short, they showed us 2 more accommodation choices. Both unacceptably small. The second choice was even in the “Golf” section of the resort. So, we decided what we had was good enough, and unpacked our suitcases.

Check-in problems aside, I will now describe the resort in general. This resort is divided into sections. We were in the “Club” section. It’s is apparently one of the older sections of the resort. They keep it fairly clean and do an OK job of maintenance. There is also a “Sands” section, an “Aqua” section, and a “Golf” section. I believe the Sands and Aqua sections contain the largest, most expensive units with the best views. However, our views from our Club rooms were awesome. I can also say that a plus with the Club section is that the all-inclusive there is optional (I’ll talk more about the all inclusive later).

I’m not sure where else to mention it in this review, but I feel I must mention that I did get some for of Montezuma’s revenge. The doctor we called said it was an intestinal infection, and gave me a shot of a combination of an antibiotic and an anti-diarrheal. I was only out of action for one day. All I could do while I was feeling lousy was lay on a lounge on the beach under a palapa. Things could be worse. :-)

The best way to approach the rest of this review is probably through “pros and cons”. So, here goes:

** Pros **
All-inclusive. As I mentioned, in the Club section, the all-inclusive was optional. We were told that, if we decided to do it, we needed to do at least 4 consecutive days. That was our original plan. BUT... about 2 weeks prior to our trip, we got a call from an all-inclusive representative from the resort who offered us a deal we couldn’t refuse: a 30% discount on the all-inclusive price (buy 5 days, get 2 days free), 2 free massages per unit, and an extra dinner at the ala-carte restaurant (El Faro). (Normally you get one free meal at the ala-carte restaurant, El Faro). Suffice it to say, this was an incredible deal. But, if you like to go into town to other restaurants more often than not, then don’t do it. We got our money’s worth, and more, every day. I’m not sure, but the purified water they supply may be part of the all-inclusive. I say “may” because every unit has a 5-gallon water dispenser in the unit. Tap water is not potable. By the way, even though they say tips are included in the all-inclusive, it is a good idea to tip maids and wait staff. Their wages are tiny, and tips are a huge part of their compensation. During checkout, the bill includes a 50 peso “tip” charge. We tipped all week, and, therefore told them to remove that.

Staff. With the exception of the staff at the El Faro restaurant, everyone was very good. Polite. Most had a decent grasp of the English language. The man in charge of the wait staff at the Tulipanes beach restaurant (Lucian) was actually from Romania. He was excellent, and his staff followed his lead. Housekeeping was good, but they generally do not speak English. If you want to communicate with them, you need to know a little Spanish (for things such as asking for towels, soap, water, etc.).

Beach area. The beach area was very very nice. Loads of palapas (that you had to reserve early in the morning). We never had a problem with reserving between 8:00 and 8:30 AM. At 11:30 AM anyone could grab an open palapa. The sun is so intense there, a palapa, or some sort of shade, is a necessity. As long as I addressed service in the last paragraph, I should mention that if you want more attention from the wait staff, then throw them 40 or 50 pesos when your waiter first greets you. They don’t make much of a wage there, and a few bucks will go a long way for getting good service.

Bugamblia’s restaurant. For dinner, this place was awesome. Service was excellent. Food was excellent. This is the restaurant next to the reception office.

Tulipanes restaurant. This is the restaurant at the beach/pool area. In the morning, they have a breakfast buffet. The buffet isn’t that great, but they offer omelets, eggs, breads, coffee, juices, pastries. There is also a lunch buffet with some good and bad choices. They will cook hamburgers (not very good... I think they contain soy or oatmeal or something). They also offer some authentic Mexican fare, but I won’t touch that stuff with a 10 foot pole. That’s just my own personal preference. For dinner, they offered different things on different evenings. On the Saturday evening that we arrived, they were having steaks, grilled right there in front of you. Thin cut, but I thought it was pretty decent. They change themes every night.

Gondola cable car. Unless you like climbing hundreds of steps, this is a must, and convenient. It is shut down most of Saturday for maintenance. The other option is the complimentary shuttle vans that are quite prompt.

View. The view from our unit was spectacular. Ocean, beach, much of the town of Ixtapa. One of the nicer panoramic views we’ve had on any trip.

Room air conditioners. Good, remote-controlled,quiet air conditioners in the rooms. With the heat and humidity there, these were a definite plus.

El Suspiro restaurant. I’m listing this last because it is not in the Pacifica Ixtapa resort. It is actually in their sister resort in Zihuatanejo, the Pacifica Grand. Spectacular view and excellent service and food. It was included in our all-inclusive, so it was only the cost of the cab to get there and back (about 300 pesos round trip).

** Cons **
Lots of stairs. This place is built on a hillside next to the ocean. The number of stairs to get to our unit was 297! I do not recommend this resort for elderly people. There are very prompt shuttle vans that will taxi you around the resort free of charge, and there is the gondola.

Balcony railings on Club section balconies are too low. I believe I read an earlier review of someone falling off a second story balcony to their death. After standing out on the balcony, it is easy to see why. Be cautious and sober when getting close to the balcony railing.

El Faro restaurant. Poor, slow service. Mediocre to bad food. Avoid this place.

Pest insects and birds. One thing prevalent in our unit was the presence of tiny ants. Don’t leave any type of food open that may attract them. Black flies are also ever-present at the Tulipanes restaurant area. I’ll be one of the first to admit, though, that this is the tropics, and insects are a given, unless the resort uses lots of insecticide. Another thing ever-present at theTulipanes restaurant area and the beach are the grackels. Pesky black birds that will fly right past your head to obtain food scraps. They are all over, and leave their droppings all over.

Ocean swimming. For some reason, it seems that the beach at Pacifica Ixtapa is a popular area for locals to catch bait fish. They are out there dawn til dusk. Apparently the area right in front the Pacifica must be the only place where these fish congregate. Throughout the day you will always see pelicans and other birds nose-diving into the water after the fish. So, this make for a bit of a swimming-unfriendly beach. This likely won’t change because Mexican ocean beaches are all federal property.

** Summary **
All in all, this is a very good resort. I can’t really review the towns of Ixtapa or Zihuatanejo, as we only made a couple walks into Ixtapa to shop a bit. For you adventurers, go for it, but with all the recent (February 2012) U.S. State Department travel advisories for Mexico travel, it is advisable to use a bit of caution.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Club section. Most rooms in Club have a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DLandDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is a beautiful, quiet, relaxing setting. New, clean, spacious one bedroom apt. Outstanding, friendly service. Beyond our expectations. We will be back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Love this place, our 2nd time here! We stayed at the Senior Sands Penthouse which was nice, but there was road noise in our unit (3116). We loved the convenience of the unit, but would prefer to be closer to the ocean or further up on the hill next time. We did have our own private pool and a very updated unit. The staff are super friendly and the daytime and nightly entertainment is amazing!!! We love their pools and palm trees, but would recommend not to do any activities for either you or your children in the kiddie pool as they have a sharp steel pool drain that we saw people injure their feet on. They need to replace with a plastic drain to prevent further injuries (easy fix). The ocean is right there off the pool area and they have many shaded places to lounge. The all-inclusive plan was well worth the expense as you can choose from very good options and have hearty meals. Great drinks as well! Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovessunandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Another reviewer put it very well when they said "it grows on you". The landscaping and exterior of the resort is quite beautiful with many lush plants and old growth trees. I don't know how old the resort actually is - but it appears that the last 2 or 3 buildings, such as the Aqua and Master Sands, had no expense spared on them whereas the older buildings such as the Sands, Club, etc. have not been updated in a very long time, if ever. Our check in as RCI timeshare traders was uneventful, although I must say the gentleman that checked us in was obviously NOT in a good mood and gave us no information regarding any of the amenities of the resort with the result that it took us the first three days of our vacation trying to figure out where things were, how to get to them and how the "all inclusive" (mandatory for RCI traders) exactly worked. I had called the Pacifica 2 weeks prior to our arrival to request an upper level 1-bedroom in the Junior Sands building and was assigned a unit on the 3rd floor. The room we got at check in was on the ground level, was dirty, smelly and not acceptable at all. Our bellboy helped me out in the English/Spanish department and we got a supervisor on the phone. After some back & forth we were given a smaller studio unit that was actually one level up from the 4th floor. It was kind of unique in that you had to get to it by taking the elevator to the 4th floor then going up a spiral staircase to the door of the room. The room was definately very dated, very sparse and would have vastly benefited with a coat of bright paint and some decoration. But the view was awesome and, let's face it, how much time do you spend in your room when you're at an all inclusive beach resort? The shower diverter fell off when we tried to shower off our travel dirt - but maintenance was there in 15 minutes, got a new part, and all was good in just a couple of hours. The whole area around the main building smelled of sewer - but they were doing some work when we left the resort so hopefully that problem was resolved. The major complaints about the resort? Very little initial information passed on at check-in regarding the workings of the resort and the town. There are written pamphlets and maps, but they are in Spanish. The older buildings desperately need refurbishing. Even as an "all inclusive" guest you have to sign a charge slip for everything that gives you a space for tip. We spent the whole vacation confused as to whether we should tip or not, particularly at the buffet. As a result, we probably made a whole lot of servers very happy! The sign up system for the palapas is very unfair. When you first arrive you're told to be down by 7 am to get a palapa. According to the old-timers we talked with, people actually start getting there at 6 am - so everything is pretty much gone by 7. And who the heck wants to get up at 6 am on vacation? Somewhat false advertising. There is no strictly Italian restaurant onsite nor is there a spa. Those are at the Pacifica in Zihuan. (Didn't find that out till the next to the last day). There is a very small beach building for your massage which, quite frankly, left much to be desired. They are also quite pushy about the timeshare presentation breakfast & wine tasting. I finally wound up hanging up on the rep assigned to us. At the end of the day I'd say the thing that bugged us the most was the total lack of introduction and information given on the resort workings. The good things about the resort? The staff is outstanding; friendly and extremely helpful. Most speak fairly good English and if they don't they'll fetch someone who does. The beach is wonderful and easily swimable once you get past the waves. Further on down the beach you cannot swim. Yes, there's pelicans and yes, there's probably bird poop on the bottom. Get over it - it's an ocean. The food is very good. We were not disappointed by the buffet at all - there would always be something differant and always something we could find to eat - the restaurant by reception is very good also. I have to say that we were not real happy with El Faro considering the reviews it gets. Maybe just not our style. Housekeeping is awesome. The gondolas are fun, steps are not (once was enough!). Beach vendors are not pushy at all and there are not hordes of them as in Cabo. Most of the Americans & Canadians that we spoke to had been going to the Pacifica for years. Seems to be one of those places that once you settle in "grows on you". Super relaxing, no frantic rushing, no urgent need to do this or do that. A couple of hints & tips: there is a way into town from the beach (we also didn't find this out for 3 days) - just walk down the beach to the massage shack just down the beach from the Pacifica. Just behind the shack are some wooden steps. Take those thru the alleyway to the main street, turn left and there you are. Takes about 10 minutes max of easy walking.....The aforementioned massage shack is the ONLY place to get a massage. They don't speak very good English, but good lord they do a great massage. And this is coming from a person that gets a massage once a month. They charge $25 US for a hour massage. We tipped $5 & went back 3 times. The upper "reception area" is a good place early in the morning for a WI-FI signal and a cup of coffee. It's where all the old-timers meet every morning. Just tell the transport (didn't find out about the transport for 2 days) to take you to the "upper reception". Ixtapa itself is perfectly safe to walk around in at night, although we didn't walk there from the resort at night. We took a taxi for 40 pesos just to be on the safe side. The Discovery cruise on the Picante is a wonderful, informative, relaxing cruise and a great way to get sun and ogle "Aqua Man".

All in all we're looking forward to our return trip to the area. However, this time we'll either find a resort within RCI that doesn't require all inclusive, or rent a condo. There are just too many wonderful looking places to eat in the Ixtapa/Zihua area to limit yourself. It's a quiet, friendly area and reminds me very much of what Cabo used to be.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to involve a supervisor if your room is unacceptable. They will try their best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Beje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We took our two kids (17,13...17y/o has Cereberal Palsey) to Pacifica knowing that there were a lot of stairs (luckily she can do stairs with help & crutches). Pacifica changed our room to limit the # of stairs, as well as always offered their van service for on grounds transportation :)
Tons of activities for kids of all ages...kudos to the entertainment crew :):):):):) Alex, & Edgar :):):) cooking classes, water aerobics, snorkeling, beach volleyball, etc...etc!
Every night there was a themed show that we loved to watch...and get roped into performing too...but that is what made the vacation.
We upgraded to the all inclusive which kinda made us stay at the resort (to get our $$$ worth) and quickly got to know a lot of guests...this is what makes it.
Biggest tip: wake up @ 6am to get in line to reserve your beach cabana!!!
We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hopnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
2.5 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
1.0 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#11 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
0.3 mi away
Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Resort Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Resort Ixtapa

Property: Pacifica Resort Ixtapa
Address: Paseo de la Colina s/n - Colina Vista Hermosa | Secc. Prolong. Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#2 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacifica Resort Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa our tourist development "All Inclusive", a unique and privileged area of ​​Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo, on the coast of Guerrero, and recognized for the quality of its facilities and warm service. Two bedroom suites located in Playa El Palmar Ixtapa just 17.3 Km. Airport and 2.8 Km from shopping area, 4 Km from Marina Ixtapa, 3.55 Km from Marina Ixtapa Golf Club with beach access via funicular center. Wi-Fi in public areas, parking, air conditioning, restaurants, SPA and Thalasso Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pacifica Resort Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Pacifica Hotel Ixtapa
Ixtapa Pacifica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing