We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ixtapa and the Sunscape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Port Coquitlam B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ixtapa and the Sunscape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was our third time in Ixtapa and our second stay at the Sunscape. We spent two glorious weeks from November 9 to 23rd. The staff here are the best, they are so friendly, and make you feel special.
I would like to give an extra shout out to a few of the staff.
Ramiro and his entertainment crew always kept things going with a lot of activities thru out the day and into the evening. They all work so hard. Alberto, what can I say, he is so much fun, non stop energy, and such a special person!
Benito, he is so sweet, always making sure everything was good. Saul who was all over the place, looking out for everyone. Raymondo, always with the biggest smile, you made the best drinks! I'm sorry, I forget the name of the girl that made my cappuccino's from the coffee bar every morning. She knew exactly how I liked them, and they were so good!
There is miles of beachfront for long walks.Take advantage of a massage on the beach, there are lots of huts set up just down a little way, and you can't beat the price at 150 pesos for an hour massage.
The hotel is so convenient to everything. The town is across the street, which has many shops, restaurants and bars if you want to eat or drink off the resort. Zihuatenejo is a 15 minutes cab ride away.
This was a wonderful, relaxing vacation and I would highly recommend both Ixtapa and the Sunscape.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gingertwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear gingertwist,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear your nice comments,we really appreciate that you have shared them with us.

It is very satisfactory to know that we met your expectations and overall that our staff made you feel like you deserve. Our everyday commitment is to satisfy the needs of our guests and create them unforgettable experiences in a warm and comfortable atmosphere.

We would like to see you soon at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa.

Sincerely,
Jesús García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    727
    264
    104
    77
See reviews for
759
726
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus oh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had been to ixtapa several times but had not been back in 15 yrs. We were looking to vacation with my family that was kid friendly. We found the Dorado which had become all "inclusive" and thought that would be a nice option especially for the kids. It has been so bad I need took break this experience down into sections.

The rooms - the beds are rock hard, so bad they put layers of foam pads on for you and that doesn't even help. The first night we got here we were kept up all night by club thumping music. Tip, don't stay on the street facing view as that is where all the noise is. Moved our room so at least we could sleep.

Food - to say the food is marginal would be a compliment to this place. One would think "all inclusive" would mean anything you want whenever you want" not the case! The rooms have a mini fridge that only has a few beverages, if you want snacks you need to go out and buy them. They don't do any pool side food service except for drinks. They have a snack shack that serves hamburgers (like a thin hockey puck), tortilla chips with basically cheese wiz, popcorn and hotdogs. Even the kids wouldn't eat that food. There are 2 restaurants next to the pool, food is just as bad, but they won't let you order from there and bring it to the pool so you are stuck with the crappy snack shack.

The restaurant by the pool serves a limited menu and the portions are ridiculously small. I ordered pizza for my daughter and it was one small piece of pizza they cut in half and put like 6 French fries with it. I ordered a Caesar salad and kid you not it came with 4 pieces of lettuce! One day at lunch we ordered guacamole for lunch and they said they were out!! How did this happen?

They state they have like 6/9 restaurants, sooooooo not the case! One of them is a Japanese restaurant, it is only open Wed and Sat evening! There is an Italian restaurant that has a decent menu but it's for adults only so can't bring the family! The other 2 restaurants are what we stomach for breakfast and lunch! We have eaten out most nights and even that food was sub par.

The service had been PAINFUL! On an average day we wait about 45 min for a water, and that's with tipping. The day we flew in we wanted to eat, the pool restaurant stopped serving at 5 it was a little after and they wouldn't serve us, nice start to the trip! If they don't know an answer or don't understand they will just say yes to you making you spin! Painful!

The pool was dirty, stuff floating in it all the time.

Here's the positive note, the beach is beautiful, cleaner than the pool area, weather was perfect. It's in as prime location, just needs to be gutted out and put under new management!

This place was not cheap but everything we got was, very, very disappointed and will never be back again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank needsomesunplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doradoixtapa, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Needsomes,

We appreciate your feedback as it provides us with information that is helpful in identifying those areas of opportunity we may be overlooking. Unfortunately I can see that you did not enjoy all the services we provided to you, and your family, and I do apologize for any shortcomings from our side. The areas you have raised are under review with the Department Heads.
We would like to express our most sincere apologies for the experience that you had during your visit with us. Your comments have been shared to all our departments, to avoid any future comments. I am extremely sorry that I have not had the honor to meet you during your stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you to Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa on a future occasion so we can have the opportunity to redeem ourselves providing you with the service you deserve.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Sunscape for 2 weeks, our first trip to Ixtapa although we have been to several other areas in Mexico.We booked a deluxe oceanview room with WestJet Vacations in June requesting a king bed. When we arrived they assigned us a partial oceanview with two double beds overlooking the Emporio resort next door. The next day we were able to convince them to move us to room 1716 overlooking the pools and ocean ( but no king bed even though we found out the resort was only at about half capacity ).
The Sunscape only became an all inclusive about 2 years ago.There are no bracelets required, no towel cards ( you could have as many towels as you wanted ) so you don't have to worry about someone taking your towel and you being responsible for it. Breakfasts are buffet but most lunches and dinners are al a carte with no reservations required which is great. The Italian restaurant ( Da Mario ) on the mezzanine floor is the only enclosed facility and is air conditioned, unlike the other restaurants which are essentially open to the elements. We thought Da Mario had the best food and it's adult only ( also the only restaurant where men have to wear long pants ). During the day the other restaurants have black birds occasionally flying through looking for a meal ( they even land on unoccupied tables and grab sugar packages ).
Overall the service and food at the resort was good but we did miss the barbecues we experienced at other resorts. At the Sunscape the meat and fish dishes are invariably fried or prepared with sauces or breaded. We were surprised that the Oceana ( the seafood restaurant ) had limited fish items.
You will not find daily evening shows here compared to most other resorts. They do hold Caribbean and Mexican shows with buffet supper two nights per week. There is a night club in an outdoor area next to the Oceana restaurant that starts at 10:30 PM.
From Thursday through Saturday there are busloads of locals ( a lot of families with young children ) who descend on the resort. The restaurants and pool become noticeably busier and at times the staff had difficulty keeping up with the higher traffic.
As with all resorts we have visited, the towel game is also in full force at the Sunscape. I had to go down to the pool area around 6:30AM to try and reserve a large palapa for shade during the day ( the large palapas are numbered and you reserve them with the security guard by the pool ). There are also umbrellas around the pool but they are somewhat limited in number. We found it to be very hot and particularly humid in Ixtapa compared to other areas of Mexico. We were told that this year the humidity is unusually high because they had a later rain season. Apparently January onward is quite pleasant according to others who have been to the area previously.
If you are Canadian don't bother taking US dollars here. The front desk at the resort will convert your Canadian cash to pesos ( we got 11.30 to 11.60 pesos per dollar ). This is the first resort we've been to where they always had plenty of pesos in large and small denominations. There are also a couple of banks very close by with ATM's that dispense pesos with your debit card. Also across from the resort is a liquor store where we purchased our Don Julio anejo tequila
( anejo is the older and better blend ) and the price was cheaper than the duty free store at the airport.
We didn't book any excursions on this trip because it's easy and cheaper ( we're seniors ha ) to get around by bus. You walk out of the resort and take a bus costing 9 pesos each one way that goes to the city of Zihuatanejo, a few kilometers away for shopping/sightseeing. Also if you cross the street a short distance to Senor Frogs there is a bus stop for Ixtapa Island. Again 9 pesos each one way and take the Playa Linda bus which drops you off a short distance from some flea market shops. Walk through the shops on the left and you'll see the long pier. Go to the end of the pier and pay 40 pesos each for a return boat trip to the island. When you get to the island walk a short distance off the beach through a few trees and you arrive at Coral beach ( the best of the 4 beaches on the island ) which is a good snorkelling area. Take some crackers from the resort and feed the little fish that will come right up to the shore.
The Sunscape resort offers spa treatments, massages etc. which are quite expensive. If you go out to the beach and walk a few minutes to the right there are several huts offering massages. Don't hesitate to go there. My wife and I went to hut #4 ( Judy and Claire ) where they charge 150 pesos each for a one hour massage ( that's less than $15 for the hour ). It was clean, safe and a good massage.
And now for the person who made our vacation special. We had a great time and many laughs with Alberto from the Entertainment Team. The resort is fortunate to have him. Watch for him as he climbs a palm tree! Feliz Navidad Alberto from Garry with two R's.
We would certainly return to this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank giddles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear giddles,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate each one of your comments, they have been shared with all our Departments in order to work on the details that you have mentioned and improve our service.

Also, we would like to thank you for your recommendations about our destination Ixtapa Zihuatanejo, and for making promotion of this.
Finally, it is very important to mention that we are very proud of Alberto, we are glad to know that he made your vacation special and kept you happy.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa.

Sincerely,
Jesús García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Sunset Dorado Pacifico in Ixtapa and would like to commend the staff on their professional, courteous and outstanding service they provided. We stayed on the top floor, 2117, with an ocean view which was spectacular. The room was adequate for our needs. The A/C worked so well that at times we were actually cold. The bed was great but we like a firm mattress. The bathroom was a nice size and the only issue we had was occasionally the water just stopped flowing for a couple of seconds, no big deal it came back on and perhaps it was my fault for taking long showers. The biggest problem was the internet connectivity in our room and the issue was probably due to the floor we were on, again no big deal. There was an issue with noise from the disco for the first 2 nights it operated but after that it was toned down considerably and was another non issue. The maid service was adequate but we were at a loss as to who actually cleaned our room and the wrong person may have collected her tip. The entire time we were there only 3 of the four elevators were working but if you pressed the buttons on both bank of elevators one arrived in a minute or two. The biggest problem with the elevators are guests who press both the up & down buttons, get in when the elevators stops and wonder why they are going the wrong way! If you want to go down only press the down button! The hotel was always clean and there appeared to be continual maintenance occurring. Security was very good, there always seemed to be a presence both inside & outside the hotel.
The Barracuda Bar was the place to hang out we were entertained on a daily basis by Raymundo, Serafin & Romero, these guys work so hard but can still take time to make you feel that you are the only customer they have. Omar is an incredible beach waiter who seems to be running all day long both delivering drinks & cleaning up the empties.
The food was good but not above average. The menus are somewhat limited so that by the 10 night we were missing home cooking. The Da Mario Italian restaurant was the best not only for its food & service but also because it was air conditioned. The staff in this restaurant is probably the best in the entire resort, efficiently led by Capitain Fernando the rest of the wait staff work well together. Especially attentive to our needs were, Saul, Isaac, Eric, Roger and Jose Luis. The Gohan offered more than just sushi and the food was good. I was especially surprised by the dessert sushi! The Oceana is usually open when Da Mario is closed and so the staff here are the same ones as the Da Mario and provide the same excellent service. The seafood menu is quite varied and the food was good. The Tamarindo Mexican restaurant does not seem to be open that often for dinner but does occasionally offer a lunch buffett. The food was good and we enjoyed eating here when it was open. The Blue Water Grill was our usual choice for lunch and the food was good with Bernicia providing quality service. The Coco Café was great for grabbing an early morning Latte and the lunch buns were particularly tasty. Some other staff members who should be recognized are Tomas and Daniel who seemed to appear at different restaurants throughout, also Elian, Johnathan and Sergio who made our first full day here memorable and concierges Jaime and Sergio. One other employee, whose name I forget, is the man who cleans the beach & beach chairs he also works so hard doing a really nasty job.
In summary we enjoyed our stay, the accommodations were good, the food was good and the staff was excellent. As far as whether we would return? I definitely would; however, my wife found it too hot and was unable to fully enjoy life away from the AC. Thank you Sunscape for a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear LracSelwonk ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us on TripAdivisor.
We greatly appreciate your comments and advices, to us are very important because they give us the opportunity to improve and continue working to achieve our main goal that is to ensure that our guests have a service of quality and comfort.

Thank you for choosing our resort and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you again at this your home away from home Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa.

Sincerely,
Jesús García.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel a few years ago before it became all inclusive only and the rooms, service and food was all excellent. We stayed there for a week in December 2013 and I was very disappointed. The food was not good no matter where we ate with the exception of room service which was good and extremely prompt. The servers are not as friendly and attentive as they were when they worked for tips. The all inclusive hotels are killing the businesses in Ixtapa and it's really sad because not as many people come out to party or anything. I'd rather spend my money on the private businesses than on just one big hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Bonney Lake,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your Review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your observations about our service, these have been shared with our Food and Beverage Department,so rest assure that we are going to work on those details in order to avoid to happen again and provide you the service that you deserve.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at this your home away from, Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa.


Sincerely
Jesús García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Positives:
great vacation spot
guaranteed great weather
awesome beach for swimming and walking
great friendly, helpful, willing to please, staff
excellent service from Omar on the beach and concierge desk
Nice variety of eating venues ( buffets and al a carts )
reservations not required at restaurants---great!
rooms were bright and spacious
coffee bar and barefoot grill were nice options
tennis courts and gym much appreciated

Areas requiring some further attention:

casual dress code is very annoying, unfair for males, and needs to be revised. Why are males required to cover their shoulders when women are permitted to expose theirs and at the same time a good portion of their breasts? Either have a fair dress code that is applied to both males and females or don't have one at all!
Evening entertainment is almost non-existent
the existing rule of no children in the swim up bar area is never enforced so very annoying on weekends with the influx of Mexicans. Either remove this from your advertising or enforce the rule!
very expensive for single occupancy compared to other resorts
sorry to see the old style cabanas being replaced with the new style

Room Tip: elevators are over worked at times and involve long waits, so one might want to be on one of the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here the first 15 days of December which is still low season and probably the best time to visit here. They really struggle on the weekends when the resort fills up.
There's a welcome drink when you arrive at the front desk but take note that anyone other than a bellman approaching you is probably a vacation or timeshare rep who wants to "show you around". The coupon book they give you will only save you money on already overpriced items.
Our first room was a disappointment, A/C didn't work, couldn't lock patio door, stained curtains. The next room was better, simple but bright. Had a foam topper on the mattress already unlike the first room. TV is mostly in Spanish, mini bar restocked daily, nightly maid turn down service. Wireless connections awful, signal always weak or non existent, extremely slow. Elevators worked better than expected but only three in service so they were busy on weekends.
The food was inconsistent as was the service. Some nights everything was great, other nights total confusion, wrong orders. The waiters work in teams for the most part and if you get a good team everything is perfect. You never quite know what to expect. We found most buffet items to be too cold to enjoy so avoided them when possible. Friday and Saturday nights are themed buffets (Caribean/Mexican night) with entertainment. Since there were three restaurants open every night we always had a choice. Our favorite turned out to be Gohan (Asian).
The hotel is well placed on the center of the long beach but you have to be very careful swimming. Big surf, red flag (dangerous) every day. Two people from the resort were injured during our stay.
The pool is quite large, separate pool for the little ones and a hot tub, swim up bar, two small waterslides (fun!), morning pool exercise classes, water volleyball and the entertainment crew put on a really good show throughout the day.Even though it was low season all the shaded lounge chairs and palapas were gone by 8:00 on weekdays. Bar service varied depending on your waiter. Noe was the best, worked out of the bar by Oceana. The two Raymundos were our favorite bartenders. Ask little Raymundo for one of his especials, he really enjoys making them.
The very best thing at the resort is the staff! Always friendly, helpful and attentive. You may even get a Spanish lesson. Bellman Bryon at the entrance was our favorite, so helpful, polite and speaks excellent English (Sergio and Jaime too). Marie Louisa at Windows for breakfast, waiters Ulyses and Tomas, the front desk staff, I could go on and on.
On the downside, the lobby bar needs cooling fans, too warm most of the time. Woeful wireless, so frustrating at times, everyone complained Language could be a problem at times, you never quite knew for sure if you were being understood. Too many problems, mostly small, that had to be resolved. Time consuming. Dining at night you shouldn't need a flashlight to read the menu. Might seem romantic but for me it was a necessity to carry a light (waiters have them too).
We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: I'd say 80% of the rooms have a view of the water in one way or another. The south wing looks at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ringerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear ringerb,

We really appreciate the time that you took for writing a review about your experience at our Resort, your comments and suggetions are very important for us, because this the best way to know in which áreas we must work harder in order to improve day after day our service.

Rest assure that each one of your comments will be taken into consideration to provide you a comfortable and pleasant stay.

We would like to welcome you once again at this your home away from home, Sunscape Ixtapa Dorado Pacífica.

Sincerely,
Jesús García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#21 of 23 in Ixtapa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.9 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#8 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
2.8 mi away
Azul Ixtapa Beach Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa

Property: Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Address: Paseo de Ixtapa s/n | Lote 3-A, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40884, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers families, couples and singles an Unlimited-Fun® escape. Each of the 285 guest rooms and suites, located in the 11-story tower, offers a private, furnished balcony with stunning ocean views.The Unlimited-Fun®, vibrant getaway begins with one shimmering pools with two waterslides and a swim-up bar, an Explorer’s Club with a playground, gourmet restaurants, relaxing bars serving premium brands and tons of daily activities. Ideally situated just 10 minutes away from the town of Zihuatanejo, guests will have the opportunity to enjoy fantastic golfing, shopping and nightlife for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Hotel Dorado Pacifico
Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing