We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Deborah's Chili Beans
Ranked #14 of 117 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Best food in Ixtapa!
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Excellent food for the price. Many great choices. Great for lunch

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    43
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cariboo Country, BC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Chili Beans always seems busy. The food is good it's fun to sit along the street and people watch while enjoying a cerveza.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank S&W-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I had breakfast, lunch and dinner here most days. The food was excellent and the staff was friendly. It is also very central!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaR324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great food and great value! 2 for 1 margaritas and lots to choose from. Always a pleasure for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We did them all last trip. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
271 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Skip It”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

There are two restaurants, Deborah Chili Beans and Mama Norma and Deborah- same owners. These two restaurants share the same menu. They are about a block apart from one another. We thought when we saw how crowed this restaurant was we were in for a great dinner.... WRONG. We had the chicken enchilada's and they tasted awful. The manager (Norma) came by to make sure we had drinks but never asked how our dinner was. She spoke very good English ( i think she was from Canada). When we asked the people at the table next to us how their dinner was, they hated it too. Ours was so bad we left most of it on the plate. Oh, because this restaurant is in a shopping mall there is no atmosphere. The waiter prepares your meal in front of a store. Go someplace else.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChgoGal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deborah's Chili Beans also viewed

 

Been to Deborah's Chili Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing