We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 20 other coworkers for a management retreat. All of us work in hotels and know the importance of customer service and a comfortable and clean stay. This exceeded my expectations by far! All of the staff was incredibly courteous from the front desk to the maid to the concierge. We were always greated with a big smile and asking us what we were doing for the day and if they could help with anything. We knew the staff by name and they knew us by name! If I could take all of the staff and bring them back to my hotel I would! Each and every staff member was wonderful!

Room Tip: The presidential suite was beyond amazing so if you can splurge for it, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidente_Ixtapa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments in TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoy our customer service. Our staff is very focused on the service because we know that hospitality is synonym of “service” and a smile can make your day!!!

And if you take some staff from the Hotel, I would be very proud and sad at the same time because you will take with you part of the InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Family.

Thank you again for you feedback and I hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

SMC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a terrible experience and should have written in sooner. They moved us 3 times. The first room had blood in the sink, had not been cleaned and had horrible black mold everywhere. The second room, same thing but it was late so my husband stayed on a cot and my daughter and I slept in the gross bed. The next day after hours of complaining they moved us to a balcony room - not much better and still horrible mold. We ended up with a bacterial infection in our stomaches from the food as well that took 3 months to recover from. Do not stay here! They didn't help us at all and then wanted to charge us for the upgraded room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anniversary33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear anniversary33,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We are sincerely concerned when situations like these occur, and would like to investigate further. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The buffet always was poorly organized as no one obey the line to get food and food was not always maintain nice looking. My room had the cable disconnected call front desk for service end up fixing it myself there never a follow up call on that as if they just blow the problem away. Last night power was out and no one was good to let us know what was the problem Never got an apologie for the inconvenience The hotel is just ok but nowhere close to 5 star

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjaminmartinez1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Benjaminmartinez1000,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the food the service you received during your stay. This is certainly not the impression we wish to project to our guests. I hope that you do not let this experience tarnish your faith in us. We take our customer reviews very seriously and really use them to better the quality and guests services we offer in the future.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fantastic been here twice now. Feb 2010, Feb 2012 and going back Feb, 2013 just booked 12 nights 13 day trip. Took 10 friends with us this last year they loved it. Staff fantastic, Carmen is the best, Jesus is wonderful, Jorge is great!!! We had a small problem with Orbitz with whom we booked through no fault of the hotels at all. The hotel worked with us pretty well on it. Some of us girls toook a tour to the tile factory, coconut platation and to Petatzlan (spelling??) it was wonderful and felt perfectly safe. The church there is gorgeous, we will be going back there again on 2013 trip to see more of it and spend more time there our tour guide was great. The hotel is right on the beach, fantastic, the food is good but can get to be repetitive, try to mix it up. Would love to see more seafood choices being we are at the ocean. But overall a wonderful, fantastic trip and can't wait for 6 of us to get there this coming year!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior pool view rooms behind the lobby, no tower, call the hotel and make sure your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It's not the first time i went there, and i did return because the services... Sea Front Rooms are great, pool is nice and location is perfect! The best thing i can tell you about my customer experience is the proffessionnal service of the concierge! His name is Jorge, and day after day, he's there to answer any question or help you if you need something!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is an excellent cost-value resort, the hotel facility is very good but please do not make the mistake to expect someting compared with a big city Presidente Intercontinental hotel, if you want to have the most luxury room you may need to book it with the hotel directly and not to the low rate you may get through this site that are mostly the standard rooms. The food was very good in quality and taste.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiguelAngel_G120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My daughter got married on the beach in front of the hotel this year and it could not have been more magical! Everything was perfect, all of the staff was very helpful with everything, even the smallest of details. The set up was amazing, it definitely exceeded our expectations. It was very formal, they even had very nice center pieces for the tables so we did not have to bring them with us or waste our vacation shopping. They placed everything on the beach, even the dance floor! They set up a beautiful gazebo for the ceremony, chairs for the guests, which probably took them longer to set up than the 15 minute ceremony, but they still did it for the comfort of our guests! The waiters had cocktails for everyone ready as soon as the ceremony was finished to celebrate the moment, which was a wonderful detail that you would not think to do but they did (one of many little details that the staff at the hotel did that made my daughters day so magical) The meal was delicious, the head chef of the hotel spoke with my daughter and her now husband to ask them what they would like to taste for their meal, they choose the most common, a beef and a chicken dish. They set a time to taste the meals, the chef personally prepared the different plates for them to taste and served each dish, including the soups and desserts (they had placed their initials on the plate and the words "nuestra boda" which means our wedding, they thought it was just for the tasting, but they wrote it on every plate on the date of the wedding, they had 100 guests attend the wedding, we were amazed!). They were blown away with the flavors the chef had chosen. They were not expecting the wedding meal to be quite as delicious since they would be preparing 100 plates instead of 1, but it was! Not 1person out of 100 complained, it was truly exquisite!! All of the staff was super, not only at the wedding but for the entire 2 weeks we stayed at the hotel. If you are looking for a fabulous wedding (or a super vacation) without all of the hassle I would definitely recommend this hotel, they take care of everything for you so all you have to do is enjoy every moment of your special day and your vacation. We would all recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Room Tip: Ocean view (tower) rooms were quieter, but the families with small children found the rooms around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernice v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.3 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
0.3 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#19 of 23 in Ixtapa
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa

Address: Boulevard Ixtapa S/N | Lote 2, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico (Formerly InterContinental Presidente)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range: $146 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Presidente Intercontinental Ixtapa
Intercontinental Ixtapa
Ixtapa Presidente
Presidente Hotel Ixtapa
Presidente Ixtapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing