We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most relaxing vacation imaginable--2-week stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Ixtapa Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most relaxing vacation imaginable--2-week stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent two weeks at Club Med Ixtapa this past May. It was an incredible vacation. The main pool was excellent, and we loved the tennis lessons--which we did every single day they were offered, with Johnny, Javier (one of our favorite staff members and tennis instructor, even though we only got to spend a few days with him before he left for one of the Brazil clubs!), or Juanito. We also tried the archery and the sailing. The beach was excellent, and we never had trouble getting chairs or even beds at the pool (although people did "save" them at the pool, which didn't matter to us as there was plenty of space but can see how this would be a huge problem during high season). The sailing conditions and instruction (lack thereof in both cases) were the weakest parts of the activities for us. They also offer circus activities, which other people seemed to really enjoy. The GOs were so friendly and helpful, and the chief of village, Mehdi, was always upbeat, approachable, and genuinely interested in feedback.

The main dining room (buffet) was very good. Friday evening meals were the best, and they always have lots of excellent breads to choose from (a real asset for my husband, who is French and loves his bread!). There are plenty of choices, and each night is themed. Sushi night was especially fun! Prepared desserts were usually average or below, but they seemed to try really hard and offered many choices. The coconut ice cream is incredible.

If you have young kids, this is the resort for you. Our two year old was well-loved and cared for by the child care staff, who were consistently attentive and constantly planning outstanding, engaging activities for the kids. Our little girl loved playing in the toddler pool, which is shaded and very shallow, and at the Mini-Club pool, where there are spray attractions and both shallow and deeper areas. The kid programs (our daughter was in the Petite Club, for 2-3 year olds) are organized, safe, and stimulating for the kids. Mini Club director Tom-Tom and his staff--such as Felipe (with whom my daughter formed a special bond), Angela, Naelly, Christine, and several others--deserve a special shout-out; they made our vacation so enjoyable, because when our daughter was in their care, we knew she was having a blast but was also closely supervised and kept safe. Every afternoon around 4:30, families could all return for an activity together. These included a pool party (our favorite!), treasure hunt, pinata party, "Big Snack," cookie making, sand castle contest, etc. Tom-Tom (and Christine too) routinely dressed up in crazy costumes to entertain and engage the kids, and the kids loved them for it. When the staff saw the kids around the resort with their families, they knew them by name and would play and joke with them. I don't think it gets any better than this. We trusted Tom-Tom and his staff with the person we love most in this world, and they never let us down.

This resort offers incredible value for the money. The Family Club room had an impeccably clean pack and play with nice soft bedding (you could remove that part for infants), crisp and clean blankets and sheets, and two single beds for older kids. There are even huge flattish pillows to put on the floor, we assume as cushioning for a young kid who might topple out of bed, perhaps? they were fun for our daughter to roll around on). The rooms are cleaned well and restocked daily with everything you need, including plenty of bath towels. The shower floor is extremely slippery, so request a baby tub if you have a squirmy young kid. I got a massage on the beach one morning, and I recommend this.

The only issues we experienced--and again, we were there for 14 days!--involved the sailing, which really wasn't very important to us anyway, the front desk, and a few annoyances about the restaurants. Front desk requests took many hours and multiple calls to get issues resolved. This is definitely the weakest service area of the resort. In terms of dining, we loved that dinner was served on the beach once per week, once on the soccer field while we were there, and one night each week at the pool with a Mariachi band for entertainment; our little girl loved the band, especially, so this was a big hit. However, the beach-front restaurant (sit-down, casual) was only open one night per week, and it was always the same night as the mini club performance, plus reservations were hard to get at all, let alone at a reasonable hour (with a young child along). The other restaurant (open air, called Luna Azul) seemed to be gorgeous and was located in the gardens, but it was closed the entire time we were there. We do realize that we were there during lower season, but it would be nice if this restaurant was opened at least once per week.

We are usually get-out and see everything people, but as parents of a toddler with no family or support systems near us, we were exhausted and really wanted to reconnect, rest and rejuvenate. This resort is ideal for that. We left the resort only once in the two weeks we were there, to see the crocodiles down the street (about 15 minutes by foot), but they offer plenty of excursions, which we will likely try next time we are there. We will definitely return to Club Med Ixtapa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinduos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear travelinduos,
We are so glad that your family received the R&R you were all looking for during your stay at our resort. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the buffet, the Petit Club, and your accommodations. Thank you for writing a review and we look forward to your next Club Med visit!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,935
    484
    132
    63
    32
See reviews for
1,931
271
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

From the arrival we were rapidly received with fresh good smelling towels, refreshing lemonade and a GO giving us our room key-card and walking us trough the main areas of the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean, good architecture, enough towels and very good air conditioning. We got a family room, with a separate bed which was a hit for our 4 year old kid. A lot of activities everywhere, we wanted to try them all but time wasnt enough, we went to the archery, kayak, zumba class, games room, theatre, ping pong. The miniclub is one of the best things the hotel offer to get our kid bussy and gave us some tranquility hours. He was very happy with his GO ALINA that was very patient whit him. Overall we would like to say that we definetly will comeback. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: Ask for the Iguana's building if you're traveling with a kid, it is very close to the Kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Efrasmendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Efrasmendoza,
From start to finish, we are happy to hear that your family had a wonderful time and found it difficult to leave by the end of the vacation. From the Mini Club, the water sports, and the games room, we are glad that each member of the family found something they enjoyed. Thank you for writing a review and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is our fifth visit to Club Med since 2010 and our third to Ixtapa.

We continue to have great experience after great experience. This time was especially fun as we had the pleasure of being reunited with several GOs we had met previously in both Cancun and Ixtapa as well as meeting new GOs/Friends

Circus Team: Patrick (Chief), Marifer, Rolando, Maureen, and Tonio

One of biggest draws for our family has always been the trapeze/circus. You simply cannot get this experience anywhere else but Club Med. The Circus team at Ixtapa is staffed with individuals who are not only great performers, but are genuinely great people who personify what Club Med is all about. They are wonderful, down to earth, and fun. Headed by Patrick, this team will amaze you both were their talent and how great they are teaching adults and kids alike. We had met Patrick, Rolando, Maureen and Tonio on a previous trip and it was like being reunited with old friends. Marifer was a wonderful new face for us and she instantly became part of our extended and growing Club Med family. We can honestly say that one of the main reasons for coming back to Ixtapa this trip was knowing Patrick, Rolando, Maureen and Tonio were still there. We booked our next trip, knowing we will see Patrick and Marifer one more time! Rolando and Tonio we hope for our sakes you stay as well! We wish Maureen the best as she moves on to Brazil.

We also had the pleasure of having dinner with Patrick, Rolando, Marifer and Maureen. They are so talented and hospitable and have a great sense of humor and bring a tremendous amount of positive energy wherever you may see them. They absolutely love what they do and love to share it with all the guests. I went to trapeze everyday for 2 hours and with my oldest son (who is totally hooked as well) participated in the evening flying trapeze show and had a fabulous, unforgettable time. Our youngest son also loves trapeze and can’t wait until he’s 11 so he can be in the show as well.

Tennis Team: Johnny (Chief of Tennis) and Juanito

Another great team in Ixtapa is the Tennis team headed by Johnny who we had met on our last trip. It was like we never left. Johnny greeted us like family. Juanito was a welcome new addition. We had so much fun with them every morning, laughing and learning the game of tennis. They are fantastic and patient instructors. We got to know them both off the courts, dining and dancing with them. They are great teachers and great people. We hope we can have lessons with them again some day. Also a fun attraction by the courts are the iguanas! Quite a few of them to watch!

Johnny and Juanito are also very good entertainers as evidenced by their nighttime performances in the music factory, comedy and MJ shows. Don’t miss Johnny as part of Wham! and both Johnny and Juanito as part of the Jackson 5!

Land Sports/Fitness: Queijao, Pedro and Stephani

Talk about getting a workout while on vacation! Daily Aqua Gym with Quejeao and Pedro is not as easy as you think! They made each session entertaining and they are full of energy. Both were also in many of the nighttime shows. Queijao showed great range playing both Zeus and the biggest baby we have ever seen!

Stephani will make you work hard for spending all that time at the buffet and sampling the desserts! Our abs still hurt from the Total Core workouts! Stephanie is also a great performer in many of the evening shows. Her rope routine in both the Delphi and Mystery Manor shows are truly amazing!

Boutique Staff

Shaian, Isela, Flor and Yahir were all so friendly and helpful. They were great with the fashion show and a pleasure to see every time we stepped in the boutique to look around!

Shows/Entertainment

All of the shows were excellent! The shows range from comedy, to dance to circus performances. Special shout out to Diego who is not only Chief of Sailing, but also is a great comedic entertainer, emcee, and dancer. We had a blast with him during the Comedy Show (shoof!) the Couple Election (Madonna!) and trying to keep up with him during crazy signs! He also got us to try out the afternoon “coffee game” trivia contest which myself and the kids did for 7 straight days!

After the evening shows, we would dance crazy signs, and then continue to the main bar to relax, talk and dance with our friends ti include Wiley, Becky Shimush, Alexandra Axilas and El Presidente. We hope midnight mimosas are still going strong when we return! Sadly, Maple could not join us! Maybe next time!

Mini Club: Wanny, Hoshi, Christine, Rodrigo and Tom Tom

They are all great. Our kids, 12 and 9 enjoyed their time with the club and participated in the dance show which they really had a blast with, as well as slip and slide on the beach and the piñata which is always a crowd pleaser. All of the GOs with the mini club were top notch. They are filled with so much energy and patience, it is so wonderful to watch the kids participate in all the activities with them.


Food: Carlos (Restaurant Manager)

This is the second time we have been to Club Med with Carlos as the Restaurant Manager and he is fantastic. He is a pleasure to see at all the meals and is always there to make sure you have what you need. Not to mention the food, selection and preparation is wonderful. Enjoyed seeing Javier and Nina at the eggs/omelettes station in the morning. The outdoor dinner on the soccer field was once again a beautiful event. The attention to detail and presentation on this night was amazing!! The staff in the restaurant is always friendly and service is 5 star. Also the meals served at Miramar are very good as well as the scenery.

Bar: Zac, Javier, Saul, Aurelien, Ricardo, Basti, Juan and Jorge (Chief of Bar)

Oh the bar! Fantastic service with a smile! They were great! We were happy to see some familiar faces (Saul and Juan who remembered us and greeted us warmly) and made a lot of new friends as well. Zac, Basti, Ricardo and Aurelien were always around behind the bar as well as around the village and bring a tremendous amount of positive energy. Basti’s performance in the MJ show is not to be missed. We ate dinner with Zac and he is a great person to speak with. Javier taught us how to make 6 different drinks one lazy afternoon. Jorge, the Chief of Bar, was always present and was one of the key anchors for our coffee games!

Reception

The first face that greeted us was Cynthia from reception. She was great and even though it was raining when we arrived she instantly brightened up our day and escorted us to our room. We continued to see her throughout the week in and around the village and she always had time to stop and see how we were doing. She performed in many shows and she is too is a fantastic entertainer. We hope to see her again.

In addition, it was always nice to see Monica handing out beach towels in the morning always smiling and had a good time practicing Spanish with her.

Mehdi, Chief of the Village

He is so kind and friendly and accommodating. He was always around the club greeting people and at the entrance to the restaurant. He was never too busy to stop and speak to us to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. He also participated in many of the shows. He made sure he was there to see us off when we departed.

Jose Luis, Assistant Chief of the Village

We met Jose Luis a few years ago in Cancun and it was great to see him again! He is an amazing assistant chief of the village, always around and smiling. He also did emcee duties for shows, participated in shows and was always at the afternoon coffee games being our Alex Trabek each afternoon. We hope we see him again!

Accommodations

Pajaro – Each time we have stayed at Pajaro building and we really liked it. Nothing better than waking up to a nice ocean view and the sounds of the waves. No need for a balcony. Our housekeeper Mary Chloe kept our room spotless and we were always greeted by incredible towel animals on our beds which just made us smile.

Friends

We have met so many wonderful people and families throughout our visits to Club Med but in Feb of 2011 we met another family of 4. Since then, we have met them in Ixtapa each and every year, this being the 3rd time vacationing together. We laugh so hard and create the best memories together and will continue this Club Med tradition as long as we can. TMBT!

We also consider the GOs who work at Club Med to be our friends. They aren’t just workers or the staff to us. We genuinely miss seeing them and it is difficult to say goodbye each time. This is what sets Club Med apart and for us makes it several steps above other vacations we have taken to include cruises, Disney/Universal, and beach resorts.

To sum it up, we give the GO's at this club a standing ovation for a job well done, you are amazing and talented and we wish you continued success in all that you wish to do and we hope we see you again….and again.

Thank you:) 

Lynn and Adam

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAD109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear LAD109,
Thank you for writing a review. We are so happy that our trapeze and circus facilities have your family craving more year after year. Our entire staff is committed to giving you a once in a lifetime experience at our resorts and we are glad to hear that your family continues to feel that way. We wish to continue providing your family with great experience after great experience for years to come!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Honestly, leaving is the worst part. Everything here is taken care of for you. You have no worries, and SO much to do. The staff is so friendly and outgoing and are there to make your vacation the best, especially the Circus Team: Patrick, Marifer, Maureen, Rolando and Tonio. Also, the shows right now are AMAZING! The MJ show with Basti is the best we've seen after 11 times! The food is also excellent with so many options. If you want to be entertained and relaxed in paradise, GO HERE! After 11 times we've never had one complaint!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cckpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Cckpm,
Nothing makes us happier than Club Med seasoned travellers and 11 visits is an incredible feat! We are so glad that you enjoyed the evening entertainment, the gourmet dining, and our committed staff. We don’t want you leaving as much as you don’t want to but we look forward to visits number 12, 13, 14, and so on!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been in club med since 2008 and seriously i had loved so much that place !!!! The view is so beautiful with the island ! Mehdi is the best chef of village, he is always with the GM , playing soccer, be in the show it is just WOW amazing ! Tom tom one of the best one g.o family , all the kid love him ! Neli one of the best g.o too . We have a amazing time in ixtapa , g.o play with us at night it was really funny ! Hope to go back soon Love you all ! It was amazing the dinner on the beach and on the soccer field !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meliissa_d17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear meliissa_d17,
Thank you for writing a review of your Club Med stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the gourmet dining on the beach and on the soccer field under the stars! Our staff works hard and plays hard along with our guests and it is great to hear that you enjoyed their company. We look forward to your return visit.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you have kids between 4 and 10 (yes it will still be great if your kids fall outside those age ranges), you likely have NOT had a relaxing vacation in years. Club Med Ixtapa is FOR YOU!!

Mehdi (Chief of Village) and Tom Tom (Head of the Mini Club) and the rest of the amazing staff pay attention to every detail. It is 5 star service and my wife and I AND the kids had an amazing time... When the kids are so wonderfully entertained with such a variety of activities, you and your spouse can actually lounge at the beautiful beach and drink, read, nap (or all of those) for a huge part of the day. You can visit your kids doing their thing too and then just pop back to the beach. Not having to think about what food to order for the kids -- Ever -- is also a huge plus. The buffet is good and the food is fresh and the kids can go back and get something else if they don't like their first (or second) choice. :-)

The staff makes the biggest difference. The Montage is the only other resort I've been to where the staff is as excellent as Club Med Ixtapa. And, I would choose Club Med Ixtapa over the Montage for all the other activities for the kids and the all-inclusive food and drinks. Thank you Tom Tom and Thank You Mehdi !!

The Ring Family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidlring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear davidlring,
We are so glad the entire family found their niche at our hotel and had an amazing vacation either with the Mini Club or lounging on the beach! We are also happy to hear that Mehdi and Tom Tom left an impression on your stay and allowed your family to relax even further! Thank you for choosing Club Med Ixtapa Pacific and we look forward to your return visit.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was one of the best vacations we ever had! Having children aged 5 and 7, the mini club crew was the ULTIMATE: Alina, Augustin, Danielle, Christine, TomTom, Wanny! They will be engraved in our families hearts forever. Thanks to them, this vacation was a success for our children and ourselves. The staff is amazing...so caring and attentive to every detail! Entertainment was also a big part of this successful vacation and the staff that made it possible is worth mentioning especially the Trapeze and Circus Team: My girl Maureen, Felipe, Patrick, Rolando, Jose-Luis, you guys are awesome!

Food was very good all around and so were drinks. Nightlife dies off at around 12am but that was perfect for us with young kids and wanting to wake up fairly early to take advantage of the nice weather! After 10 days, we didn't want to leave and were considering extending for a full 2 weeks...You wont want to leave this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verona80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear verona80,
Thank you for the review. We can all agree that the only answer to this problem is a full two week return visit as soon as possible! We are happy that our trapeze and circus staff, amongst others, left an impression on your stay and on your hearts. We look forward to your next visit and we can be sure that our staff does as well!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.7 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
3.0 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#8 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
3.0 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azul Ixtapa Grand Spa & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Ixtapa Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Ixtapa Pacific

Property: Club Med Ixtapa Pacific
Address: Playa Quieta | Estado de Guerrero, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Ixtapa Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wonders of Mexico during your stay at Ixtapa Pacific, a heavenly Mexican hacienda-style all-inclusive resort, elected as one of the ‘world’s best’ family resorts by Trip Advisor. Travel to Club Med Ixtapa Pacific and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in spectacular sceneries, as the resort is nestled between the Sierra Madre mountains and the shores of the Pacific Ocean. A hassle-free stay for you, an adventure for your kids: practice your favorite sports, indulge at the Spa* or relax on a lounge chair on the breathtaking beach while your children are entertained at Club Med's world-famous Children's Clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. Already one of the best family resort for those traveling with babies, this environmentally-friendly hideaway also offers activities for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Ixtapa Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific Hotel Ixtapa
Club Med Zihuatanejo
Zihuatanejo Club Med
Ixtapa Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing