We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveler rating
2,565
631
180
84
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,565
631
180
84
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana buildingchief of the villagefamily vacationcircus teambeach boysol suitesjean marcwhite nightflying trapezecrazy signsfitness classesland sportsbaby foodmain restaurantluna azulsports activitiesmusic factory
Filter
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spring break 2013. Two families. I can't say enough about the personal attention the Trapeze Team gave us. They made our vacation one of the most memorable. Brazilian Joe's help getting over my fears with his humour. Mexican Joe's quest to help my nephew with the young ladies.... Salgado's strength and smile. Maureen remembered every single one of our names after one turn. Rolando was always smiling and caught us even when we were flailing like a fish out of water. I can't even convey how much fun they made it for us.

The resort was awesome. Food excellent. The GO's were friendly. Shows funny. Just the right amount of activities. Dinner under the stars one night.

But in the end, it was Joe, Salgado, Joe, Rolando and Maureen that made it special for us. For that I say thanks and stay safe.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Jim S,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Club Med. It makes us so happy to see that your family’s thrilling adventure on the trapeze completely set the tone for your entire stay with us! It’s always a pleasure to hear that our staff made such a great impression on you and your family. Thank you again for your review and we can’t wait to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our family takes two kinds of trips; adventurous and lazy. Living in the Pacific Northwest, Spring Break called for a lazy, warm weather trip and an all inclusive somewhere South beckoned.

We've been to several all-inclusive resorts in Mexico - an easy way to get away from it all, with very little work. These types of trips don't really qualify as travel, but they do serve a useful purpose when all you crave is rest and relaxation. Club Med delivered exactly what we needed.

While I normally get the itch to escape most all-inclusives by about day 4, there was no such calling this time. Our family attributed it to the fact that Club Med does everything just that little bit better. The food is better (it's not out of this world amazing, but it is good). The drinks are cold and even the wine isn't too bad. Once we figured out how we wanted to spend our days, there didn't seem much point in leaving the premises. 4 beds on the beach, 2 umbrellas and we were set for the day. Our girls went boogie boarding - the surf is safe and the bay is magnificient. We walked along the beach, read and dozed peacefully. We tried our hand at sailing (such fun and the sailing team is outstanding) and just took it easy. A wonderful way to spend a week, but just a bit too short. I wish we could have stayed a few more days

Highlights included:
- dinner on the lawn. What a beautiful display of lights. The evening was magical
-friendly bar staff. The bartenders and servers (especially as they are traipsing around in the heat all day) are fantastic. They never stop working.
-good selection of food. We are gluten free, but there was never a shortage of things to eat. When the dessert chef found out we were gluten free, they made buckwheat pancakes for our girls and a special chocolate mousse for us on our last evening.
-the beach. There are no other properties sharing the beach so it always feels spacious. Chairs are relativelly easy to find and housekeeping will set you up with umbrellas so that you can have shade all day.

A few cons (though we were happy to overlook them):
- the beds are rock hard (but that isn't any different to other places in Mexico)
-the rooms are a bit grubby and probably need a bit of TLC - some paint touch up, etc. However, we booked just a regular room which comes as a suite so that our girls had their own room. It was very spacious and comfortable.

This isn't a 4 or 5 star luxury hotel property, but it delivers in spades what it promises. When it comes to our next 'lazy' holiday, Club Med will be at the top of my list.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pharmagirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Pharmagirl12,
Thank you for writing a review of your recent Club Med stay. We appreciate your in-depth description of our resort because it helps us to constantly continue to improve. It’s always great to hear about the outstanding service of our staff and we are elated that our chefs were able to help suit your dietary needs. It’s also nice to hear that you enjoyed our oceanfront amenities such as sailing and lounging on the beach. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The MOST family friendly experience I can imagine. With so many kids around and a staff that truly seemed to LOVE the children, it was the perfect first vacation with our 11-month old. The babysitting service allowed us a relaxing afternoon at the spa. There was plenty to do onsite including the evening shows (put on with help from the kid clubs) which were the highlight for our little one. She was mesmerized!! Great pools, beautiful beach, good food. I would highly recommend this resort for families with kids 12 and under.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyLuvsWrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear SunnyLuvsWrigley,
Thank you for sharing your recent Club Med experience with us. We are so glad to hear that your family had such a wonderful time with our evening shows. It is also great to hear that you were able to squeeze in a relaxing spa date and were so well received by our staff. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything and everybody was faultless. We upgraded to a suite which had the benefits of 24 hour food and beverage, guest service persona always available, private beach, breakfast in bed.
We took our toddler and our teenagers - all had great times. Amazed how the food is so good when cooking for so many. Ditto the cleanliness in amazingly good.
But as with all club med holiday's we have taken it is the staff that make the vacation so wonderful.
I just wish we had been warned how strong the sun is.
I have read some of the negative reviews here and either we were very lucky, they fixed the issues or our upgrade but I cannot find one negative thing to share.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor suite with doors leading to a private beach.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpickthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear wpickthall,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent Club Med stay. We love nothing more than hearing about the wonderful trips our guests had, and especially when they mention that the staff was part of that enjoyment. Furthermore, we were happy to see that you liked your upgrade and all the amenities that entailed. Once again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to your return.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have been to Club Med Ixtapa 10 times with our 3 children, now ages 5-13. Every year when we leave the resort, we all say "That was the best time ever". I actually cry every time when we are leaving for the airport. I know we will go back again, so the tears stop. If you are looking for room service and 5 star amenities this is not the place for you. But, If you have kids, want to try new things (like flying on the trapeze), make friends, love nature and wildlife, like to eat and drink and most importantly HAVE FUN, Club Med Ixtapa is the place for you. I can't think of a better place for a family to have a vacation, unless of course you are a "Four Seasons" type of family. Club Med Ixtapa rocks!

Room Tip: We stay in the family suites so we can have a concierge. It helps with many things such as housekeeping 3 times a day, snacks and drinks 24/7 and a person to arrange reservations, get you anything you need and a great espresso in the morning without having to go to breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Bumomma,
Thank you for writing a review of your recent Club Med Ixtapa Pacific vacation. We love hearing from our guests, particularly 10-year veterans; it’s great to read that you find something new and different with each trip to Ixtapa. Moreover, we were happy to read that you and your family enjoyed making friends, activities like the trapeze, and the beautiful nature and outdoors that surround the resort. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you for an 11th stay in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews