We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I travelled to Las Brisas with my husband and son and we had one of the best holidays ever. The service was excellent, really outstanding! Our room was lovely with a huge terrace with a hammock and a wonderful view of the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmadame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are very pleased to know through your review, that you had one of the best holidays ever at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Thank you for motivating us to continue with the continuous improvement. Rest assured we will do our best to exceed your expectations whenever you visit this beautiful property.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    460
    160
    85
    40
See reviews for
334
593
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just returned from a weeklong stay in Las Brisas. The stay was very enjoyable, we received great service, the room was clean and very comfortqable. It has a hammock in the balcony !
We arrived at 7AM and they we able to give us a room right away, that was very nice since we arrived from a 7 hour bus ride.
The sand in the beach is soft and with no stones. During our stay the waves were rough and the lifeguards were taking good care of everyone.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have better ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yakov72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the nice review related to your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We feel fortunate to have an incredible staff who are always attentive to go beyond their duties to make our guest’s stay enjoyable and unforgettable.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back for many years to come.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our 8th consecutive Ixtapa vacation and every year we "think" we'll go elsewhere but return to Las Brisas. Private beach, elevator to the beach area,
four outstanding restaurants and five pools. Staff is very professional, courteous and attentive. Food is outstanding, especially the coconut ice cream and the barbecued chicken on the beach!! Five stars to the max!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LMTMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest:
It is always a pleasure to receive such nice comments about your recent stay to Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We thank you for being one of our good and loyal guests and for sharing with us the relaxing and memorable moments you have experienced through all these years.
We will continue focusing our efforts to exceed your expectations every year and look forward to keep on hosting you in this beautiful destination, Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Returned for the 6th time, and still love the place. Excellent service as usual...it seems as if the staff knows us when we arrive and we're treated like old friends! They're all incredibly helpful and polite and we look forward to seeing them (Rosario & Paulo!) everytime we return. The first couple weeks of June are definitely "off season" for the hotel, which is fine with us...sometimes you feel as if you have the whole place to yourselves! As stated in other reviews, the food is a bit pricey, but there are so many great restaurants in Ixtapa and Zihua (all of whom seem to really appreciate your business!) that we usually eat outside the resort. I think they have an AI plan if that's your thing, but you'll really miss out on the great food and people in both Ixtapa & Zihua. Great beach, nice pools, spacious rooms, incredible views...as always, Las Brisas exceeds my expectations in every way and we hope to return again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view, but there really aren't any "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing with us the comments of your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
It is much rewarding to know we exceeded your expectations and that you still love the place. This motivates us to continue focusing our efforts for a continuous improvement in the quality of services we are rendering to all our guests.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Beach--enclosed by the rocks, soft sand, Private clean and beautiful
room--ocean view but some room will block some view by trees
pool--a little small but kids like to climb up and down
foods--We only order some tacos and drinks. I must say...delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chy_annietw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
This is to thank you for sharing with us your comments related to your stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed our services and facilities. Rest assured that we will continue working in the continuous improvement to make your next stay another unique experience.
Hope to see you soon at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puebla
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I have to say I'm somewhat disappointed. The location is amazing. The hotel structure is beautiful. Service is excelent. BUT the food is just below average. The morning buffet during the week has nothing special, it improved during the weekend. Cold hot dogs for 10 USD each is a joke.
The rooms are very aged. Nothing special and very bla. I do not know who they pay to get a rating or if no one has actually looked at the resort in a long time. It needs major upkeep and maintenance. The pool are is beautiful. The water just dirty.
Sorry but no need to come back here or suggest it to friends. Sad for such a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marc203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing the comments about your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

It is very important for us to receive the feedback from our clients as we are convinced it is the only way to achieve a continuous improvement in the hotel’s operations.

Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting with your expectations and rest assured that we will do our best to regain your confidence and goodwill.

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

It had been three years since we had been to Las Brisas and it was amazing to see so many staff members who remembered us from our previous trips. This time I brought my Gluten free bread and cereal. The wonderful staff in the Bellavista toasted my bread in the little bag I gave them, brought me my cereal and lactose free milk every morning without me having to ask. They also would bring me my plate of papaya, knowing that I had a severe allergy to pineapple. La Brisa II, where we went twice for dinner, was also really good. We stayed at this property under an all inclusive plan, which means that you don't have charge anything to your room or carry cash, other than for giving tips. Even though an all inclusive trip indicates gratuities are included, it only takes a little arithmetic to figure out that the tips these fine people would receive from these plans is minimal at the very least. Consider tipping at every meal, even just a bit; it makes a difference in their lives. I cannot complete this review without mentioning Arturo, the life guard. He let us know when the baby turtles had hatched and when they were to be released into the ocean. This was a beautiful sight to see. We spent an enjoyable and restful time walking through the well kept gardens at our favourite hotel. Gracias!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the nice review about your March 2013 stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

We were very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the services rendered by our staff. Comments like yours motivate our staff to continue doing their best to make our guests’ stay a unique experience.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for many years to come at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
1.0 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.8 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
2.7 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#20 of 23 in Ixtapa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa

Property: Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa
Address: Playa Vista Hermosa S/N, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#7 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the side of a mountain and surrounded by tropical vegetation on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific Riviera is where you will find this secluded tropical paradise that offers the perfect balance between recreation and relaxation. A private hilltop entrance leads into a stone courtyard with dramatic fountain, where porters escort new arrivals to the open-air reception area. Bright colors, high ceilings, and keyhole views of the Pacific Ocean highlight hotel's striking architecture. Las Brisas Ixtapa is a particular favorite of honeymooners for its romantic setting and rooms with private terraces, all with ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Brisas Resort
Las Brisas Hotel Ixtapa
Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing