We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Delivery Service”
Review of Emilio's Pizza

Emilio's Pizza
Ranked #2 of 117 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manitoba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Delivery Service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Wonderful having pizza delivered to your door in 20 minutes, hot and delicious and I love my pizza! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank ManitobaBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    171
    53
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
121 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“not sure what all the hype is about”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

for 2 yrs I have been hearing Emilio's this Emilio's that and Emilio's expensive and best pizza and ribs so I thought I would take some friends out and splurge
we had the greak salad and quite frankly the best salad I have had in ixtapa but it went steadily downhill from there
the special bread was soggly basically untoasted French bread with sauce and cheese
both pizzas were undercooked and had to be sent back
the ribs were swimming in sauce a great portion but should be for the price..they were also like mush
would I go back yes but only for a salad
LOOK AT YOUR BILL THEY INCLUDE 15% TIP ON EVERY BILL

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank horseshoeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not sure about this place”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The best food is the pizza. There isn't many items on the menu and it is a little




This place is suppose to have the best pizza around. The menu is very small and the food is pricey. I guess if you are the only ones in the place that might be a clue.
Tried the food on 2 different occasions because people were telling us it was so good. We found it average.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gkll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Food was ok. Wine was great. Service was the best we had in Ixtapa. We were a little late so we ended up by the pizza oven so it was quite warm.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stubby_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza, Quick Service”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is our second trip to Ixtapa but we didn't visit Emilio's last time here. Our mistake. Simply put, it was some of the best pizza that I've ever had. I found the service to be very quick on a moderately busy night. As for the price...I wouldn't say that it is expensive here. You get what you pay for, and at very good value here. If you want a $8 pizza then call Dominos! I don't remember what the final bill was but I'm sure that it wasn't much more than $20-25/person, for the meal and drinks with taxes and tip in. That's pretty reasonable for a great meal, regardless of where you eat out. My friend had the ribs, and he couldn't finish them all. Through five days here so far and one week last year, Emilio's has been one of the best restaurants to date that we have dined at.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baldman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Pizza also viewed

 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Emilio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing