We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in a long time.”
Review of Emilio's Pizza

Emilio's Pizza
Ranked #2 of 117 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
220 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Best pizza in a long time.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is an nice busy friendly restaurant with no pretentions. I had a large and delicious salad with fruit and goat's cheese in it, can't remember the name, and shared a large crunchy thin-crusted pizza, half Margarita (very fresh basil and tomatoes) and half salmon, capers and goat cheese, all this washed down with a nice bottle of cheap red infuriator. We sat upstairs on a little terrace and I will certainly go back when next in Ixtapa. My friend kindly picked up the tab but if the wine list is anything to go by, this is a good cheap night out and I highly recommend it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    173
    53
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My Husband and I stopped by and had a wonderful meal here. We had the ribs and OMG they literally fell off the bones. Again go and try them you won't be disappointed

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, NE
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved Emilio's Pizza!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We ate here twice during our 3-day stay. The first time we had leftovers, the second time, we shared entrees and it worked out GREAT! Both types of lasagna featured are fabulous, along with the pizza, being a personal favorite. We also recommend the Caprese for appetizer, and flan for dessert. Excellent! Both indoor and outdoor dining options, either street level or 2nd level.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 68juls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Food and Value!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was initially skeptic about this place. Wondering how good could a restaurant offering Pizzas and BBQ Ribs could be any good. I was surprised at how flavorful the ribs where as well as the pizza. Even the Caesar Salad was very good. The highlight is that it is not expensive at all!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CutbertoParraNicolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico city
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The shrimp pizza was my favorite, the best pizza in the area, wine selection can improve, the terrace is great

Helpful?
1 Thank jgarcialopezdtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Pizza also viewed

 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Emilio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing