We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woodfired pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emilio's Pizza

Emilio's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Woodfired pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great pizza find in hotel zone in ixtapa next to Señor Frogs. First you must battle the condo and tour salesmen to get there, but once there very nice atmosphere and pizza is great. Had veggie. A crunchy thin wood fired crust, very little sauce and piled high with veggies, mushrooms, green peppers, red and green onions and olives. For pizza definite go to place for great pizza

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottsdaleSchnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    165
    50
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in Ixtapa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Last weekend we had dinner at Emilios. The pizzas are really delicious, but you have to give it a try to the meat lasagna! its really amazing and huge. We also ordered a salad with grapefruit, pears and nuts just delicious...

A bad thing is the service, not precisely the best around, and that they autocharge a 15% of the service to the account, defenitely not a good thing, but overall a good pick for having dinner in beautiful Ixtapa!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank velezmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Emilio's Ixtapa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice location north of hotel row. Only the 2nd floor was open during our visit in mid June, definitely the low season in Ixtapa. Really good pizza...we split a large, my half topped with everything and her's with just a single basil leaf, and we both loved it. Nice view from the 2nd floor balcony as well. Not sure how we missed this place on our first few visits to Ixtapa, but will definitely return next time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good but expensive and limited choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

really nice location. The menu is limited to Pizza and Salad, only meat are some BBQ Ribs.
Everything - with exception of the garlic bread - was excellent. The vegetarian Pizza was the best I ever saw - especially we like their Pizza style...thin, crispy - original Italian style. Nevertheless the restaurant is absolutely overpriced, even in the best Pizza restaurants in Mexico City the Pizza is 20% cheaper. Also they include in the invoice 15% tip - which is in Mexico on the topend. (usually 10-15% depending on service). Service was ok but not more than average.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ulcologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good ribs, ok pizza but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Have not been here for a while but the Ribs are tender, tasty and a good portion size - pizza is too thin and flakey for my taste, it's no fun trying to eat it when it is crumbling on your lap! Location is a bit off track at the north end of Ixtapa. Atmosphere was uninspiring although it is a good place to watch street traffic from upstairs. Service is average to slow (typical in Mexico). I feel they are overpriced for what they offer and will only visit here on rare occasions when friends want to give it a try.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PappaChorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Emilio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing