We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hamburguesa's”
Review of Ruben's Hamburgers

Ruben's Hamburgers
Ranked #5 of 117 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good hamburguesa's”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

They use sirloin for their burgers and they are grilled (charbroiled). So they have a really good flavor. Comes with an appetizer of peppers and pepper/pickled carrots.... MMMMMM.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelers2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    246
    89
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers and service!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Enjoyed eating at Ruben's. Casual open air eatery, serving good food, friendly service and fair prices. Burgerlicious experience. Will return!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, WY
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“coconut ice cream! good burgers, fries, cold cokes in bottles”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

For a taste of home (US) in Mexico, Ruben's serves up decent burgers (beef and chicken) and fries, and ice cold cokes, and the best coconut ice cream in town! We love Mexican food in Mexico, but this place is central, cheerful, and friendly to English speakers. We had good service over Christmas and New Year's and enjoyed it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msGLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
“No service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We did not even get a waitress to look at us, and eventually just went and chose a table. It was quite a wait to get menu's and then order. We were there for an hour. The waitress brought us our drinks right away, and the pickled vegetables, and we waited. We kept waiting and eventually we had a half order of fries dropped on out table, minus the cheese that was supposed to accompany them. Our burgers never did arrive and when we tried to speak to the waitress she just blew us off. I have no idea how the food tasted, but from what I saw buns looked blackened. I would not recommend this place as there is not another establishment where you could even dream of getting such poor service in all of Ixtapa or Zihuatanejo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island BC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay if you want fast food!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Was expecting a gourmet hamburger but was more like an A&W experience. Do not go here if you are expecting a great burger and fries like in Canada.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliesbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruben's Hamburgers also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Ruben's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing