We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful romantic evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bogart's

Bogart's
Ranked #20 of 103 Restaurants in Ixtapa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ixtapa, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful romantic evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went for my girl friend's birthday and it was excellent . It smells a bit like chlore when you come in because it had a lot of plants and a kind of a pool in the middle but after 5 min. after you are in, you forget about it. The service was excellent, the food was good, the music good and the crepe suzette to die for. It is one of the few restaurant you could go to on a rainy day and frankly I don't go there regularly but most of the time, it is pretty good for the money. When the weather is beautiful, a lot of people would rather eat outside, but the place is kind of magical and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    23
    20
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what is once was.... :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had visited Bogart's 20 years ago and it was magical.... not so much anymore. While the food was good there were a number of things that bothered us. We had ants crawling on our table - ick! My steak was completely raw inside - we returned it to the kitchen and it came back fine!

But the one thing that really made it not as nice was the piano - last time I was there it was beautiful, it made you think you were actually in Casablanca, this time though, the piano was so completely out of tune that it made you want to ask them to stop playing! You would think that something so important to the theme of the restaurant would be cared for properly!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinesingPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Eat there everytime we visit. Thats been at least 15 times or more . Somtimes just me and my wife other times with other couples and always enjoyed the place. I usually order ALI BABA app. Then The duck for main course . Then finish with crepes suzzetes made table side or cherrys jubelie. Then a spanish Flaming coffee Um my mouth is watering. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank middleboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Always go every visit to Ixtapa.Always get the same meal.Beef tenderloin for two for about $50 .Excellent service and atmosphere,and one of the few airconditioned restaurants.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank banned103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good stuff!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

the food was pretty good...............not fancy or spectacular, but a good place to grab a beer and burger.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Allieoop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogart's also viewed

Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Bogart's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing