We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A private corner of paradise!”
Review of Casa Candiles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Candiles Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Ixtapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Casa Candiles is absolutely fantastic. From the ecclectic decor to the outstanding service from Roberto and staff. Everything was perfect from the delicious breakfasts , to the beautiful pool, and the tropical landscaping. It is truely paradise.
For me the ultimate was the service. I have never been treated so well. I now know how the rich and famous feel when they travel. It is a must to be experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suecrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2010

What can you say about paradise? This was THE best vacation I have ever experienced. Roberto the Innkeeper was gracious and accommodating in every way. Great breakfast, beautiful pool and a short walk to town and beach. I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdfcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We have just returned from our second vacation at Casa Candiles.
We never go back to the same place twice, so even the fact that we
returned speaks volumes as to the fabulous experience that we had
there. This time, we took friends with us. So, there were two great
expectations-would it live up to our memories? And would our friends
enjoy it as much as us? YES and YES! From the moment we arrived,
we felt as if we had returned to the same paradise we had visited in
March. Roberto met us at the door with a welcoming hug and he and
his staff served us a delicious meal. The house and gardens were as
beautiful and restful as we had remembered, but even better as Roberto
continues to adds more luxiourious touches to the property. Our room
was great, and we appreciated the lovely fresh flowers. Throughout our
stay, Roberto was an atttentive host and a wealth of information about
what to see and do in the area. When we wanted a quiet, relaxing day
by the pool we were treated with delicious snacks and drinks.
The beaches the area are great-very clean and lots of fun. It is an easy
walk to the public beaches and hotel strip, but Roberto can recommend
other beaches for added variety. There is snorkeling at Coral Beach on
the Island of Ixapa. We went on a road trip to the colonial town of
Petzcaurro, where we saw amazing ruins, gorgeous Spanish architecture,
and had the chance to buy beautiful local handicrafts. If you have the
time this trip is a definate must. There is a wide variety of excellent cuisine
in the Ixtapa area, but our favorite restaurants were in the nearby town of
Zihuatanejo, a quick and cheap cab ride away. The local people are extremely
friendly, and go out of their way to help. Tourism is essential to the economy
of this area, and the people know how to make tourists feel special.
We had a perfect 2 week holiday, and despite our resolve to travel to a
different destination each holiday, we are already making plans to return
to Casa Candiles. Its that great.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

If standing in line at an all-inclusive for mediocre food and being awakened in the middle of the night by other hotel room doors slamming is your idea of an ideal get away, Casa Candiles is not for you. If on the other hand you would like to find a sanctuary to duck into in between your fun in the sun, then you have found your home. The dinner that awaited us when we arrived took the guess work out of where do we go once we get here. Walking around Ixtapa and the 5 minutes to the beach became a routine. And unwinding in Roberto's paradise was automatic. Don't forget to ask him about sidetrips in the are (Patzcuero and the ruins are worth the trip to Ixtapa!)....

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodaciousdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

If you are looking for a fabulous place to stay in Ixtapa look no farther than Casa Candiles. Our stay here was fabulous. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff is very attentive. Delicious breakfast served to us by the pool every morning.
Shopping is within walking distance and the beach is only ten minutes away. Our experience at Casa Candiles was truly a very relaxing haven.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wispy278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Roberto and his staff were very accommodating to my husband and I. We had no idea what to expect and all of our expectations were blown out of the water. It was a little rainy during our stay, but that did not deter us from lying by the pool and enjoying the warm weather. Our short stay was just what my husband and I needed before joining our friends in Zihau for a wedding. Our suite was perfect. It was large enough for the two of us to lounge around and read books. It was decorated beautifully... Roberto has an amazing touch. Just a note on its location... When driving into Ixtapa you will take a right, across from the Barcelo hotel and at the corner of an OXXO convenience store. It's about a 5-8 minute walk from the corner. It's a very easy walk to the hotel row/beach. It was about a 25USD cab ride from the airport. The internet service was great. We left 3 children home with babysitters, so being able to chat with them was important to us.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mindeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

From the moment we arrived at Casa Candiles we knew we were in for a fabulous time. Roberto had told us on the phone that we were headed for Paradise. He wasn't exaggerating. The accomodations are beautiful - the pictures on his web site do not do the Inn justice. Our room overlooked the pool and the "jungle". We could hear the croaking frogs and chirping birds each morning.
Roberto and his staff (Miguel and Elo) catered to our every need and desire. They soon found out that I am an avid coffee drinker and my cup was never empty after that. We were served breakfast each morning on the patio surrounded by the beautiful flowers and greenery.
The Innkeeper told us the best places to eat, shop and swim. He did everything he could to make our vacation one we'd always remember. Many people leave a spot and say, "We'll be back next year." We plan on returning in 6 months. Casa Candiles is truly a gem!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Paraiso
Hotel Villas Paraiso
#22 of 23 in Ixtapa
83 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
0.3 mi away
Puerta del Mar
Puerta del Mar
#21 of 23 in Ixtapa
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#5 of 23 in Ixtapa
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Candiles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candiles Inn

Address: Calle Paseo de Las Golondrinas 65 | Campo de Golf, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Ixtapa
Price Range: $197 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candiles Inn, an exclusive, intimate boutique, bed and breakfast for adults seeking relaxation,tranquility,and romance, is embraced by verdant tropical jungles and kissed by the sea. Located in the world class resort of Ixtapa, on Mexico's Gold Coast, Casa Candiles Inn lies between the Sierra Madre del Sur mountains and the Pacific Ocean,affording our guests the best of both venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Candiles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing