We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place, Beautiful View!”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing sea views form VIlla Alonaki
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea views form VIlla Alonaki
A traditional Pelion villa with expansive sea views Villa Alonaki is located in a magnificent spot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Amazing sea views form VIlla Alonaki
A traditional Pelion villa with expansive sea views
Villa Alonaki is located in a magnificent spot
A custom built in cooling pool! Ideal for the children and to keep fresh during hot days.
A balcony with a wooden deck for afternoon drinks looking at the magnificent view
A cosy veranda and garden in front of the living room
Offers stunning view of Pagasitikos bay
The dining area opens to the exterior space
The open plan kitchen
Staircase to the upper bedroom
Another view of the living space
We love details
The fireplace will keep you busy the cold, winter nights
Details from the living room
The cosy master bedroom
We care for you at all times!
Hand made objects in this house!
The second bedroom on the lower level
Country style details
Hand made wall details
The third bedroom with a sofa bed
The bathroom on the lower level with a bathtub
Breathtaking view
An almost private beach
Crystal clear water
Magical mountain Pelion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agios Georgios Nilias, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Rob B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Place, Beautiful View!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this beautiful house and location in the Pelion Penisular - the house has everything we needed to feel like we were staying at a home from home. An such an amazing view to have our breakfast over. The place served as a great location to travel round the peninsular and our host helped organise a beautiful horse riding trip.

The peninsular has stunning beaches and beautiful forest if you are thinking of going and the Alonaki property was a great location to see it all from.

Cheers to the host

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Beautiful house, great hospitality”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Went with another family, we have a 4 and 7 year old and it was perfect for them. Our friends had an 18 month old, and the stairs and mountain location were a little challenging!
But the house is really fantastic – the personal touch is wonderful, and its great arriving somewhere that is so fully equipped with all the basics that you need. And the location and view is just amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches
Liked least: Some of the steep drops for very small kids - but you are on the side of a mountain so i should have expected that!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iason K
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, excellent view!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent location and view.
We stayed with two friends my wife and our 15 month old son.
Even for small children not a problem. Savety gates at the stairs and a child seat are provided.
You need a car of course to access the place and any other location at Pelion.
Best part for me was the breakfast with our friends in the morning and even better the common dinner at the fireplace in the lounge!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: view, open fireplace, surrounded by nature
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stathisca...
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A month of pure bliss!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We saw these houses when they were being built and fell in love with the location and the superb view, so when Dimitri and Maria said they were renting them we jumped at the opportunity. What a wonderful job they have done to make the house a real home. It has been decorated and furnished in traditional Pelion style with exquisite attention to detail, and you can be sure of a thoroughly relaxing stay. Having been to Pelion before, we got to know several places to shop and to eat, but are still keen to try anything new. The fish tavernas of Agria offer excellent dishes. We sampled several of the local tavernas, notably Agiorgitiko taverna in the village, where Eva & Theo offer daily specials using local produce. They are open all year round - Theo speaks excellent English. The location on the Pelion is ideal for exploring the peninsula by car, with even Trikeri Island easily within the day (caique excursions from Kala Nera had finished in September). Even the monasteries of Meteora are within reach. One must do trip is the Little Train of Pelion, starting from Ano Lechonia, down the hill from the house, going through magnificent olive groves with amazing views to the coast seeing the scenery from a fresh angle, ending in Milies. Before going up to the square wait to see the crew turn round the loco! In the square you can refresh at the excellent tavernas (be warned, there is a steepish hike from station to square using the kalderimi, (cobbled donkey track) although you could use the longer, easier walk along the road). In the square is a very old church – well worth the visit. Overall an excellent day out! Amongst other must do’s are looking down on Volos from the square of Makrinitsa; shopping in Volos and walking along the harbour front; and exploring some of the many superb beaches on the Aegean coast,. It is perfectly possible to visit many of these in a day such as Kalamaki, Milopotamos, Ag. Ioannis and Papa Nero; and then enjoy the mountain road through part of the fruit growing region near Zagora, peaking at the ski centre of Chania. My favourite road for returning to the Pagasitikos coast goes through the village of Drakia - the roadsides in the higher altitudes were populated by thousands of beehives when we were there. For those who enjoy walking or trekking Pelion is ideal! The maps available today are vastly improved and show many of the popular routes using the kalderimi which criss-cross the whole area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARBONNI...
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zygos12
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paskal44
Brittany, France
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing