We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
17
6
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
6
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Highly recommended!!! The hospitality of the host made an amazing possitive impression. ....BRAVO!!!!!!!! Very helpul. I had a problem and i forced to cancel my first reservation and they agreed to change the date of my reservation for the next month without any extra charge. Also pets are welcome.... Eva...

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evazarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Over the last few years, at Chrissi Nefeli we were coming again and again. I will not explain why, once more, as me and all the other guests have done it already.
I will just tell you that the most difficult question to answer would be "What is the best season to come back?" Would it be in spring - when the smell of the yellow bush in the garden would keep you awake all night long? Or would it be in the summer - when the bunches of ripe Sultanina grapes are hanging on the wooden pergola in front of the house? Or would it be in autumn when the crowds are gone leaving Pelion in peaceful serenity? Our last stay at Chrissi Nefeli was on the 1st of December. Such a surprise it was! Magic winter and heavy snow had covered the mountain and the village. Lucky us, cause we had the chance to fully enjoy the coziness of the house by the fireplace. Now it is just even more difficult to answer my question. I will let you decide.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure to spend our vacation for two weeks in this beautiful location of chrissi nefeli. We enjoyed it very much and we can give our full recommendation. Thank you very much for this nice weeks and we are looking forward to our next time at chrissi nefeli!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rainer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Highly recommended! The traditional guesthouse with all its facilities and the hospitality of the host made an amazing positive impression on us! The house that we reserved was awesome, two-storey - on the ground floor the living room [large corner couch, coffee table, diner table for two & TV/music system], fireplace [dry wood provided], fully equipped kitchen, bigger than the one we have home [fridge, oven, toaster, coffee machine, water boiler, tableware, all the necessary utensils], and, on the first floor the cozy bedroom [large double bed, nightstands, a second TV, closet and drawers to store our things], the bathroom which was not enormous yet spotless and with way more amenities than expected, and, the exit door to the private terrace with simply astonishing view. The house has excellent Wi-Fi connection, hot water all the time and central heating system with thermostat up to 30 degrees and 3 radiators, in which you can control the heating individually. We arrived in Agios Georgios late in the evening and were given over the phone all directions needed to make it to the village. It was after snowfall and our car was not strong enough to reach the property parking lot, so we were advised to leave the car on the main road that had been cleared. We were welcomed in the center of the village, in the square, and guided to the property through a path [10 min walk]. The next morning we drove to the property and parked easily near the guest house entrance. The kind host Mrs. Eleni was there morning hours and if we needed her in the afternoon, we just needed to call her and she would come in 5 min max. It's a pitty we had to leave so soon, but we are definitely going back during summer period as well.

Room Tip: All three houses are located in excellent spots for those who search peace and quiet, and excellent view.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank marigna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissinefeli, Manager at Chrissi Nefeli Traditional Houses, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Dear marigna2016,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience at Chrissi Nefeli. It is always a pleasure to welcome our valued guests and offer them a splendid holiday experience, in one of the loveliest places to be in Greece.

We are particularly honored by your comments about the quality standards within our premises, as we do our best to provide a cozy and fully functional setting for our guests to enjoy. Everything has been taken care of to the slightest detail, guaranteeing the optimal experience for our distinguished guests. Be it winter or summer, spring or fall, nature in the picturesque settlement of Aghios Georgios Nilias is purely magical.

Special thanks for your kind words about Mrs. Eleni, who is always there to tend to the needs and desires of our guests throughout their stay. This is the true meaning of Greek hospitality and we are proud to offer intimate personalized services that add to the overall experience of every single guest.

Given the fact that you wish you could stay longer, we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our property in the near future for another superb holiday experience in Pelion. To that end, in case you are considering visiting our hotel again, you are kindly advised to contact directly the reservations department and receive a special “Loyalty Rates” code that we share with our repeated guests, in order to benefit from additional discounts.

Our warmest regards,
rapidbounce on behalf of Chrissi Nefeli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

I had no idea about the place. I rented it online and showed up that night. In the morning we were greeted by the amazing view of the Pagasae Sea. We were there in Winter, so it was chilly, but the winds came in to say hello, rustling the leaves and tapping at the window. We had a delightful fire in the rustic fireplace. When we set out exploring, the ancient towns of the mountain were quite nearby. I hope to go back because I love Mount Pelion.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Blisssearcher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissinefeli, Manager at Chrissi Nefeli Traditional Houses, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Dear Blisssearcher8,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Chrissi Nefeli and taking such wonderful pictures during your stay with us! We are always glad to see that our valued guests feel pampered throughout their accommodation within our premises, experiencing a truly magnetizing holiday experience in nature.

Located in the heart of Pelion, our lodging is the ideal starting point for exploring the wider area of Magnesia, with the picturesque Volos and Portaria among the highlights of your discoveries. We are truly honored to see that you have described your experience with us magical, as this is exactly what we are devoted towards providing to our valued guests. Our property is breathtaking all-year-round, with winter offering a crisp refreshing breeze that awakens the senses and makes our guests feel more alive. In the evening, the rustic fireplace is just the place to be for heartwarming moments that our guests cherish for a lifetime.

We will be expecting you to return to Chrissi Nefeli again in the near future, satisfying your love for Mount Pelion and enjoying the highest quality standards in accommodation and services that you are entitled to. To that end, in case you are considering visiting our hotel again, you are kindly advised to contact directly the reservations department and receive a special “Loyalty Rates” code that we share with our repeated guests, in order to benefit from additional discounts.

Our kindest and warmest regards,
rapidbounce on behalf of Chrissi Nefeli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews