We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable and quiet”
Review of Bluebell House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluebell House
Ranked #2 of 2 Winkfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, spacious room. Excellently located to the Loch Fyne restaurant. Only problem was not being able to get a phone signal in the room - maybe that was just Orange. Good rate too and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Taxi from Ascot about £6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_C64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
33
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a birthday treat for my mother but we managed, with the help of the sat nav, to get horribly lost. How thankful we were then on our arrival, by now in darkness, to open the door on our beautiful, spacious and thankfully warm accommodation as our hosts had put the lights and heating on. The room was on a split level, but despite my being on two sticks, it was still manageable. The higher level held the beds and the lower a dining suite for breakfast, and wardrobes and units which held refrigerator, kettle and toaster. We much preferred the opportunity to have breakfast in our room as it meant that we could be relaxed and comfortable rather than the forced bonhomie we sometimes have in other bed and breakfasts. The continental breakfast was extensive and was replenished each day. The whole accommodation was immaculate throughout, and the bathroom had the usual complementary toiletries for use. My mother thought it was by far the nicest bed and breakfast she had been in, and it even had free use of wifi. It will be a first choice if we are in the area again. Many thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I never sleep well in hotels and find the rooms claustrophobic, so what a delight to have a large bright room with lovely en-suite and doors out onto a patio at Bluebell House. It was a pleasure to have good breakfast selection and sit quietly to start the day. We had a Japanese friend flying out from Heathrow so it was an ideal location. He was also very happy with his room.
We were arriving late so Barbara gave us clear instructions to find our rooms when we arrived.
A lovely, friendly place to stay, and even better, the Loch Fyne Restaurant was only a minute or so walk away and served great food. A most relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We booked the Woodside and Garden rooms which had the patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed when visiting to attend Olympic rowing event at nearby Eton Dorney. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. Unusually for a B&B (in my experience) was the self service approach to breakfast with cereal, yoghurt and toast being provided in the fridge in the room. No particular issues with this, just not what I expected. Quiet location and would go back if in the area.

We used local taxi firm to take us to / from Windsor in the evenings we were there - about 10- 15 minute trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for 3 days and nights in the woodside room which was spotlessly clean and had its own private patio - despite 25 to 30 degree heat every day the room was lovely and cool. The owners are very friendly and checking in and out was very easy. And yes, they are having renovations at the moment to the pool area (which is going to be fabulous when finished) but we weren't disturbed by this at all and wouldn't have known it was happening unless we'd been told. Facilities in the room are great, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and fridge all provided along with a large flat screen TV with all the usual freeview channels. Lovely restaurant right next door and not far to all the great places to visit in the Windsor area - we had a great trip and would definately recommend both Windsor and Bluebell House.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the other rooms but the Woodside room which we were in was lovely and cool w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stay here for business, when in the Middlesex area, cannot be faulted.
Spot on every time.
Staff cannot be more helpful I usually book via Internet which keeps things simple.
It is only a ten minute drive to Windsor which as plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Thee is a lock fynne restaurant one minutes walk from th hotel.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cptman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here the night before going to legoland. The room was bright,clean,spacious and very comfortable. The door opened out onto the garden where i could sit and watch my 7 year old playing on the trampoline and swings. The swimming pool is being renovated and the garden has been sectioned off for this and we were made aware at time of booking. The location was perfect just a 5 minute drive to legoland and the town of Windsor. We had a continental breakfast which was well worth the money and was all fresh and waiting in our room for us. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The garden room has a lovely veranda area where you can look out over the gardens and watch your chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cullen107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebellhouse, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay even though the weather was so awful. I look forward to welcoming you to Bluebell House again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winkfield
2.5 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Property: Bluebell House
Address: Bluebell House Lovel Lane | Woodside, Windsor, Winkfield, Bracknell SL4 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell > Winkfield
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winkfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebell House is an ex coaching Inn situated next to Windsor Forest between Windsor and Ascot. All our rooms offer en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen Freeview television and hairdryer. Each room also has a fridge with small ice box for your personal use. We have a lovely garden which you and your children can enjoy. We are close to Legoland, Royal Ascot racecourse, polo and golf. Whether you are staying for business or leisure, you are sure to enjoy your stay at Bluebell House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Bluebell House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing