We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home :0)”
other travelers have booked this property
The New Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The New Lodge
Living / dining room with home entertainment and log burner Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The New Lodge
Living / dining room with home entertainment and log burner
Double bedroom
Kingsize / twin bedroom
Lovely spacious garden on both sides of the lodge
Play tennis in the waled garden
Bluebells on the farm
Enjoy walks along the canal to local pubs
Enjoy farm walks
Beautiful countryside
Bragborough Hall
Enjoy walks on the farm
See a working farm in action
Play tennis in the walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Braunston, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susanne H
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home :0)”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in the New Lodge from Thursday 30 April to Sunday 3rd May with my husband and 2 grown up children. We arrived to an immaculate cottage. What a pleasure that was and upon unloading our car and venturing into the kitchen we found freshly baked brownies and bread and other goodies to get us started. Everything in the accommodation was to a high standard, the beds and bedding were very comfortable. My only slight moan would be that there were no waldrobes or full length mirror as we were staying here and getting ready for a wedding nearby. On the plus side we had an excellent wifi connection and the ground were lovely, great garden area, perfect for outdoor dining. I must give a special mention to Louis who very kindly sent my daughters ipad back to us in super quick time as she left it behind, so vey kind of him.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you very much for staying at the New Lodge, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back. We will make sure we fit a full length mirror for future visits - thanks for pointing this out! So pleased you enjoyed the garden too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for children, top class”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spotless, spacious for family with two boys 5 and 10. Enclosed, safe garden let them play without us worrying. Farm, wildlife pond and canal walks much loved by kids.
Hosts excellent and cottage well equipped. Welcome pack much appreciated.
Will return and explore the area further.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
Thanks for visiting Bragborough and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the surrounding countryside, especially our wildlife pond! We have just planted seeds for a wild flower meadow next to the pond so hopefully you can visit us again and enjoy the wildlife and flowers again! Thanks for your kind comments. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward03
1 review
“Great Location, Peacefull and lovely surroundings”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time, played tennis, walked along the canals which are close to the property. I would recommend having a car otherwise you will be walking lots. The place was very clean and tidy and well presented, the staff were extremely helpful and very inviting, would deffenitly go back for a another relaxing and peaceful holiday in the country.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and managed to take advantage of the tennis court and lovely walks in the area! We will look forward to welcoming you back to Bragborough again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomLloyd...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot, great hosts.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed at the Lodge early this year and found it to be an absolutely perfect spot with cracking facilities. Comfortable and immaculately kept we had a superb stay.

Fully recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bragborough and would love to welcome you to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billa282
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to meet you all and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing