We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun, educational and great food!

Great place to stop! The museum is fun and very informative. A great place to relax and play with... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
mzbh2016
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Great Place

This was a very nice place for a visit, very informative and the staff were awesome. They explained... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
lovetravel2
Read all 1,028 reviews
  
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
766
217
37
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
766
217
37
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beans bush family general store gift shop pigeon forge free photo bush bean pecan pie baked bean video tour free museum video presentation cafe next door actual factory short film secret recipe chestnut hill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great place to stop! The museum is fun and very informative. A great place to relax and play with the exhibits.

The food in the restaurant was very good! The pulled pork was the best we have had! The chicken tenders were hearty and very good. I tried the turkey Rubin sandwich and it was excellent. Can not wait to be in the area to eat here again.

Thank mzbh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was a very nice place for a visit, very informative and the staff were awesome. They explained everything, had answers to all your questions, was there to help you ever step of the way. The video they show is very interesting, all the exhibits so awesome to see. At the end you even get a photo taken with Duke. The gift shop is well stocked, please don't leave without purchasing something, because believe it or not the museum, the photo, the parking, and all the information is completely free. This is a must do if in the area.

Thank lovetravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the location of the Bush Bros. museum and canning factory. They have a comprehensive museum and video which covers the history of Bush Bros. from the start to the present. There is also a general store and a cafe. Allow at least an hour. Please note that the location is not in Dandridge but in Chestnut Hill, a small community several miles south of Dandridge.

Thank fishfoto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were heading to Forbidden Cavern and passed this place and then came back after we were done at the caverns. It’s amazing ! The folks are so kind and you get a free photo at the end. It’s just so relaxing and something nice to do ! They have a cafe you should try out too !

Thank ErikaStrozier1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleased I sat down and watched the video about the history of the Bush family. They are great stewarts of the land and seem to be very concerned about the community around them.

Thank Daddytravel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had never heard of this place but decided to stop in. It was awesome!! Wonderful place and the employees were so sweet and friendly.

Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A friend told us to stop seeing we where going to be in the area. Cute little shop, good info on the company , and cans of beans that we can’t get back home. Of course I bought some! Eat at the cafe- food is delicious!

Thank supermansgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the museum and general store yesterday. It was so worth the visit. The museum was very interesting and the general store was excellent. Ate lunch and the food was so good and filling, I had to take my dessert to go. So glad my daughter and I were there.

2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The museum is set in beautiful country. Intersting history and exhibits. I was impressed by their sensitivy to the environment and creative use of resources.

Thank PapaGamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit here. It was such a heartwarming story from where the Bush family came from to where they are today. Just the whole history of canning was interesting. Mr. Bush started out only processing 10 cans of tomatoes a day. I cannot get over how much Bush's has given back to their community. They donated their fire station. They built an ambulance station for the community. Before the ambulance station, response time was over 40 minutes, close to 50 if I remember correctly, after Bush's built an ambulance station, response time is 6 minutes. I loved shopping in the general store. The museum is free and so informative. You can pick up free recipe cards and get a picture made, totally free. They are so conscientious of the environment. I am going to always buy Bush's!!!! I just love the reason why they have cows! Go to museum/general store to find out why.

1  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews