We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice pools!”
Review of Bungalows Zicatela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Zicatela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2008

I have stayed there twice and the rooms are clean, nice and spacious. They have 3 great pools and an outdoor jacuzzi and are located at the most fun spot in Puerto Escondido: Zicatela Beach. Many restaurants and bars around and a nice beach right across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Carmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Alex_b2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si no tienen problema para subir escalera, pidan en piso alto con vista al mar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAGY1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Valeria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sebastián N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La terraza ofrece una de las mejores vistas del lugar dado que esta en frente a la playa ya que puer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tincho314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank César Orlando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#21 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bungalows Santa Cruz
Bungalows Santa Cruz
#24 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Zicatela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Zicatela

Address: Calle del Moro S/N | Col. Marinero, Puerto Escondido 71986, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly hotel right on zicatela beach, so you will be able to ride the best wave of your life or even relaxing walks on the beach and beautiful sunsets. We're sticklers for ensuring your stay in puerto is the best it can be, so our rooms are spacious and comfortable, we have 4 types of rooms; standard rooms with fan and all the basics to rest. The standard room with A/C. The Plus room with A/C and terrace with sea view. The Bungalow with a small kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bungalows Zicatela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Zicatela Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing