We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaudi would have loved it!”
Review of Quinta Lili

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta Lili
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gaudi would have loved it!”
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Agree with all the other reviews that Quinta Lili is a fantastic place to stay. When you first arrive you have the impression that you are in a rather remote area of building plots, but you will be amazed to find some great restaurants less than five minutes walk from the hotel. Our favourite (possibly in the world!) is La Torre, which was recommended to us by Adelina. Closed on Mondays, but if you're there any other day do go. Adelina is the perfect hostess, except that you feel you're talking to someone else who is living the Quinta Lili experience and loving it. We loved the top room, relaxing in the jacuzzi watching the sunset over the Pacific (but be careful of the very hot water). The new Lili is an even grander project, if you love water features check it out too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedbirdSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
267
51
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Lovely rooms, in particular the master room on top (only downside maybe the slightly dangerous stairs), great, quiet setting, the best hostess in Mexiko, Adelina, very personal, romantic, quiet place to be. Wonderful freshly made typical breakfast and one of the most beautiful bays in mexiko only 5 mins walk from the quinta. we wanted to stay 3 nights but ended up staying 5 - apparently that happens all the time, Adelina said. So better plan some more days for Puerto Escondido and Quinta Lili!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhalewatcherWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I won´t write much as its all been written previously, but I just wanted to reiterate all the positive reviews on Quinta Lili. We had booked for 4 nights and ended up staying for 7 and even after that long we didn´t want to leave! Adelina was the best host, she is helpful, friendly and always smiling! She made us feel really welcome and acts more like a friend than a host. The design of the property is lovely and you can enjoy hours relaxing by the pool. The breakfasts are great too and different everyday.
When we first arrived we were worried we were a bit far from town, but the best swimming beach is only a few minutes walk away and there are a range of restaurants (including Cafecito - yum!!) just around the corner. You can get extremely cheap 5 min taxis to Puerto town or Zicatella Bch and after 1 day we were glad to be a bit further away from town. Stay here if you can!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

My mother and I stayed at Quinta Lili for 4 nights back in August. Everything--and I do mean everything--was PERFECT. Adelina and the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The food was wonderful. The location is calm and out of the way (exactly what we were looking for). The food they prepared was scrumptious. The Quinta was just a 5 minute walk from one of the most beautiful, calm beaches I have ever been too.

We woke up every a.m. and lounged on the balcony, reading and drinking coffee. Then we would go down for breakfast (eggs, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee...). Then we would spend the rest of the day at the beach, lounge in the evening (we made our own dinner several times at the Quinta kitchen) and do it all again the next day.

Quinta Lili really was a haven. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in London
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Quinta Lili's for 10 nights in October to kick back and relax at the end of a 10 month trip around the world, and we can not recommend it highly enough. It was the perfect spot for a relaxing holiday to end our journey, and the staff were fantastic. Betty and Rosa prepared delicious breakfasts each morning, kept our room spotless and always had a smile on their face. Adelina, our host, was full of recommendations and became a good friend in the time that we spent with her - nothing was ever too much trouble. The beach near the house is the best in town, there are shops and cafes nearby for anything that you need and cabs into and from town are cheap and easy to find. If you're looking for a nice, relaxed , chilled out break on the southern Mexican Pacific coast, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

With all the positive reviews that carefully describe the Quinta Lili, adding more detail seems unnecessary. However rating the location is difficult because it is in a residential area a block across from houses that are on a cliff over a cove. Puerto Escondido is spread out with a number of beaches. Taxi's are very inexpensive, and it is easy to move about the town. I have rated its location as excellent because it is so easy to get around and it is a short walk to Carrizalillo beach which is a secluded cove and to various businesses including restaurants a couple of blocks away. We have visited Puerto Escondido three times staying at other lodgings, and this was the best yet.
Even if the location seems a bit remote, the friendliness, warmth and helpfulness of the owners more that overcomes this impression. We arrived a day later than we planned due to our airline having lost a bag requiring us to wait a day up the coast for the bag to catch up. The owners worked around this helping us with the delay in our trip and with other details that added to our enjoyment of Puerto Escondido.
Concerning the breakfasts, they are creative and delicious.
We will return to the Quinta Lili.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David00431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odense, dk
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

This is a very nice place! It is clean, the staff is great, the rooms are big and comfy and breakfast is great. It's few minutes from the best beach in town. If you choose this hostel you might want to plan on extending your stay cause it's so good that you don't want to leave!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nijak05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
7.9 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#2 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#10 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
302 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#6 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Mozart y Macondo
Villa Mozart y Macondo
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
189 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Lili

Property: Quinta Lili
Address: Cangrejos #104 | Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 54766, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Lili Hotel is a boutique hotel for travelers seeking style, comfort and excellent personal service. We have 5 large, modern guest rooms including a penthouse suite with private hot-tub overlooking the Pacific. Some features of the house include swimming pool, two jacuzzis, lcd tv with satelite, fully equipped guest kitchen, dining and lounge areas under a beautiful palapa roof. Located in the Carrizalillo area, overlooking the beautiful Carrizalillo bay, just minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Lili Puerto Escondido
Quinta Lili Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing