We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Visit With Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quinta Lili

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta Lili
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
silver city
1 review
“Beautiful Visit With Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2008

I was ready for a complete break. Coming to Puerto Escondido was exactly the right idea, but staying at the Quinta Lili was even a better idea. I loved every minute of my stay here--just the right atmosphere, low key--this is not the place for loud parties but for a relaxing and peaceful experience. The owners are so helpful that after a few days, they felt like friends. And it is clean and tidy. I stayed in the most basic room and liked it very much. Lots of light and space. There is a kitchen for guest use and a filling breakfast. The beach is a 5 minute walk--a fine beach for swimming and, at the end of the day, watching the sunset. I so enjoyed myself, and my only regret is that I could not stay longer!! Go there . . . you will love it.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank photogirl766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
263
51
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2008

After a horrible bus trip we arrived at Quinta Lili. What a small paradise. We had a really good time the days we spend in Puerto Escondido. Claire and Adelina were such a nice people and nothing was to much. We could always get a ride from them. The breakfast was awesome. Really good pancakes and daily fresh fruits. The rooms were very lovely and they got cleaned every day.
If I would go back to Puerto Escondido I would defenitly stay in Quinta Lili!!!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EloteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

I booked this hostel on the strengths of the reviews in trip advisor. I was not disappointed, Quinta Lili is an excellent place to stay in Puerto Escondido. I chose to stay near Carrizalillo beach because i wanted to swim and spend time on a quiet beach. This hostel fits the bill, it was conveniently located (5 mins away), sparking clean and provided yummy and filling breakfasts. The hostel itself is a beautiful whitewashed house with an amazing swimming pool and jacuzzi. I especially liked the communal areas, you eat breakfast around the spotless and unique kitchen which is in the open air. The hosts - Adelina, Luis and Claire were the most helpful and welcoming hosts ever. They provided lifts to town and made sure they were there to drop you off/pick you up at the Bus station/airport. They are also on hand to arrange various outings, i.e. to the nearby lagoon, other remote beaches, etc. I originally meant to stay for 3 nights but extended this to 5 nights within hours of arriving, it was so nice! The hostel is a very welcoming and sociable place, the hosts and guests often cook and eat together but there is also the option to dine away in the town i.e. (restaurants in Zicatela, El Adoquín). It was one of our host's birthday (Claire)during our stay and they threw a birthday BBQ with all the guests joining in.
I would heartily recommend staying at Quinta Lili.

  • Liked — The location and the personalised service
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ange88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2008

Adelina, the host for Quinta Lili, was superb. She took us to unofficial tours that were A-Class. Playa Carrizalillo is five minutes from the beautiful hotel. Laundromat is walking distance. Hostel/Hotel seems like a 5-star hotel, with breakfast bar, hot shower, cold AC after long day at beach, and just pure enjoyment...but at very affordable price. Rooms are cleaned once a day, breakast will definitely fill you up. Highly recommend Quinta Lili.

  • Liked — Budget Price and Excellent Food
  • Disliked — All Was Good
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LifeSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2008

Travelling through Mexican Pacific, there is a place called "Puerto Escondido", this is an awesome place to get fun with friends, learn about amazing natural phenomenos like "Bioluminescence", practice extream sports like "surf" and a lot of other things but the most importat to get relax from the daily life. If you gonna be overthere, there is a piece of paradise called "Quinta LILI" where you can stay, this is not a common hotel, this is a place that will make you feel like if it were your own house, Adelina, the hostess, is an incredible person who really cares about your good stay, and the place is amazing, it is a big house with a lot of space in each of the 5 rooms that it counts, it also has a swimmin pool where you can swim to refresh yourself from the tropical heat, the huge living room and kitchen convert this place in all that you need to have the best vcations in your life, furthermore it is near from the airport and bus stations, sites where Adelina pick you up and take you back in her own truck. Belive me "Quinta LILI" is the best option to stay, try it and you will share my opinion about that it is a PIECE OF PARADISE.

  • Liked — threath
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ricardoilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2008

Having spent a busy two weeks travelling throughout the Yucatan and Chiapas, my wife and I decided to unwind in the state of Oaxaca, where a brief 30 minute flight over the Sierra Madre mountains brought us to a surfer's hangout called Puerto Escondido. Most of the research I undertook suggested that the best places to hang out were along the the strip of bay called Zicatela. There was however, a place which had receievd rave reviews called "Quinta Lili" which was located about 2kms West of Zicatela. We decided to check this place out to see what all the fuss was about. After a short $3.00 taxi journey, We found ourselves standing in front of a grand whitewashed detached villa complete with an open palapa roof. We arrived without a confirmed reservation, and were immediately welcomed through the front door by Susana (One of the staff) After a few minutes, we were met by Adelina who is one of the owners. She immediately offered us breakfast, and after a few rearrangements, was able to offer us "The Penthouse" for a reduced rate of $48.00 a night including breakfast!! Like most other guests who were only intending to stay a few nights, we immediately fell under Quinta Lili's spell, and decided to extend our stay to six nights. Our accommodation was unbelievable!....Apart from a very spacious room, we also had an outside toilet and shower, and also a jacuzzi with the most amazing views over the Pacific!! On the ground floor, there is a swimming pool and also another jacuzzi to relax in to pass away the hotter parts of the day!! Sheer bliss!! The superb quality of the accommodation alone was enough to make our stay so memorable, but the icing on the cake was the personal attention that we received from both Adelina and Susana. Susana not only cooked the best breakfasts, but also made our rooms so spotlessly clean on a daily basis! Adelina was the perfect hostess!! Nothing was too much trouble for her. I had read earlier reviews about her taking her guests into town using her own pickup, but not only does she offer to do that, but she also collects her guests from the airport or bus station. as well. She also is a minefield of knowledge in providing advice as to where the the best places to visit are. Some of these locations are not mentioned in any tourist guide, so if you are lucky enough to visit them, you might find that you are the only foreigners there!! (Not that this a a problem as the local people are so friendly!!) Adelina took us, and another guest to one of her favourite beaches which she was taken to as a child by her parents. It was a two hour drive, with the final 30 minutes being driving along a 13 mile dirt track just to get to the beach!! It was the most amazing experience, and the beach was awesome!! I am not going to divulge where it is in fear of the tour operators getting to find out!! (You know what that means!!) All I can say is that should you be lucky enough to be taken there by Adelina, it will be an experience to savour!! It is difficult to put "Quinta Lili" in any sort of category. It is not really a hotel, neither would I classify it as a hostel or even a bed and breakfast. Like an earlier reviewer said, it is more like going to visit a long lost friend in a wonderful house. To the readers of this review, all I can say is if you intend to visit Puerto Escondido either as surfers, couples, or escapees from the stress of the modern world, then please leave the Zicatela strip to the sellers of tacky souveniers, and jump into a taxi for a few pesos to head for "Quinta Lili"!!! Don't just take my word for it.....read the other reviews to see why this place has a 100% record on Tripadvisor!!!

  • Liked — Spotlessly Clean and very spacious. The wonderful hosts!
  • Disliked — Having to leave!!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank British_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#3 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#8 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#6 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Lili

Property: Quinta Lili
Address: Cangrejos #104 | Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 54766, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Lili Hotel is a boutique hotel for travelers seeking style, comfort and excellent personal service. We have 5 large, modern guest rooms including a penthouse suite with private hot-tub overlooking the Pacific. Some features of the house include swimming pool, two jacuzzis, lcd tv with satelite, fully equipped guest kitchen, dining and lounge areas under a beautiful palapa roof. Located in the Carrizalillo area, overlooking the beautiful Carrizalillo bay, just minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Lili Puerto Escondido
Quinta Lili Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing