We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Quinta Lili

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta Lili
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The experience started with a complimentary pickup at the airport at 730 in the morning. We were immediately shown to our room and sat down to a wonderful breakfast. Everyday started with fresh coffee, local fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed a different Mexican breakfast every day and it was all delicious. Josefina and Adelina made sure we had everything we needed including arranging excursions to release sea turtles and a visit to the lagoon. We spent everyday at the nearby Carrazalillo beach which was absolutely perfect for relaxing and swimming. We ate lunch there everyday and found wonderful places to eat nearby each night. We are definitely going back!

Room Tip: The first floor room was really nice, partial view and the doors openned up so we had a breeze to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbright22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
267
51
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Our experience is you can't go wrong with trip advisor top choices and Qinta Lili is no exception. It's a delightful place, in a great location with wonderful owner/managers and staff. Can't say enough about this great team - Luis, Adelina and Josefina. They make it all work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna_QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

From the moment I made an internet enquiry about Quinta Lili I was impressed with the service. Luis answered all questions promptly, showed flexibility when i changed my dates and provided transport from Puerto Escondido airport on arrival.

And then on arrival I was given an upgrade as I was shown to the master suite on the top floor with the most amazing facilities (king size bed, sun lounges, LCD TV, private jacuzzietc) and ocean views. king size bed, I thought I was in heaven!

Adelina could not have been more helpful and went out of her way to give me directions, ideas on things to do, book appointments for some pampering and simply chatting and sharing some her own stories.

Josephina was a delight and took great pride in her breakfast preparation, cleaing adn helping me with my very poor Spanish.

I loved the peace of Quinta Lili as I reflected on three months travel in Central America but I would happily return and stay with a group of friends should the occasion arise. It's not in the main centre of town but I happily walked everywhere a great way to explore a new town.

You won't be siappointed staying here.

Room Tip: I didn't hear anyone complain about any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

If you have been reading the reviews this is an award-wiinning and wonderful place. Having stayed there five nights last month's I say "ditto'.
One further indication of how special it is (and along with everything else- i'm really writing about the attitiude and efforts of Adelina, Luis and Josephina) is their attitude towards "breakfast hours". Here, it's when it suits the client. Want a mid-morning breakfast because you are going out early? "No problem". and the food is great and thoughtfully prepared too.
Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torontolover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Quinta Lili is a wonderful, family built and run B&B just a few minutes walk from the quiet beautiful beach Playa Carrizalillo. Adelina, who co-owns with her 'mysterious' brother Luis, is engaging, informative, gracious, lively and sophisticated. Josephina, the cook and daytime caretaker, is generous, patient, humorous and thoughtful. Consider getting a room on the second floor, which comes with your own balcony and nice cross ventilation. After the beach, hose down outside and dip into the beautiful blue pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el_viejo_blanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is a charming place well situated. Just a short cab drive away from the Adoquin, market and other beaches. A close 5 minute walk to the best swimming beach Carrizalillo with lots of great little eateries all within walking distance. The hospitality along with great owners as well as Josephina who will greet you every morning and prepare you a delicious mexican breakfast every morning will make your stay a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miche2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Quinta Lili is a beautiful little hotel just near Carizalillo beach. It has 5 bedrooms, a pool and a nice eating area for breakfasts or drinks. It is so relaxing and peaceful staying here and relaxing by the pool and enjoying the authentic mexican breakfasts cooked by Josephina. The owners are so helpful and accomodating. They have great recommendations for each visitor depending on what you like from great restaurants, a nice place for a walk with a view, tours and water sports etc. Very generous and kind people. The rooms are simple, nice, clean and absolutely all you need in an environment like puerto escondido. The pool was a nice temperature to cool off in. The location is perfect - its a quieter part of puerto escondio, quite undeveloped so you don't feel like you are with hundreds of other tourists. However, it is also only a 2 minute walk to the areas main streets that has many places to eat, laundromats, and where it is easy to get a taxi into the busier parts of town. The beach is also only a few minutes walk (but then down 180 steps). Overall, I highly recommend Quinta Lili for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing stay in Puerto Escondido.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
294 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#3 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#8 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Lili

Property: Quinta Lili
Address: Cangrejos #104 | Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 54766, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Lili Hotel is a boutique hotel for travelers seeking style, comfort and excellent personal service. We have 5 large, modern guest rooms including a penthouse suite with private hot-tub overlooking the Pacific. Some features of the house include swimming pool, two jacuzzis, lcd tv with satelite, fully equipped guest kitchen, dining and lounge areas under a beautiful palapa roof. Located in the Carrizalillo area, overlooking the beautiful Carrizalillo bay, just minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Lili Puerto Escondido
Quinta Lili Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing