We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worderful place!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of casa mocha

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Escondido, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
voyageure...
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worderful place!!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent one month at Casa Mocha (also stay at Casa Mocha Beach and Casa Azul). Everything was perfect. The rooms are very confortable, clean, with nice details. Luis, the host, is a very friendly and helpfull guy. You can be sure he will always offers you the best place available and make sure you are comfortable and happy. The team (Eva, Elizabeth and Luz) welcome you every morning with a different and always delicious breakfast, but most of all, with a smile and a lovely complicity. We felt part of the family, we appreciate everything they have done for us and we will always remember this month among those wonderful persons.
Near La Punta and not far from Zicatella, it's a great and peacefull place to discover Puerto Escondido. And can enjoy the pool and the great palapas to relax and admire the sunset. I highly recommand Casa Mocha, you will feel at home in a exotic and friendly place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Thanks so much for your frienship.
We are waiting for you ¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emiiestri...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“La Casa Mocha is a little paradise!”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I rented la Casa mocha for a month, and i will rent it again and again. The house is wonderful, it is extremely peaceful and pretty. It is a perfect option for people who like to feel at home in an exotic environment. The owner Luis is really kind, and Eva who works at the hotel is fantastic, she is adorable and always happy to help. The only thing i would suggest is installing little torches or christmas like littles lights outside in the kitchen and lounge area, because the lights are too bright and un-cozy. Expect for this, this house is perfect, the beds are confortables, and the rooftop area is a real gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thanks very much girls , this is your home ¡¡¡
We will be waiting for you ¡¡
The best for you ¡¡¡
We miss you ¡¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galen G
Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I loved staying here. The owner was the perfect host, and he even looks like Brad Pitt. The house is very comfortable and the lookout at the top is a great place to spend a lazy afternoon. I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the comfort and spaciousness.
Liked least: It's a tad bit remote.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks friend , this is your place ¡
: )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionix200
1 review
“Don't stay here”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The pictures make the rooms look bigger than they are. There is LIMITED furniture in the room. It's basically a bed in there. Nothing else. The Internet connection is poor. There is a dog across the street that barks all day and night so it's impossible to get a good night sleep. The location sucks. You have to take cabs wherever you want to go. Nothing is walking distance. It's is completely over priced as well. There are MANY other places you can go for he amount of money they charge. I DO NOT recommend this place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
VERY SORRY about his opinon, and although we do not agree with it because we believe that our servico is impeccable as evidenced by the opinions of airbnb and many other hosting sites, no doubt your opinion is very valuable to us, and the idea of amending the bad opinion which we know the real reason, we offer a stay of a totally free week including air transportation and food.
In our company the host is the most important.
YOU MAY REVISE OTHER OPINIONS WHICH ARE EXCELLENT. OUR SERVICE POLICY IS 100 PERCENT DEDICATED TO THE SATISFACTION OF OUR GUESTS.
WE EXPECT THE OPPORTUNITY TO SHOW OUR COMMITMENT TO GOOD SERVICE
We are listening and waiting
LUIS NAVARRO
GENERAL MANAGER
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik K
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome 4 night’s vacation at Casa Mocha”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We rented the "Casa Mocha" via booking.com for 10 persons. Actually the house is only made for 8 but that was booking.com fault. Without having to pay more money for the additional 2 persons, the owner gave us an apartment in the same complex. Furthermore I have to compliment the owner as he was very kind and made sure we felt at home. When we are arrived he welcomed us with fresh fruits and cold beer.
The house has a nice yard in the front and a pool one side, which was clean and had the perfect temperature. There is also a shower to clean off the sand when coming back from the beach. Also outside is the kitchen, that had everything needed but is not equipped to cook for 10 persons.
The master bedroom on the second floor is beautiful and has a huge balcony from which one can get to the roof. There were two comfortable hammock and place to lie down (fits more than 10 persons).
From the roof you have a great view towards the sea and the beach. Sunsets included!
As you can read, we loved the house and would always come back! Strongly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Thanks, guys
,this is your home ¡¡
: )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine A
El Puerto de Santa María, Andalucia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
merci pour votre gentillesse "
Nous espérons voir très bientôt »
: )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing