We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Lychee Thai Food

Lychee Thai Food
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was horrible, my friend asked for a soup and it tasted just like hot water, few rice noodles and some veggies, very poor, she couldn’t even eat it. I asked for a pad Thai and it has no flavor at all, just noodles, onion and something green with no flavor. Very very disappointing.
The staff very friendly, at least the service was excellent

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2019

I think of this place as more of an interpretation of Thai food but it was fresh and delicious for what it was. The veggies were crisp and flavorful, the sauce was delicious, and the portions are freaking huge. Must be for all the buff surfer people because my chunky soft *ss couldn't finish my bowl.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

A surfer/bohemian haven with sand floors, wood slab benches/bar and tables, Lychee was a fun place to eat dinner. The shrimp pad Thai might be the best I have ever eaten (even if slightly salty.) The wait staff were welcoming and attentive.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We sat at the bar, bartenders and servers were very friendly and spoke decent English and humored my poor Spanish. The food was very good with great surfer dude atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BBleich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

A bit enclosed with uncomfortable seating and what feels like backpackers serving you, this feels like a so-so place
The menu has staple Thai such as satay and rhom kha soup, as well as housecurry. The taste is however less Thai with more sweetness than sting and rather absent lemongrass.
Drinks are cold and served with plenty of ice though

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Hampm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lychee Thai Food also viewed

 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Brisas de Zicatela, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Lychee Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing