We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hassle free vaction”
Review of Zicatela Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zicatela Suites
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I love Puerto Escondido, have been coming here for 21 yrs and this was the first time that I found the perfect place to stay. I stayed at Zicatel Suites for 2 wks in Sept. and everything was pure luxury. Extra large bedroom, great size kitchen with a full size refrigator and stove. Couldn't believe even a blender, toaster oven and microwave was included, this was great as I like to cook when I am there. The living room and dinning area were very spacious. BUT the balcony took my heart as it was 6 ft wide and ran the length of the suite, with a covered plapa roof that complete shield the sun. I will be back in Jan. for my annual month visit and will bring my husband. I can hardly wait.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AnnieB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I LOVE Puerto Escondido. I love the big wide beaches and that the ocean is always a perfect temperature. I love the food (the restaurants and the amazing Mercado). I love the people (the locals and the visitors). The only thing missing was nice and clean accommodation on the beach. I am happy to report that Zicatela Suites has filled that gap. Now there are BRAND NEW apartments on the beach (near to restaurants, but not too close). They have all the amenities you’d hope to have (full kitchen, AC, fans, pool, wify, nice bathrooms, parking, etc.), and they are also tastefully decorated. I loved the colors of the walls. The apartments have terraces, which is very important to me because I like to eat outside. Maybe best of all though, is the palapa covered roof top balcony. It’s the perfect place to watch the sunset, have drinks and meet the other guests. Vicci Cole, the owner, has been living in Puerto for 20 years. She’s happy to help with any questions about Puerto and she tries hard to make her guests feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank felicia-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colibri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Guiotangrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son excelentes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derdude73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
#14 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
190 reviews
9.7 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zicatela Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zicatela Suites

Address: Calle del Morro s/n, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: $25 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zicatela Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three oceanfront one bedroom luxury apartments located on Zicatela beach. All units have large private balconies,fully equipped modern kitchens, free internet WIFI service, onsite parking, air conditioning, ceiling fans, hot water, maid service, 4th floor common area with spectacular views of the mountains and ocean, handmade furniture from different states of Mexico, closets in each room plus storage closet. Beautifully landscaped with swimming pool within easy walking distance to the Zicatela restaurant strip but out of the noise. Come relax in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Zicatela Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing