We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Casa de las Iguanas
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great location at zicatela beach. Very clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Great prices. Nice pool, super cool bar themed with devils and skeletons, GORGEOUS view. Had a safe which was good especially spending most of our time at the beach. Only downside was that they didn't have a fridge. Overall, great place!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaIguanas, Owner at Hotel Casa de las Iguanas, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and your nice words! It makes us really happy knowing that you had a good time at our / your Casa de las Iguanas!

We are about to finish the new rooms, did you see them? Complete with two doblebeds, kitchen and of course a fridge for a more pleasant stay - hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Only 7 or 8 rooms in this hotel, which makes for a cosy atmosphere. Also the pool (incl. whirlpool) was nice. The hotel is on a side street of the main street, so it's both near everything and and quiet.
Only downside is that the hotel bar was closed. But you can still get beers/soft drinks for the pool.
Make sure you check out the restaurant down the street (apparently from the same owners), the food was the best I had in puerto Escondido. And also the pizzas across the street;)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julienmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaIguanas, Owner at Hotel Casa de las Iguanas, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

We love to read that you enjoyed your days in our / your Casa de las Iguanas!
Yes, the bar has been closed as we are working on a new project at the moment, but I am glad that you could enjoy some cold drinks. Check our FB page for more information - maybe you'll visit us again someday? Sending you lots of sun from Puerto Escondido.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Keyla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnyReu, Propietario at Hotel Casa de las Iguanas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank PabloGiovanardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Existem dois quartos com cozinha, perfeitos para diminuir os custos em alimentação.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaIguanas, Owner at Hotel Casa de las Iguanas, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
88.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
244 reviews
88.7 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#25 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
81 reviews
87.4 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
88.7 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
119 reviews
88.5 mi away
Hotel Las Olas
Hotel Las Olas
#41 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
48 reviews
88.4 mi away
Hotel Buena Vista
Hotel Buena Vista
#18 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de las Iguanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de las Iguanas

Address: Av. Bajada las Brisas s/n | Col. Santa Maria, Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Escondido
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the famous Zicatela Beach: our little oasis. Comfortable rooms with one doblebed, bathroom & private terrace or balcony, are surrounded by the sound of water & a huge variety of greens & flowers.Enjoy the freshness of the pool during the day & the most amazing sunsets, laying in the hammock on our terrace facing the sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing