We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Escondido
Post
Inbox
Search
Eco Adventures Puerto Escondido
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Eco Adventures Puerto Escondido
from $30.00
More Info
Dolphin Watching
51 Reviews
from $45.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
272
22
4
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
22
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle release dolphin tour non spanish speakers sea turtles fish olive ridley turtles bioluminescent lagoon new moon these guys dolphin watching day trip gorgeous beach boat ride an incredible experience saw dolphins great trip his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: Dolphin Watching

My group and I really enjoyed the dolphin watching tour. We got to see A LOT of dolphins, and for many of us it was our first time. The boat ride back was my least favorite part, but it was just because the water was so choppy. I would definitely recommend Eco Adventures and this tour, but just be aware that the boat ride back may be uncomfortable depending on the wind and the waves.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SarahCooley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our entire group’s first time doing a bioluminescence tour and we were so excited. The result was amazing as there was zero moonlight to obstruct the bioluminescence when we were in the water. Haciel was an excellent and extremely knowledgeable tour guide who showed us all a really great time. He even gave us recommendations for restaurants to try during the remainder of our stay in Puerto Escondido. We would definitely recommend booking tours with Eco Adventures, as we did two different tours with them and were extremely happy with both.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SarahCooley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This experience was magical! We weren’t sure if it would be worth it, but it was 100% worth the time and money! Kiko was an amazing guide, so friendly and funny and had many interesting stories and things to tell us. We were picked up by him and driven to the Lagoon where we immediately got on a boat and were transported into what seemed like another world. The stars were incredible and the boat ride so peaceful. Once we got to the spot where you could see the bioluminescence we were all too scared to jump in at first so Kiko broke the ice and jumped in. Once we saw how safe and amazing it was we all jumped in and got to experience the magical swim. The experience is hard to describe, it’s much better experienced, so just do yourself a favor and hire Kiko to take you on this magical journey!

Anna T

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank annita1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We were in Puerto in October and booked this trip on the recommendation of friends who had done it the year previously. They raved about the bioluminescence and while we did see it, I guess it's the luck of the draw as to how much you see. The experience was still enjoyable, but in our case, the light effect wasn't as strong as it clearly can be on some occasions and our boat driver had to go around in circles to try and stir up the algae(?) for any effect at all. Worth doing - but maybe worth asking if it's possible to find out if the luminescence is likely to be strong or weak before booking a date. Do it - but don't expect it to look like the picture featured here!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank vincebing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Only 100 pesos and highly recommended. You will learn about their project and donate to help the cause.

Thank jamesguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews